Chook 15,077 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Cody Weightman has such sublime skill. His ability to draw the free kick is elite…. 1 3 Quote
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Cody Weightman kicking goals. How much does it cost to replace a laptop screen? 1 1 Quote
Kit Walker 225 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Nascent said: Weightman couldn't throw himself backwards any further. That stuff should start being fined to get it out of the game. McKay got a fine for something less blatant last week. Watching Weightman do that was unpleasant 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Don't know how much the North Melbourne coach is paid to turn up and take responsibility for this but it's clearly not enough. Quote
Return to Glory 8,525 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 6 minutes ago, DeeZee said: Yeah I don’t love Cody Weightman at all. Throws his head back every week Doesn't need to. Can play 1 Quote
Chook 15,077 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 lol imagine being torn apart by Cody Weightman. Sucks to be Essendon or North. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Just now, Mr Steve said: Don't know how much the North Melbourne coach is paid to turn up and take responsibility for this but it's clearly not enough. I reckon he might be in a fair bit of trouble before years out 2 Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 (edited) Apart from geelong I don’t thinks there is another team that stages for free kicks more than the Bulldogs. It a joke and embarrassing if u r a dogs or cats supporter. God I hate the dogs and cats. Edited April 15, 2022 by DemonOX 1 Quote
Kit Walker 225 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 North getting smashed in every category. Except free kicks, ironically... Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Return to Glory said: Doesn't need to. Can play Just don’t like the way he goes about it. Must be the cut of his jib 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,326 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Maybe they should use the ‘Precision’ footy, a two-coloured ball might be easier for North to find. Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 As much as I dislike the bulldogs free ride with the umps and weightman milking frees, part of me wants to see a game that surpasses our 186 horror. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 3 minutes ago, Return to Glory said: Doesn't need to. Can play If he put in as much effort into finding the ball as he did playing for free kicks, he might’ve got himself a disposal in the GF. 2 Quote
Return to Glory 8,525 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Nascent said: As much as I dislike the bulldogs free ride with the umps and weightman milking frees, part of me wants to see a game that surpasses our 186 horror. I thought the same Nascent. I feel guilty. 1 Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Woeful first qtr.... Any danger of them finally taking the game off North. Even at our worst, QB was never this bad. Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Siri - show me a prime example of a flat track bully. Answer - Western Bulldogs. 2 Quote
Guest Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 13 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Watching the Roos v Dogs is tough. Not pleasant viewing at all. During a match like this, I notice things that I probs otherwise wouldn’t notice. Case in point: North have a player named Atu Bosenavulagi. That’s a six-syllable surname. Not including hyphenated surnames, the only past or current player with more syllables in his surname that I can think of is Robert DiPierDomenico. That’s seven syllables! Quote
dees189227 12,524 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 this is getting very ugly for nth Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Free Kicks is currently Norths biggest disposals winner. 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Why wasn't that a free to Weightman. I know it wasn't a free but why wasn't it paid. 1 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 Now I know how other supporter felt watching us play ten years ago. 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 It would be hilarious to see North come back from here and win this. 4 Quote
Chook 15,077 Posted April 15, 2022 Posted April 15, 2022 3 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: Now I know how other supporter felt watching us play ten years ago. It's a strange recipe of pity mixed with ambivalence, with a sprinkle of "why don't they just give up and fold"? 1 Quote