Deestinga2 83 Posted July 29, 2021 Posted July 29, 2021 Gday fellow Queensland Demos supporters. Anyone planning on going to Metricon on Saturday arvo to watch the might Dees? Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 If you live in QLD please live for the rest of us in Vic who aren't allowed to attend football right now. Live your best life people... lockdown is only a case away! 2 Quote
GCDee 3,202 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 2 hours ago, Deestinga2 said: Gday fellow Queensland Demos supporters. Anyone planning on going to Metricon on Saturday arvo to watch the might Dees? Yep taking my 6 year old to our first game of the year. 1 1 Quote
RyanD 290 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 (edited) Anyone got an away membership and willing to give a ticket or two away? P.s. my partner and I are both Trident members even though we live in Brisbane. Unfortunately that doesn't get us in to this game. Happy to give away our tickets for the Adelaide home game, reserve level 2. Edited July 30, 2021 by RyanD 1 Quote
ProperDee 1,698 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 5 hours ago, Deestinga2 said: Gday fellow Queensland Demos supporters. Anyone planning on going to Metricon on Saturday arvo to watch the might Dees? I will be there ‘stinga in The Lounge area. Looks like it is going to be a warm, fine day and conditions conducive to a big score. 1 Quote
kallangurdemon 551 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 I am going .We are limited to Bays 213 and 214 so it won't be hard to find anyone . 1 2 Quote
Deestinga2 83 Posted July 30, 2021 Author Posted July 30, 2021 6 minutes ago, kallangurdemon said: I am going .We are limited to Bays 213 and 214 so it won't be hard to find anyone . Is that for MFC memebers? was just on Ticketek website and it says no ticket available for those bays. Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 5 hours ago, Jaded said: If you live in QLD please live for the rest of us in Vic who aren't allowed to attend football right now. Live your best life people... lockdown is only a case away! Not locked down and 1 hr from Metricon in NNSW but can't cross border for professional sporting match attendance... sad times 1 Quote
old dee 24,081 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 6 minutes ago, Superunknown said: Not locked down and 1 hr from Metricon in NNSW but can't cross border for professional sporting match attendance... sad times Welcome to our world SK. Not locked down either but go to any game of anything this weekend. 1 Quote
3Dee 1,153 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 Finally a game I can attend with my son.. but how do you buy tickets? 1 1 Quote
old dee 24,081 Posted July 30, 2021 Posted July 30, 2021 3 hours ago, 3Dee said: Finally a game I can attend with my son.. but how do you buy tickets? I hope you get there and enjoy a win 3Dee 1 Quote
3Dee 1,153 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 14 hours ago, old dee said: I hope you get there and enjoy a win 3Dee Cheers old dee! Tix sorted, on the wing ? Quote
Guest Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 23 hours ago, Jaded said: Live your best life people... lockdown is only a case away! Ain’t that the truth! ☹️ Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,678 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 Game is cancelled. Qld government lockdown across all south east Queensland Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 All professional sporting games halted as at four pm this Arvo. Five minute quarters? Gil would be up for it Bugger Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-07-31/covid-live-blog-latest-news-nsw-lockdown-qld-outbreak-vaccine/100339486 Insane, why not do what Sydney did. It worked sooo well. Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 Mcg , Marvel, Kardina Park are all free tomorrow , they should put on the 3 Qld games in melb Quote
GCDee 3,202 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 On 7/30/2021 at 10:57 AM, Jaded said: If you live in QLD please live for the rest of us in Vic who aren't allowed to attend football right now. Live your best life people... lockdown is only a case away! I appreciate your kind words but I kind of feel you jinxed us here haha 1 1 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 (edited) Cursed game 2nd time it’s now been moved, any bet it gets played in the finals bye week Edited July 31, 2021 by Garbo Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 On 7/30/2021 at 10:57 AM, Jaded said: If you live in QLD please live for the rest of us in Vic who aren't allowed to attend football right now. Live your best life people... lockdown is only a case away! As demonstrated today. Winder if the boys will fly straight back home on the charter flight now that today's game is cancelled. Quote
loges 6,767 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 So they have a sterile corridor into Queensland can someone explain why the f8ck they couldn't play the game without crowds 1 Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 22 minutes ago, Brownie said: https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-07-31/covid-live-blog-latest-news-nsw-lockdown-qld-outbreak-vaccine/100339486 Insane, why not do what Sydney did. It worked sooo well. Gold standard Quote
old dee 24,081 Posted July 31, 2021 Posted July 31, 2021 1 hour ago, 3Dee said: Cheers old dee! Tix sorted, on the wing ? So close 3Dee. They have already left for WA. Sorry for your son. 1 Quote