Diamond_Jim 12,759 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 They don't come much bigger than this round in a top 4 shaping sense. Starting tonight with the magnificent Freo Dockers against a slightly injury depleted Geelong. A Geelong and Lions loss (with a win by our goodselves) would go a very long way towards securing top 2. Go Dockers ! 1 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 5 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: They don't come much bigger than this round in a top 4 shaping sense. Starting tonight with the magnificent Freo Dockers against a slightly injury depleted Geelong. A Geelong and Lions loss (with a win by our goodselves) would go a very long way towards securing top 2. Go Dockers ! The Dogs collapsing in a heap would be good as well 1 Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 (edited) Go freo. Them winning would be so helpful. On another note if the rumours are true and Nate Fyfe and Elyse Perry are an item, down the track if it works out and they have a child, that child would be genetically blessed in so many ways. Edited July 15, 2021 by dees189227 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Can't see it happening at all, but want Freo to win. 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 I've got no idea why oil on the arms (and arguably grippo/gloves) are allowed. Performance enhancing surely. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Tommy Porkins may have marked that first entry if he didn’t baste himself. 1 1 1 Quote
DubDee 26,667 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 4 free kicks in the first 90 seconds well played umps Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 And i thought clayton oliver was a bad kick for goal 1 Quote
ANG13 2,110 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 I think Oliver has Dangerfield covered on set shots and that is saying something. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,667 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Freo a massive chance tonight with no Cameron or Rohan. Duncan out too i reckon Freo will get up and I’m just saying that because I put the house on it 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,812 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 cats? bears? footscray? us aints? peptides? filth? meth coke? swans? i have no idea with tips this weekend - so many 'well they SHOULD win but they COULD win' 1 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Geez the Cats are annoying to watch, always playing for free's, crying at umpires 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Another snooze fest. If it wasn't for Fyffe being such a star there would be no reason to watch. I really hope he turns on a ripper tonight but so far not much to enjoy. Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 3 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: Geez the Cats are annoying to watch, always playing for free's, crying at umpires It's like a Geelong aerobics class every time the ball goes out of bounds 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Have I mentioned recently how much I loath Geelong? 2 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,759 Posted July 15, 2021 Author Posted July 15, 2021 the centre corridor must be a covid infection zone judging by the way both teams are avoiding it Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 (edited) Suck it Dangerfield you smug looking asshat Edited July 15, 2021 by Jaded 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted July 15, 2021 Posted July 15, 2021 Serious question, who’s the last player that Geelong developed themselves who is half decent? Cam Guthrie? Quote