Just now, whatwhatsaywhat said:

Where on earth are you hearing that about Roos? 

People who know people. As I said, rumour, so you can take it or leave it as you wish. I don't expect people to just take the word of a stranger on the internet.

Roosy only cares about one thing only and thats Roosy.. ??

Go back to last year when his ego was stroked so hard during the finals series when supporters and commentators were chanting his name.

4 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Go back to last year when his ego was stroked so hard during the finals series when supporters and commentators were chanting his name.

And he deserved all of that adulation...

How quickly it can evaporate...

Roos would be worth the money for Carlton. He did a hell of a job setting mfc up. Probably slipping on the last hurdle (appointment of Goodwin), but that may not have been obvious to Roos at the time. Carlton would do no better than Roos if they were serious about taking the club to sustained success. But If I were Roos I would finish what he started at Melbourne.

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

This is a seriously unfair post. Roos is a professional who reached the top of his field, let me tell you that nobody in that boat comes cheaply. Given the amount of value for the MFC in being competitive and for the AFL to have the MFC competitive, it’s totally ridiculous to then slam Roos for having a steep price tag. He was the best in the biz - for our situation at least. Sorry Daz, but that’s not greed or ego, it’s just how the world works.

As for him having a smile when the crowd was chanting his name - FMD mate, he’s only human. Who wouldn’t feel pretty happy with themselves in that situation?

1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

And he deserved all of that adulation...

How quickly it can evaporate...

I thought he left us with the job unfinished but there you go...

If it means the Baggers get 2-3 years of incremental improvements, some form of transition arrangement and a year or two of flash in the pan type performances then they can have him!

He left MMM this season because they wouldn't meet his pay demands and goes on Fox with flirtatious intent to spruik his services to the highest bidder - let's face it he's a modern day gun for hire.

36 minutes ago, rjay said:

I thought he left us with the job unfinished but there you go...

Yes he needed to stay longer, not hard to see why...

2 hours ago, Lord Nev said:

Andy Maher on SEN today: 'Paul Roos is pretty much past the post and will have a job at Carlton next year'

Rumour is he is quietly seething behind the scenes at what Goodwin has done to his legacy at the Dees, and that, combine with changed life circumstances, has seen him look to come back into the coaching fold.

Would have been a perfect person to bring a senior mature voice to our coaching group, but alas footy clubs are full of egos and there's just no way it could have happened.

None of this makes any logical sense.

Roos didnt want to coach anymore . His legacy stopped as soon as hehe decided to walk out the door.

Who cares if he goes to Carlton. He'll walk out after a couple years anyway 

2 minutes ago, Unleash Hell said:

None of this makes any logical sense.

Roos didnt want to coach anymore . His legacy stopped as soon as hehe decided to walk out the door.

Who cares if he goes to Carlton. He'll walk out after a couple years anyway

Not sure you understand what a legacy is then mate.

46 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Not sure you understand what a legacy is then mate.

Im not hacking a crack at you, but send me your emails if you honestly believe.

I've got some scam emails I want to forward to you

1 minute ago, Unleash Hell said:

Im not hacking a crack at you, but send me your emails if you honestly believe.

I've got some scam emails I want to forward to you

The person that told me about that has given me impeccable information in the past and has connections with coterie groups and the like. But sure 'Unleash Hell' on Demonland, I should disregard all that because you posted it on the internet.

1 hour ago, Lord Nev said:

The person that told me about that has given me impeccable information in the past and has connections with coterie groups and the like. But sure 'Unleash Hell' on Demonland, I should disregard all that because you posted it on the internet.

Even if is true its irrelvent.

Roos and his legacy ended when he walked out the door.

Its irrelevant what roos thinks about his legacy.

So my point is all yoir selling is snake oil and you have to be gullible to buy its relavence. Especially if roos is off to Carlton, where is he to help revive his legacy ?

Edited by Unleash Hell

4 minutes ago, Unleash Hell said:

So my point is all yoir selling is snake oil and you have to be gullible to buy its relavence. Especially if roos is off to Carlton, where is he to help revive his legacy ?

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/legacy

5 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Roos walked out mate. He didn't want to be coach anymore

His legacy ended then and there.

Like I said PM me your email and i'll send you some African prince and Bitcoin offers you might be interested in.

37 minutes ago, Unleash Hell said:

Roos walked out mate. He didn't want to be coach anymore

His legacy ended then and there.

Like I said PM me your email and i'll send you some African prince and Bitcoin offers you might be interested in.

Maybe read the link mate, I still don't think you've quite grasped what legacy means...

8 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Maybe read the link mate, I still don't think you've quite grasped what legacy means...

Haha i dont think you've grasped your rumor and roos are irrelevant 

Edited by Unleash Hell

Said it before.

Gun for hire.

Term to short for any legacy to develop

Poor negotiation of coaching term by MFC. His interest in MFC was only for the $$$.

1 hour ago, Unleash Hell said:

Its all about the ?? with Roosy.. goes towards his retirement fund in Hawaii 

14 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

giphy.gif

Haha looks like you're argument has run outta puff.

I'm not knocking you or your point, but I do disagree with it pretty strongly. Roosy decided his tenure was only 3 years, he wasn't shoved out he decide to leave on his own terms. What he thinks of himself and his legacy is irrelevant, it has zero bearing on any results

Nest you'll be asking me to take Slobbo Robinsons opinion seriously

6 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Its all about the ?? with Roosy.. goed towardshis retirement fund in Hawaii 

I don't hate Roosy, but I agree with you dazzle.

Carlton will suit him well 

Edited by Unleash Hell