6 hours ago, McQueen said:

It’s lovely country around here - stinking hot though. I’m staying on a farm out near Jindera but have also been to Bright yesterday and did some water skiing on the Hume dam which my body still hasn’t forgiven me for. It was a bad idea to pull out the slalom ski and think I’m Mark Baretta after a four year hiatus. 

Bright and around the hume area is god country mate.

Enjoy.

sitting by the pool only 2 weeks ago in Fiji with a Dee's Cap on  , i hear go Dee's  as a  Richmond supporter walks past 

had a few drinks and talked AFL for days to the upset of the kids  !! 

Saw Jason Taylor at the Rosebud Bunnings today, he saw me do a double take.

I almost wept at his feet like he was Jesus. In my defence, he was wearing thongs so almost the same. 

Arrived in Nanjing to do a few weeks work filling in for someone needing to go home for family reasons. When I met the guy, talk soon turned to football and he asked me who I followed. I did my usual, slightly embarrassed, "Ahh, the Dees mate." His response, "How good is Clayton Oliver?" Turns out he's a lifelong supporter. Who'd have thought you'd be in China and the first Australian you meet is a Dees fan?

Go DEES!

On ‎1‎/‎2‎/‎2019 at 2:19 PM, dazzledavey36 said:

Good spot is Thurgoona. Looking at a few houses over that way as i work in Albury now.

If you were a real Demon Disciple dazzle you'd be buying in Table Top !

A few years back when my son was coming through the ranks with cricket, he was asked by one of his coach's if he could help him out for a couple of days (feeding the bowling machine mostly) with a young bloke who was coming down to Tassie for some intensive training as he didn't have a Big bash contract yet, I've taken him there & we were introduced to a lovely young bloke named Marcus Harris, of course it did't take long for the small talk to get around to footy & our mutual love of the mighty Melbounefc.

We have followed him ever since & hope to see him break through with a big score soon & that he represents our country for a long time with the mighty red & blue in his heart.

I went to the SCG today and discovered that a failed former Demon has changed sports and is now batting at #3 for Australia.

86860575-0EBA-4D77-ABE0-D7699232A88E.jpeg

I'm currently spending a few days in the Victorian high country, and arrived at reception at a motel in Mount Beauty wearing a Dees top and cap.  The guy behind the counter immediately commented, and said that we have one of the best young footballers in the AFL, Clayton Oliver.  He went on to say that he was a former coach of the Echuca under 14s, and he relayed the following story about Clarrie.

It seems that the U14s played two 15 minute halves during the half time break in the seniors, and one very wet Saturday afternoon, the squad was one player short.  Clarrie, who was 10 at the time, approached the coach and pleaded that he be allowed to make up numbers in the U14s.  The coach eventually agreed on the understanding that Clarrie wear a helmet to reduce the risk of copping a serious head knock while playing against much bigger kids.  You guessed it, Clarrie went on to play a 'blinder' on a rain sodden ground and kicked 5 goals in half an hour of football against much older kids.  The motel man reckons that he knew there and then that Clarrie had what it takes to become a star in the big time.

Dazzledavey36 might be able to add some credence to this story.  IIRC he has spent some time in and around Echuca.

On 10/24/2018 at 12:40 PM, Cards13 said:

Haha that team loved a night out. 

I was living in StKilda around that time and Neita must have moved into the area. He spent a bit of time at the Vineyard, and there was a couple of nights were half the team was in there. 

Was Maloney relieving himself in the ashtray?

Wasn't long after Crown opened and I saw Tingay and Lovett in one of the bars.
Not wanting to intrude I just nodded at Tingay to acknowledge him and he blew me off.
Arrogant plick I thought.

Also bought a footy jumper from Robbie Flower at his sports store in Waverly Gardens back in the day.

And 1 from my brother who was doing security at Hallam hotel who punched on with Mark Jackson after he'd retired one night.
Said it was the hardest he'd been hit at the time.

On ‎1‎/‎5‎/‎2019 at 11:53 AM, Deeman said:

I went to the SCG today and discovered that a failed former Demon has changed sports and is now batting at #3 for Australia.

86860575-0EBA-4D77-ABE0-D7699232A88E.jpeg

Thanks Deeman! I was watching him bat the other day and kept thinking ….. geez he reminds me of somebody.

Had me  quite perplexed.

2 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Thanks Deeman! I was watching him bat the other day and kept thinking ….. geez he reminds me of somebody.

Had me  quite perplexed.

?......   agh, but a distant nightmare.

Edited by DV8