View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Changes vs Adelaide

3 hours ago, Demon3 said:

I feel like the Lever stuff is getting a bit out of control and i know its the preferred narrative from the media, but i can t help thinking the Crows especially are getting sucked into this more than Melbourne. i like how Lever has spoken and embraced it, but from now on... let them talk and let us play.

Also i hope we show Lever the support he will need, i hope out players back him up and fly the flag (without being stupid) i nominate Jack Viney first in to help him.

Agree. Is Lever the only bloke to change clubs? According to the media and maybe the Crows he obviously is.

Jenkins, Gibbs, Seedsman, Jacobs, Betts, Gibson, Lynch, Cheney and the recently retired Scott Thompson say hello.

Bloody hypocrites. 

One of the players who ran out for Casey last w/end was told by Macca that he was in line for a call up as the FD is looking to Sept and will be rotating/resting players.

1 minute ago, M_9 said:

One of the players who ran out for Casey last w/end was told by Macca that he was in line for a call up as the FD is looking to Sept and will be rotating/resting players.

But everytime I see an interview with a coach or player they keep telling us they’re just taking it one week at a time...

5 minutes ago, M_9 said:

You can’t leave it at that - a name please.

4 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

And this is our next big challenge. Holding our form. It's not so much about winning (admittedly, that's a nice outcome), but consistently playing the football we are capable of. We need to show that we no longer have those runs of goals against us or quarters where we seem to switch off. Then we'll be taken as a serious contender. And if we do that this week, we should win. But will we?

2 hours ago, Rusty Nails said:

There are knowns and then there are unknowns.  Then there are known knowns and known unknowns.  The question is where does this fit among the known known unknown knowns?....

image.png.0ad63d51fcba617e6cbbf9ac1e94f046.png

Tex is hexe'd.

Let's put the mocca's on the rest.

image.png.a07ecda21456c4610a3919031db3fba5.png

Edited by DV8

2 hours ago, DV8 said:

Just reading Misson's injury report, it seems they are thinking about a rest for Spargo in the next couple of weeks.

With this special indigenous game this week, I think Garlett will come in for Spargo this match.  I would then bring Spargo back in against the Bulldogs, playing the 2 smalls against the Doggies.

And then both in for the Q/Birthday game, as well. I think the Pies might struggle against the 2 quick smalls.

On form the Buggster would be ahead of Garlett if Spargo is to be rested.

29 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Or he would be if he could hit a bull in the rrrz with a bucket full of gravel.

48 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Yes but team balance says, Spargo if rested, should be changed with Garlett, Re the goalkicking, and dash/agility.. Spargo's agility to change direction when defending or to evade is Key.

Needs to be like for like, to maintain the balance we have.

I think Bugg is competing with Harmes and Hannan as a forward.

Maybe Bu7gg should be working on his engine, and run with skills, to become a nasty serial pest.

Edited by DV8

17 minutes ago, Miles from Nowhere said:

5 goals last week for Casey with one miss IIRC

5 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Correct.  In a practice match against Frankston.  Last target he hit in the big time wore a Swans jumper.

3 hours ago, DV8 said:

And IF we take Sloane at the end of this year, We weaken the Crows, and we get stronger, closing the gap between us, even further.

The Crows are the real deal, even tho they tripped themselves up last September, out of malice.

We are/will be, competing with them in the next few years, for September glory.  Sloane is like a 2 for 1, to us. 

And won't eat our salary cap for too many years...  Allowing us to develop other youngsters, while he plays top footy.

Interesting, lots here saying he is too old and Gaff a better prospect, arguably the Weagles are just as threatening dynastically?

1 minute ago, timbo said:

Interesting, lots here saying he is too old and Gaff a better prospect, arguably the Weagles are just as threatening dynastically?

Yep, it seems that a lot of footy people think its good to have all our best players the same age, but all i can see is they will all retire together, leaving us in a deep hole again.

And the salary cap is not great, when all players the same age bracket. Spread them, so we can spread the cap space.

Yes gaff would be good but I think the crows are a bigger danger than Eagles.  Gut feel. 

I might be wrong, but I think the Eagles were truer last couple of years. But Maybe Mitchell has changed their mindsets over there.

I reckon the Crows have more ability on-field, and more class.  but maybe lack speed/agility.  too big last year???

18 minutes ago, AmDamDemon said:

I'm offended!

/s

Garlett in Sparky-pants out rested.

LoL. this wasn't aimed at our indigenous at all, but rather wanting us to get into the Crows heads. I wanted to use another image I liked but couldn't find a way to load it.

portrait-witch-doctor-wearing-traditiona

21 hours ago, longsuffering said:

Not sure if this has been covered but did anyone else think that Neville Jetta looked a little proppy in the last quarter. I cant imagine life without Nev but he looked as though he was treading water trying to chase an opposition player. Like Hogan he has an ungainly gait but this was definitely something else. Maybe Saty might be able to help with this. 

Reckon he played sore the first 5 games, then he seemed to come good, hope its not a recurrence.

56 minutes ago, Miles from Nowhere said:

He can actually, but he has to learn to be more mindful...  get over his fears.   and grow a steady mind, for Goal, and kicking.

41 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

thats right its mind over matter, for buggy.  and for big MaxxxyMouse.

32 minutes ago, DV8 said:

LoL. this wasn't aimed at our indigenous at all, but rather wanting us to get into the Crows heads. I wanted to use another image I liked but couldn't find a way to load it.

You're alright fella, was having an immature dig at the previous descent into PC distortion.

(S/ = sarcasm)

2 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Believe me I’m not advocating for his inclusion but he has kicked a heap of goals lately. Would much prefer to keep Charlie going until the bye.

54 minutes ago, DV8 said:

Hope you got Satyricon’s permission to use his image ??

3 hours ago, Redleg said:

Agree. Is Lever the only bloke to change clubs? According to the media and maybe the Crows he obviously is.

Jenkins, Gibbs, Seedsman, Jacobs, Betts, Gibson, Lynch, Cheney and the recently retired Scott Thompson say hello.

Bloody hypocrites. 

Thankyou Red. Forgot about Scott Thompson. Absolutely no case to answer.

18 hours ago, Rocky said:

listen 'mate', i don't feel silly. it's funny that no one thought to ask what was offensive about the initial comment.. the choice of song and subject matter, especially considering that it is indigenous round, is really bloody careless to me. 

i tagged you because you suggested that the other fella had 'looked way too much into it', implying that he was overreacting and being offended on someone else's behalf for no real reason. look i get it, you guys just dig midnight oil's music for the way that you can 'get jiggy with it', not the subject matter.. thought that the overall community on this site would find it clear to see that this is problematic in our country. anyway, whatever, nevermind..

So now you’re having a go at Kurt!!!

Ps joke. 

Edited by PaulRB