AFL Round 4 - Non MFC Games (2017)

At the moment we're playing much better footy than both of these clubs.  We've been cleaner, quicker and hunted the ball better to this point.  The Dogs are clearly suffering from a large case of 'premiership hangover' and the fact the other 17 clubs are far more wiser about how they play.  It will be interesting to see how they respond in the second half and in the coming weeks.

Cloke isn't really working for them at the moment, either.  He's kicked a few goals but he doesn't have a huge impact outside of that.

Edit - North are also winning the free kick count 15-6 at half time.  What are the Dogs to do when they don't win the free kick count?

Edited by Wiseblood

If the Bulldogs lose this, that may be important for our own finals aspirations. The Roos won't threaten this season, so I don't mind them winning one.

2 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

agree... not a great ad for football

Do they tender out this game next year, or is it a lock for Nth v Dogs? 

Dogs remind me of the hawks, won a flag ahead of schedule and still need to mature, don't think they'll be there again this year 

crows and giants are the standout teams for me

2 minutes ago, Abe said:

Dogs remind me of the hawks, won a flag ahead of schedule and still need to mature, don't think they'll be there again this year 

Agreed. I'll be intrigued to see how the Crows play teams on the G. I could see us beating them there. We gave them a good run for their money last year.

It's shaping as a season (a bit like 2005 and 2006), where anyone could win it and there is no team that would fit the term 'powerhouse'.

Just now, A F said:

Agreed. I'll be intrigued to see how the Crows play teams on the G. I could see us beating them there. We gave them a good run for their money last year.

It's shaping as a season (a bit like 2005 and 2006), where anyone could win it and there is no team that would fit the term 'powerhouse'.

I think the giants are the clear best team but they're a little arrogant and in a hard tough final that may cost them

10 minutes ago, Abe said:

Agreed, shades of 2009 Hawks. Playing like they own the place and not willing to win the hard ball

I really don't like North Melbourne.
Docklands closed roof millionaires, but with the added disincentive of Lindsay Thomas.

Anyone else hate Lindsay thomas? 

I don't like players who look for free kicks 

5 minutes ago, Abe said:

Watched for 5 mins

i reckon ive seen about 5 or 6 people flop around in that time

If the Dogs win this there'll be top 4. Top 4 sides win games like this even when they've been so poor.

35 minutes ago, biggestred said:

Watched for 5 mins

i reckon ive seen about 5 or 6 people flop around in that time

It's a very floppy game. 

Lol Lindsay Thomas stuffs up the fwd entry with all the numbers- dogs win 

Edited by Deemented Are Go!

Just now, Deemented Are Go! said:

Lol Lindsay Thomas stuffs up the fwd entry with the numbers- dogs win 

And then the kick on the siren. I just laughed.

Much better second half.  

Lindsay Thomas cost them the game with his kick that landed on the chest of Johannisen.  Should have put it to the top of the square.  North are 0-4 and I don't think any AFL fan will feel sorry for them.

Woof woof.....we will smash them.

1 hour ago, Abe said:

Well he's got one thing going for him.

He's not as ugly as Mav.

Then again, who is?

Norf was only one Boomer away from winning that game.

5 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Well he's got one thing going for him.

He's not as ugly as Mav.

Then again, who is?

Mate I saw a chocolate log that my dog dropped this arvo that was easily better looking than mav