View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

POST MATCH DISCUSSION - Round 19

9 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Agree, but we weren't slaughtered in the deal, like Derwayne makes out. According to Derwayne, Kelly has a couple of Charlies in the bag and our two boys are just ok.

Have you seen Bontempelli play recently? We would be a top 8 team with him in it.

1 minute ago, Undeeterred said:

All you've done for the last week is [censored] and moan about how performance is irrelevant and that the win is all that matters. Now you're pissing and moaning that the win is irrelevant, and that the performance is all that matters.

Do you just like being a whiny, boring person?

That's his thing.

2 hours ago, Delusional demon 82 said:

Listened on radio, god that was awful

Be grateful you didn't witness it live. At one stage I was counting clouds with my 6 year old and it was more enjoyable.

10 minutes ago, barneymfc said:

and spat the dummy when not kicked to him ,go to a game and watch how big a sook he is ,you dont see behind the play on tv

I'd be spitting the dummy too if I got the sort of delivery he got today.  Works both ways.

dummy,yer with a big ego and a bigger chq in hand,time he performed or is he another dud like gys

1 minute ago, Undeeterred said:

All you've done for the last week is [censored] and moan about how performance is irrelevant and that the win is all that matters. Now you're pissing and moaning that the win is irrelevant, and that the performance is all that matters.

Do you just like being a whiny, boring person?

Not sure how you come to that decision Undeee.

I was making a comment  that this site would be more entertainment than the Game.

You don't agree?

Pity because your comment is proving it.

36 minutes ago, tappysquads said:

4 Points

Stretch really showing something, very creative

Watts a leader

Brayshaw best game for the year

Frost was our best key defender

Hunt!!!! Love the ball in his hands

Vanders could have had 6, best forward on the day

we are Melbourne supporters, got our 9th win for the season, how about a little positivity?

It was our 8th win...

1 minute ago, Wiseblood said:

I'd be spitting the dummy too if I got the sort of delivery he got today.  Works both ways.

Actually he lurks behind the pack waiting for 60 M kicks on the run that he wouldn't get at Hawthorn or anywhere else.

If this is because he is injured then fair enough.

If he thinks he can lurk instead of hitting up at the ball then he has an issue.

I hope it's injury based but he should be rested if so.

3 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

second only to the great banter from Melbourne supporters in the crowd today.

I lost count how many times I heard the word "tanking" during the third quarter today.

11 minutes ago, Je Roos Salem said:

Oliver has to play. I want a guy who relishes his opportunities rather than Vince or Jones just going through the motions

I'm inclined to agree after their two performances today. 

5 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

crap

I'm conflicted. 

It was horrible.  But I suspect just about every successful team has had those types of matches to varying degrees over the journey.  It's probably not worth a forensic diagnosis. 

We found a way to win and anyone who has watched us this year knows that we can and have played a lot better.  Oliver, Salem, Weideman, etc will make us better. 

Bag the points and move on.

1 minute ago, barneymfc said:

crap

He should stop demanding his teamates  to constantly bomb the ball to the top of his head.  

27 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

And now we've stooped to potting our leading goal kicker, who is barely 21, and only in his second full season of football.  Not to mention that he spent the second half injured.

Stay classy, Demonland.

Not sure i like to play Hawthorn next week without him....

3 minutes ago, AdamFphlebeb said:

I'm inclined to agree after their two performances today. 

We aren't bagging Nathan Jones are we.

Even Matt was good.

In fact ,Vince Jones was a nice old Jazzman and still is.

So lay off..

1 minute ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Well, we did beat Geelong last season without him. 

I reckon we weren't supposed to win that game today. I reckon that Gold Coast were on today and everyone knew except Melbourne. They spoiled the party and the betting circles

and the umpires and the media,.

1 minute ago, Wadda We Sing said:

i do get a competior in the forward line,a bloke like dunn would be great

Just now, willmoy said:

I reckon we weren't supposed to win that game today. I reckon that Gold Coast were on today and everyone knew except Melbourne. They spoiled the party and the betting circles

and the umpires and the media,.

And I'm wrapt.... so they can all stick it....

3 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

And now we've stooped to potting our leading goal kicker, who is barely 21, and only in his second full season of football.  Not to mention that he spent the second half injured.

Stay classy, Demonland.

A lot of the discussion in the stands today that I heard was that he's overrated and that Lynch is clearly the better player. What I'd say to this is that his attitude, work-rate and goal kicking action need a lot of work, but his ceiling is a whole lot higher than Lynch's and Jesse still remains a once in a generation prospect. 

Edited by AdamFphlebeb

10 minutes ago, ProDee said:

I'm conflicted. 

It was horrible.  But I suspect just about every successful team has had those types of matches to varying degrees over the journey.  It's probably not worth a forensic diagnosis. 

We found a way to win and anyone who has watched us this year knows that we can and have played a lot better.  Oliver, Salem, Weideman, etc will make us better. 

Bag the points and move on.

Now that I've calmed down a bit I'm quite happy to just take the win and move on. I felt totally sapped after the game. It almost felt like a loss. However, I'd prefer to be crap and win than the reverse of totally outplaying them and losing, like last week.

The footy gods smiled on us this week with GC being the opposition we brought this against. Talk about dodging a bullet.

4 minutes ago, america de cali said:

Well, we did beat Geelong last season without him. 

True enough...

hogan's first half - seven marks - was terrific. lead up at the ball carrier and played a true chf role.

after his knee knack, he could barely leap off the ground nor run.

it's hard to imagine he'll be right to go next week.