titan_uranus 25,276 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 12:49, Fat Tony said: Criminally underrated on Demonland? Really? A high proportion of posters think he will be one of the best handful of players in the competition. Expand You only have to read some of the garbage posted in post-match threads from this year to see that a higher proportion of posters think he can't kick, can't/won't chase, has unfixable body language issues, drinks his own bathwater and thinks he's above the rest of the team.
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Jon Ralph was just talking up West Coasts interest in Jesse on Fox - saying their footy manager stated they have been in constant contact with Jesse's manager for a while and that this looked 'ominous' for Melbourne. Has anyone here ever negotiated for anything of value? What's the first thing you do? Make it look like there is a lot of interest in the market for what you're selling. Did we hear about Sydney offering for Buddy? Nope - because the offer was great and favoured him so much that they didn't want it to get out incase GWS withdrew and decreased Franklins value. This doesn't make me even slightly nervous. It smacks of a market value offer on the table from the MFC that they (Jesse's manager) are now trying to increase. I reckon Jesse will be signed long term by the Demons by the start of season '17.
What 18,810 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 13:01, The heart beats true said: Jon Ralph was just talking up West Coasts interest in Jesse on Fox - saying their footy manager stated they have been in constant contact with Jesse's manager for a while and that this looked 'ominous' for Melbourne. Has anyone here ever negotiated for anything of value? What's the first thing you do? Make it look like there is a lot of interest in the market for what you're selling. Did we hear about Sydney offering for Buddy? Nope - because the offer was great and favoured him so much that they didn't want it to get out incase GWS withdrew and decreased Franklins value. This doesn't make me even slightly nervous. It smacks of a market value offer on the table from the MFC that they (Jesse's manager) are now trying to increase. I reckon Jesse will be signed long term by the Demons by the start of season '17. Expand West Coast have nothing of fair value to trade us for Jesse. They can fark off.
Ethan Tremblay 31,406 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Doesn't surprise me that WC have been in constant with Hogan'a management. 'Constant' could be a few phone calls a year to check on where he is at and if he has thought about returning home. Would be almost derelict of their duty to not make those inquiries I would imagine.
Moneider96 1,045 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Bigfooty: '' Apparently Jesse was at the Wa amateurs grand final with a few Freo players . Don't know who the Freo players were but a mate said it was apparently mentioned on abc radio in Wa who covered the game.''
Ethan Tremblay 31,406 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 13:46, Moneider96 said: Bigfooty: '' Apparently Jesse was at the Wa amateurs grand final with a few Freo players . Don't know who the Freo players were but a mate said it was apparently mentioned on abc radio in Wa who covered the game.'' Expand I think Scarborough played today in the A reserve GF, he's obviously from Scarborough so the Freo players must be stalking him.
deelete my account 1,194 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 13:46, Moneider96 said: Bigfooty: '' Apparently Jesse was at the Wa amateurs grand final with a few Freo players . Don't know who the Freo players were but a mate said it was apparently mentioned on abc radio in Wa who covered the game.'' Expand Vague enough to not identify any players who could deny it, if it was made up. Surely WA football people know the names and faces of Freo players.
Demons11 7,152 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 07:42, DV8 said: Trade him now if he's grumbling, Freo's 2016 1st Rnd pick, plus they're 2017 1st Rnd pick & Barlow or similar ; for Hogan + our 2016 2nd Rnd pick. I'll be OK with that. Expand Players and picks if he decides to leave
John Crow Batty 8,895 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 12:56, titan_uranus said: You only have to read some of the garbage posted in post-match threads from this year to see that a higher proportion of posters think he can't kick, can't/won't chase, has unfixable body language issues, drinks his own bathwater and thinks he's above the rest of the team. Expand So he's fixed all these issues, has he?
Generation dee 1,336 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 22:12, america de cali said: So he's fixed all these issues, has he? Expand Nah, he's 21 and already peaked. Fmd
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 12:56, titan_uranus said: drinks his own bathwater Expand Come on, you know with my reputation on here, I would get to it first
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Not that I am On 17/09/2016 at 13:01, The heart beats true said: Jon Ralph was just talking up West Coasts interest in Jesse on Fox - saying their footy manager stated they have been in constant contact with Jesse's manager for a while and that this looked 'ominous' for Melbourne. Expand I hate to start rumours, but I had a chat to Jason Taylor about this, believe MFC have been in contact with every manager of every free agent or decent player who hasn't re signedin in the last two or three years just to check out the situation, may have even spoken to certain managers more than once
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 13:27, Petraccattack said: West Coast have nothing of fair value to trade us for Jesse. They can fark off. Expand So you wouldn't be interested in Gaff, Sheed, Darling, Shuey, Yeo, Barass, McGovern?
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 McGovern in a heart On 17/09/2016 at 22:49, Satyriconhome said: So you wouldn't be interested in Gaff, Sheed, Darling, Shuey, Yeo, Barass, McGovern? Expand McGovern in a heart beat. The rest....meh. Darling is badly out of form.
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 22:52, jumbo returns said: McGovern in a heart McGovern in a heart beat. The rest....meh. Darling is badly out of form. Expand Wouldn't mind Yeo or McGovern, Darling like other young forward, seems to have been around forever, but is still only 24, he got the yips and his confidence dropped
DeeMfc 621 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Unless Jade Rawlings is off to Brisvegas the lines of communication with West Coast should be relatively clear. Brady Rawlings has recently been promoted to list manager.
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 12:56, titan_uranus said: You only have to read some of the garbage posted in post-match threads from this year to see that a higher proportion of posters think he can't kick, can't/won't chase, has unfixable body language issues, drinks his own bathwater and thinks he's above the rest of the team. Expand His kicking for/on goal is a worry.
What 18,810 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 22:49, Satyriconhome said: So you wouldn't be interested in Gaff, Sheed, Darling, Shuey, Yeo, Barass, McGovern? Expand Not in a Hogan trade, no
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Everything else can be fixed overnight.
John Crow Batty 8,895 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 23:14, Bombay Airconditioning said: Everything else can be fixed overnight. Expand Over here or in Perth?
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 Hey, I heard Hogan might be leaving? Did anyone else hear that? Regards STMJ
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,412 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 10:16, Redleg said: Sure fire way to get a bigger contract, get a couple of clubs chasing you. Expand Sure fire way if he chooses to go home for family reasons for us to milk the best deal. I prefer this scenario to the Freo only one. Still with a preference that he stays but also with a confidence if he goes we will maximise the deal and select the right players if drafts picks.
Gipsy Danger 1,067 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 22:57, Satyriconhome said: Wouldn't mind Yeo or McGovern, Darling like other young forward, seems to have been around forever, but is still only 24, he got the yips and his confidence dropped Expand Doubtful on Yeo, he already played is go home card when he left Brisbane. Wouldn't think he'd come to Vic
KLV 1,772 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 22:45, Satyriconhome said: Not that I am I hate to start rumours, but I had a chat to Jason Taylor about this, believe MFC have been in contact with every manager of every free agent or decent player who hasn't re signedin in the last two or three years just to check out the situation, may have even spoken to certain managers more than once Expand Who are the Victorians? Surely it can work the other way, homesick Vic boys wanting to come home.
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted September 17, 2016 Posted September 17, 2016 On 17/09/2016 at 23:47, Hellfish said: Doubtful on Yeo, he already played is go home card when he left Brisbane. Wouldn't think he'd come to Vic Expand Sorry chap, I am over this go home card, believe managers these days are only interested in their slice of the massive salaries they can squeeze out of clubs I wonder what the reaction would be on here, the place would probably melt, if Jesse said he wanted to leave Melbourne, and then joined Hawthorn (We did exactly the same thing with Mitch Clark)