How many will Hogan get on Saturday?

When it doesn't go his way his behaviour is like a spoilt brat IMO. 

Im not saying he is not good but that needs to change. 

Not many because he is pea hearted & a 1 trick pony.If he isn't fed the ball lace out he offers nothing.Daniher had a stinker of a day with his kicking but he persisted, jumped, lead & fought for the ball.Hogan did none of that today & none of it last week for 3 quarters.

I'd be comfortable in predicting he will never reach the heights at Melbourne & will venture back west where he will star

yep, his head is probably already at Fremantle. Don't know why he would want to go there though - they aren't exactly high scoring nor are they on the up (quite the opposite actually). Ah well. 

If his head is already in Perth (and the signs do say it's a possibility, we've seen it with Frawley and Howe) then surely he'll ask for a trade at the end of this year, not next.

How can his head be in Perth if we trade him to Port Adelaide at the end of this year?

Seriously however,  what has happened to the pack crashing young tearaway of last season who couldn't give a stuff about who got in his way? The young bloke who took the game by storm and played with great flair and abandon? Coaching staff, football dept could you please advise?

Some phenomenal overreactions here. He played a very poor game and a poor 3 quarters last week, and does need to lift.

The kid is in his second season of AFL football and has arguably the most expectation on his shoulders in the entire competition. Give him a break, he'll bounce back. We're bloody lucky to have someone like him to rest our forward line on. Who else would it be? Dawes?

3 minutes ago, Django said:

We're bloody lucky to have someone like him to rest our forward line on. Who else would it be? Dawes?

i disagree. I think Hogan and all his fellow palyers are bloody lucky to be playing for the greatest afl club in the world. Today revealed that some much more so than others. I know Hogan tries as was his anger at himself against gws. Hogan needs some support and pederson isnt it.

Did anyone notice today during some of the marking contests that Hogan didn't even raise his hands in the air? There is something going on inside his head that needs to be addressed.

I'm not even joking here, I don't think Hogan's feet got off the turf today. Even the two marks he took he was on ground level. He could not be bothered moving into a prime marking position and could not actually be bothered jumping in a marking contest. It's as if playing for this club is not worth him breaking a sweat over.One of the laziest most disrespectful pigheaded games of footy I have ever seen, we sure can breed the right attitude down at Melbourne can't we (spew). This is what happens with hero worship, bloke reckons he's mick jagger before he's done a goddam thing

On 31/03/2016 at 4:28 PM, Dees2014 said:

I'm tipping 8, Watts 5, Jeffy 4, Vanders 3 to win by 100 points, and go to second on the ladder...

to Dees2014,  picket fence,  coup cooper,  & jules7

how many did Hoges kick today?  or did he get kicked ?  lets not get ahead of ourselves.

If they don't get him firing we are destined for the 70 points a game crap. They have wrapped him in cotton wool, coaches are pandering to him and we wonder why some say he is sooking and has a big head. For Christ sake, we are the ones who have given it too him. He is just another bloody player, imagine how John Kennedy would be treating him. Time for a few home truths like earn your spot and you are required to kick 4 a game.

2 hours ago, Demon from Sydney said:

Not many because he is pea hearted & a 1 trick pony.If he isn't fed the ball lace out he offers nothing.Daniher had a stinker of a day with his kicking but he persisted, jumped, lead & fought for the ball.Hogan did none of that today & none of it last week for 3 quarters.

I'd be comfortable in predicting he will never reach the heights at Melbourne & will venture back west where he will star

His limitation at the moment is his kicking range. has the mojo of a latter-day kelvin templeton. as such he won't lead out for shots from the 50. this boxes him in to the square allowing the defence to easily counter the bullocking which was so successful last year, and for Casey before that.

Should get in touch with his manager, better sign up now while Hoges still had currency. It could be all down hill from here. But seriously this kid should sign up for some extension now, one extra year or two if he is unsure. That way he can stop the speculation and we can have a better look at him to guage his true worth. I am not fully convinced he is as good as many say he is. 

Forget Hogan throw the kitchen sink at Tom Lynch from GC..

Absolute superstar.

41 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Lynch anyone?

I love the way people throw up names, as though we are a great club to come to and that they would all be dying to get to us.

I am sure Hurley would have been impressed with us today.

6 minutes ago, Redleg said:

I love the way people throw up names, as though we are a great club to come to and that they would all be dying to get to us.

I am sure Hurley would have been impressed with us today.

Wasn't throwing his name up as a target, though I see how it reads that way. Just out of frustration, I'm currently in QLD so had Freo/Suns free to air. He just made everything look so easy. 

3 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Wasn't throwing his name up as a target, though I see how it reads that way. Just out of frustration, I'm currently in QLD so had Freo/Suns free to air. He just made everything look so easy. 

Not having a go at you, I just get frustrated when people on here say we will belt a team and it will be easy and others think every good player just wants to come to us.

PS. Loved the way the Suns worked for each other 

21 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Forget Hogan throw the kitchen sink at Tom Lynch from GC..

Absolute superstar.

Come on, DD. You're better than this. Rubbish post.

Just now, AdamFarr said:

Come on, DD. You're better than this. Rubbish post.

Mate i was being sarcastic...

You can't but admire Lynch though. Hes a beauty.

But i keep telling myself Hogan is in his third year of AFL football so he still has wnourmas upside.

His attitude stinks but.

3 hours ago, Dockett 32 said:

How can his head be in Perth if we trade him to Port Adelaide at the end of this year?

Seriously however,  what has happened to the pack crashing young tearaway of last season who couldn't give a stuff about who got in his way? The young bloke who took the game by storm and played with great flair and abandon? Coaching staff, football dept could you please advise?

Seriously he hasnt lost his ability but maybe McCarthy needs to get inside his head.   Appears to have a pretty poor attitude this year.  

6 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Mate i was being sarcastic...

You can't but admire Lynch though. Hes a beauty.

But i keep telling myself Hogan is in his third year of AFL football so he still has wnourmas upside.

His attitude stinks but.

Given his biggest faults at the moment are stemming from frustration and inexperience, it's worth thinking of him as a bloke in his second season, not his third. I agree that his attitude is frankly pathetic at times, but the more footy he plays at this level, the more experience he will have at countering situations that don't go his way. His leading patterns, his work rate, his team mates' ability to kick to his advantage etc. 

Also, Lynch has played 82 games now, to Jesse's 22. The difference in experience is so vast they're pretty much not even worth comparing at this stage. 

I get the frustration. Trust me, I do. But Hogan is gonna be a beauty and I trust this FD to ensure that he's learning from every game.

53 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

Should get in touch with his manager, better sign up now while Hoges still had currency. It could be all down hill from here. But seriously this kid should sign up for some extension now, one extra year or two if he is unsure. That way he can stop the speculation and we can have a better look at him to guage his true worth. I am not fully convinced he is as good as many say he is. 

The post closest to my line of thinking yet. The media as always is like a dog chasing its tail. It latched on to an opinion and goes in to a frenzy, thus self perpetuating that opinion. he will be pretty good but I don't see it as any more than that. I'd swap him for Daniher, Cameron or that No30 for the pies tomorrow. 

I'm not saying he's not going to be any good but I'm calling bushit on the once in a generation player label.