Watt's going on?

yep, especially at the wheeling & dealing around contracts, to allow space for that big push for the A grade mid required.

crucial someone like PJ knows whats goin on, & approaches players we need, so we can move ahead.

PJ's not a board member, nor someone likely to open his mouth in the wrong places & I'm sure he will play a role when required.

If Cross' last act on a football field typified his whole career then Jeremy Howe's (potential) last hanger at the MFC typified his career as a Demon.

Takes an absolute screamer that gets everyone out of their seats and then proceeds to make the worst possible skill error available that results in a goal.

I'm not a player basher but he is in that 2009-2011 cohort I have mentioned before on here.

culture, dee velopment, culture, dee velopmet, culture. Post 1996 ish', to Pre 2014 ish'... those poor players in between.

PJ's not a board member, nor someone likely to open his mouth in the wrong places & I'm sure he will play a role when required.

yeah sorry for my board illiteracy, PJ the CEO, who was said to be in 'the' discussion, Re watts going.

I tend to agree.

Howe's move to the backline was something that originated, as far as I can tell, after round 2 2014. We had just gotten humiliated by the Eagles and Roos was looking for something, ANYTHING, that could stop 2014 from turning into another 2013. I believe Chip was moved forward and Howe was moved back. I guess Roos' mentality has been defensive, to his detriment on occasion, so he saw a Howe move back was in line with the thinking from that year (i.e. defense first).

This year Jeremy probably should have been moved forward. Especially with how disappointing Dawesy has been.

That being said, he needed to cut down on the brain fades and clangers before I would have felt comfortable with him as a player. Strange that it did blight him so much as he actually is a decent kick if he puts his mind to it.

I think it had as much to do with Howe not being able to get a sniff of the footy up forward.

At least we know it terminates... And we need to distinguish between consistent and complete! In life terms, if rather the latter...

But what if it is exponential in time? :):lol:

What about a swap of No.1 picks - Watts for Kruezer (who still hasn't signed with Blues)?

It couldn't be a trade because Kruezer's an RFA and the Blues will get pick ND2 for him to get both Weitering & Schache.

Oh, i'd forgotten that immutable law that says life is just a big equation.

just because you can't understand the algorithm stuie, doesn't mean it's not mathematically consistent

Ok DC. Now that's starting to sound a whole lot like dee-luded (btw, much respect for sharing with us dee-l), who I already said sounded like R&BB when he goes off on his emoji safaris. Don't tell me you guys are triplets? Or maybe one guy who is Tri-polar???

I reckon we are after real competitive types who don't ever seem to shirk it or not show up-. jack viney type as a starting point for all involved talent being 2nd in priorities.( although Jack is talented )

something to this.

Looking at the players that have come in in last couple of years. ..they all have a red hot go. They are less soufflé and more meat and 3 veg.

You can have all the 'talent' and 'ability ' in the world but if you can't do that assigned role properly you in effect hurt your team by over stressing the other players . They in turn either try to over-compensate or come undone because player 'X's efforts aren't creating whatever it is he's supposed to. This goes to team balance and cohesion. Maybe. ..just maybe it's better without Jack (w)

We'll know soon enough i guess.

something to this.

Looking at the players that have come in in last couple of years. ..they all have a red hot go. They are less soufflé and more meat and 3 veg.

You can have all the 'talent' and 'ability ' in the world but if you can't do that assigned role properly you in effect hurt your team by over stressing the other players . They in turn either try to over-compensate or come undone because player 'X's efforts aren't creating whatever it is he's supposed to. This goes to team balance and cohesion. Maybe. ..just maybe it's better without Jack (w)

We'll know soon enough i guess.

this is spot on Blzb... the end result is with a talent not performing they're responsibilities, that eventually others start to feel overwhelmed & then, start to slack off as well.

...... it seems to me that this model happens to this club, over & over, like that famous groundhog day movie.

Remember guys its the rookies, the ones we have no expectation of, but only hi-opes for, that mostly come good at our place. But the ones we have high ceiling expectations for, flounder mostly.

is this because we spoil them with accolades, back slaps, & offers of stylish cars, & all the trimmings; before they've even fired a shot in anger... lets leave them be, those hot shots, until they have consistently shown true worth.

like Harry Hopman, when his trainees got ahead of themselves, he would send them off to clean the toilets... bringing them back to earth, quicker than a piece of Russian space junk.

this is the way to keep heads hungry & lean, & not up their Rrrsssees

According to bigfooty, Watts is off to Richmond

The problem with a statement like that is what is coming back the other way?

I am not saying we wouldn't trade him for the right deal but i dont see what this deal is at the moment.

Indeed its the problem with a number of the palyers who annouce where they are off to the clubs involved still have to geta a deal off the ground and this year do first round draft picks mean much?

Unless we are offered a deal that is a clear upgrade why would we trade?

Oh, i'd forgotten that immutable law that says life is just a big equation.

just because you can't understand the algorithm stuie, doesn't mean it's not mathematically consistent

Yawn..... Talk footy and stop following me around tapping my shoulder

What a Brighton Grammar boy at the Toiges. What is the world coming to.

Don't forget though Chook that Graeme Richmond and Ian Wilson were both Geelong Grammar boys!

But you also need the player to have at least one above average skill that translates to AFL football, otherwise you have a team full of Jordie McKenzies.

On SEN today Dr Turf made it known he was at Etihad with his daughter and was asked by KB what he thought of Watts getting dropped. He thought that Jack would be better off somewhere else. He did say that he thought Jack should stay but has changed his mind and thought that he would be better elsewhere. I suspect what the daughter heard may well be true.

Don't forget though Chook that Graeme Richmond and Ian Wilson were both Geelong Grammar boys!

Class traitors

Graeme Richmond he wouldn't take any shite from them... he would have given it to the teachers, for sure. Sammy Newman went there, didn't he, & he can't hold down a woman. poor sammy. :P

no wonder he's so oddball

On SEN today Dr Turf made it known he was at Etihad with his daughter and was asked by KB what he thought of Watts getting dropped. He thought that Jack would be better off somewhere else. He did say that he thought Jack should stay but has changed his mind and thought that he would be better elsewhere. I suspect what the daughter heard may well be true.

The thick plottens.......

i suspect jack will only be traded if the deal is good

otherwise they'll keep him

DC, after the previous posts this just seems so...uhm.....off topic

I find your posts completely bonkers at times but all the best getting yourself healthy and happy.

dee-luded is the most likable dude on here i reckon. passion for the Dees is not lacking with this fella!!

What a Brighton Grammar boy at the Toiges. What is the world coming to.

Do you think we should also offer them Dawes, Hunt and Salem?

If Watts and Howe are traded then it is consistent with Roos' philosophy on football. I'd expect nothing less.

Bring in on I say!

If Watts and Howe are traded then it is consistent with Roos' philosophy on football. I'd expect nothing less.

Bring in on I say!

Who is 'in'?

Ok DC. Now that's starting to sound a whole lot like dee-luded (btw, much respect for sharing with us dee-l), who I already said sounded like R&BB when he goes off on his emoji safaris. Don't tell me you guys are triplets? Or maybe one guy who is Tri-polar???

Just great minds thinking alike, bjDee :blink::lol::P:rolleyes: