Cam Pedersen

him and Jetta would have to be the surprises of the year.

Both could basically have written their career off, but credit to them, they both look good

the gamestyle suits better too, for both of them. especially Neville. He's an honest footballer who does the basics, & no shortcuts or flashy bling football. honest hard worker.

I'd have him in my team anyday.

again rewriting the truth.

many wanted him chopped from the club... maybe you were one?

others could see his potential, which would include the club whom recruited him. And the club would also have understood the culture wasn't healthy as well, not helping players entering the place.

Unlike many posters, some of which were even going so far as to say, that culture doesn't even exist. flat earth stuff right there.

Maybe you should get someone to read to you and explain the article written about Pederson and at the same time get someone to read my post and help you out with that as well.

Waste of time, probably.

I'll bet some at Norf are regretting giving Pedo the arse as they are now struggling for a strong consistent forward.

I think the word out of Norf was that he wasn't prepared to put in and from what he said in his interview he carried that on here; I guess when you're faced with the chop and the end of your career it can be quite motivating.

Robbie,I remember posting after we listed him that I thought he was a goer based on a televised game that I had seen. He took a couple of strong grabs and goaled. Then he went to [censored] for a while. Now he is killing it and an integral part of our set up. Maybe the X motivating factor is Roos?

Maybe you should get someone to read to you and explain the article written about Pederson and at the same time get someone to read my post and help you out with that as well.

Waste of time, probably.

your the only waste.

I'll bet some at Norf are regretting giving Pedo the arse as they are now struggling for a strong consistent forward.

and for getting gysberts as well.

It's "you're".

HaHa, is that it, your disappointing rf. a wise yoda once whispered to me, that there are only 2 things certain after birth rf, death & taxes.

if you haven't worked out that life is really very basic, we need clean air, clean water, healthy food & a clean conscience, to live well.

HaHa, is that it, your disappointing rf. a wise yoda once whispered to me, that there are only 2 things certain after birth rf, death & taxes.

if you haven't worked out that life is really very basic, we need clean air, clean water, healthy food & a clean conscience, to live well.

I usually ignore "your"posts because they are packed full of irrelevances and "you're" off in a World of "your" own.

I made a mistake of reading a couple and I can assure you I won't fall in to that trap again.

Do you actually read any of your posts and if so, can't you see that they bear no relevance to the posts you are responding to?

Hope you're reading this Gnasher. There is a slaging match going on .. and ... not only am I not in it .... but ... wait for it - I got a like from both protagonists!!!!

Shhhh!

!!!!!!!!repeated

I usually ignore "your"posts because they are packed full of irrelevances and "you're" off in a World of "your" own.

I made a mistake of reading a couple and I can assure you I won't fall in to that trap again. HaHaHa, well there ya go, again.

Do you actually read any of your posts and if so, can't you see that they bear no relevance to the posts you are responding to?

I can never understand you rf. you read other material, & then twist most things you don't want to see, to adapt them to your narrow view of things.

tata. enjoy your cave & your marbles. you never lose them on the flat earth your on. :cool:

• 1 year later...

Could not stand this bloke in his first year at the club. He was everything he isn't now.. Now he's one of my favorite players purely for how hard his worked. He gives 100% each & every week, no'one can question his endeavor. I remember once reading when he went from playing VFL and working full time onto a rookie wage he had to work nightshift at bunnings, just shows the kind of bloke he is. Absolutely wrapt for him to be playing good footy, pitty his twice the value of Dawes but earns half as less! Ended up been a good trade for Gysberts. 

1 minute ago, JV7 said:

Could not stand this bloke in his first year at the club. He was everything he isn't now.. Now he's one of my favorite players purely for how hard his worked. He gives 100% each & every week, no'one can question his endeavor. I remember once reading when he went from playing VFL and working full time onto a rookie wage he had to work nightshift at bunnings, just shows the kind of bloke he is. Absolutely wrapt for him to be playing good footy, pitty his twice the value of Dawes but earns half as less! Ended up been a good trade for Gysberts. 

agree. Gives 100%.

My fav player works so hard, not star quality but never stops trying a few in the team could follow his example

Very much maligned on here by many so happy he is playing his role

I remember after that fateful round one match against Port Adelaide, all of the 'recycled' players received a lot of criticism. Even though we had guys like Byrnes, Rodan and Gillies in the team, it seemed that Pedders was the guy everyone wanted out of the team straight away (due to his infamous duck).

Who would've thought he would still be here in 2016 and a largely important part of our structure. Well done Cam.

What i love about Pedo is when he goes into the ruck he works so hard to get down back and takes crucial marks.

Loving Pedo's work and big pat in the back  for working so hard.

Can't believe he has only played 58 games.

Getting better each season. Big bodied goes in hard, loved that he crunched Malceski twice in the space of 10 min (3rd qtr?)

I remember reading about the coaches having some pretty harsh words with him about what is expected.

He seems to have turned the corner since then.

19 minutes ago, jnrmac said:

Can't believe he has only played 58 games.

Funny statistic. He's clearly still learning a lot as a player but at times looks so composed under pressure, especially when standing in a hole down back or splitting a pack up forward. Such a good role player for us at the moment - reminds me a lot of Leigh Brown in his good years, playing third foil to Cloke and Dawes.

I think the penny dropped, and he's realised that high workrate week in week out is the only way he'll stay in the AFL. 

My son is a one eyed North Supporter, attends many of the training sessions and attends nearly every game and has done for years.

He laughed his head off when CP got traded to Melbourne - said he was lazy, undisciplined and enjoyed his maccas too much.

My son actually admitted to me yesterday that he cannot believe the transformation with CP and wished he was still back at North.

Bad luck.

When will opp defenders learn, don't let him run at the drop of the ball from the side. He floats across the front of the pack so well.