Roos Wants Midfielders.

• Author

If it is pick 3 that we do get what do you reckon we should do because we would no longer have Boyd as trade power?

I think it makes sense for the afl to give us pick 1 but its only for trade I think clubs will be lining up to get it

Yeah, well I can give you a very good reason why he might want to live elsewhere. He should be talked to.

I'm waiting with bated breath for that very good reason.

We already have one "magnet" and he doesn't get a game.

Magners historically have a reasonable motor but their gear box is garbage.

I'm waiting with bated breath for that very good reason.

I'm not about to give it. Needless to say, he has split from his wife because of it (that's public news) and might want to get out of SA.

Here is real target Anthony Miles as reported today he is confirmed up for trade he is hard and will appeal to us third or fourrth round pick will get him if not preseason.

Yep would go for him for sure. Dominates the NEAFL league and would step straight into our line up.

Get on Anthony miles!

Where was it reported?

• Author

Perfect off season: no need for a pp

Pick 2: Taylor Adams and pick 10

Pick 10: Scott selwood/David swallow or who ever wants to come home

Second round pick: Nathan freeman

Third round pick: zac jones

Pre-season draft: Daniel cross

Would be a dream come true.

Except maybe Luke Dunstan at second round?

I still think there is a place for blokes like d.cross to play 16 games per year and be well rested and primed for the games needed

not sure if that's what we want though

Where was it reported?

In the herald sun back page sport section

Importance of midfield depth underscored by Tiges today.

We just need more natural ball winning mids so we have the rotations required.

Am I missing something? Why do so many of these hypotheticals include pick 10?

It's amazing how quickly Hawthorn and Sydney players can get kicks and handpasses off. So many of our midfielders take about three weeks to kick the ball, players like Jack and Mitchell are just so quick with their hands and feet which means they can cope under immense pressure becuase they rarely get caught.

Mitchell is top 5 sharpest with hands and feet in televised football history I reckon, so if we're looking for that kind of talent, we'll be looking a loooooong time.

Roos just said his son has put together a list of players for us to target. Go Tyler! Lol

Mitchell is top 5 sharpest with hands and feet in televised football history I reckon, so if we're looking for that kind of talent, we'll be looking a loooooong time.

...and he hits targets. I reckon in the coming draft that is one of the things Aish brings. Admittedly I've only watched a couple of 18's games but he's very good with the ball under pressure.

List management meeting at 10.30 tomorrow. Straight into it. Says he already has players in his mind that he wants

where you hearing this Demonof1994?

Was talking on Fox Footy about 10 minutes ago mate

Am I missing something? Why do so many of these hypotheticals include pick 10?

I think GWS have a pick (currently 10) which was a compo pick (not sure what for or from who)

Roos just said his son has put together a list of players for us to target. Go Tyler! Lol

Maybe he is our new senior assistant coach to take over from the old man!

I think GWS have a pick (currently 10) which was a compo pick (not sure what for or from who)

Possibly a Geelong one for Ablett that floated around being GC and GWS and mini trades and so on. But yes I believe they do but I wouldn't at all be surprised if it heads to Essendon in exchange for Bellchambers. If GWS pay the coin and convince him to come it's the right trade value for a ready made decent enough and young enough ruck. It's about what Jolly got traded for twice.

I find it funny that I bet Roos will be trying to do exactly what Neeld tried to do last season - trade some talented senior players and some fillers, although he'll definitely attract a better quality than Neeld. I feel for Mark Neeld as his strategy was right to a degree, just couldnt pull it off.