25 scoring shots less. Any coach would do better. Neeld has absolutely no idea. The set ups were unbelievably poor. The players have no idea where to go. Kick outs are a farce - THE HUDDLE FFS- WITHOUT RUNNING OUT.

Can we organize a pre match horse whipping on the G for Don McLardy, Cameron Schwab and Mark Neeld before the Hawthorn vs. Melbourne game? At least that would provide us with some entertainment.

Couldn't listen today. Probably wrong but I turned the radio on and I heard that we were trailing by 40 points. Gave myself a rest from angst. Anybody show anything ?

In desperation neeld subbed on a few corpses at half time that showed a bit more heart.

Off the top of my head, they were missing Pavlich, Sandilands, Hill, Walters, Morabito.

We were missing Grimes, Clark, Viney, Sylvia, McDonald.

Can we organize a pre match horse whipping on the G for Don McLardy, Cameron Schwab and Mark Neeld before the Hawthorn vs. Melbourne game? At least that would provide us with some entertainment.

And it would bring the members out

Peter Jackson's first decision is to change our name back from the Demons to the Fuscias

My mate - a Richmond supporter so has some of his own history - thinks that the dees should hand around a loud speaker at the next home game allowing every supporter to let one player know how they think.

Reckon Neeld will have Haw and Coll before a decision is made. Either he goes around the time of the bye or they'll give him to the end of the year. God who'd want the job as caretaker...

My mate - a Richmond supporter so has some of his own history - thinks that the dees should hand around a loud speaker at the next home game allowing every supporter to let one player know how they think.

I've often wondered if the would let you in to the MCG with a bullhorn...

Reckon Neeld will have Haw and Coll before a decision is made. Either he goes around the time of the bye or they'll give him to the end of the year. God who'd want the job as caretaker...

Rawlings has done it before after Plough's five year plan was terminated.

I've often wondered if the would let you in to the MCG with a bullhorn...

Actually each player comes out alone and all the members have their own loudspeakers and we see whose hair goes back the furtherest from the hot air...

Wake me up when the number 1 and 2 draft picks arrive

Wake me up when we get more than 50 games into Morton and Bennell and all the young guys

Wake me up when we play Carlton again after the "bruise free" insult

Wake me up when Viney arrives

Wake me up when Neeld is sacked.....

I think im in some bad recurring nightmare......... and Im never going to wake up!

FFS how can you not put any blame on the coach?

Of course we have some players who aren't up to it, and of course we are young and inexperienced, but we have a decent forward and back lines to build around, and a handful of potentially good mids. We are NOT this bad, we weren't under Bailey (when the team was just as inexperienced and had no Clark, no Dawes, and Jones in lesser form).

The game plan makes no sense, the match ups are bewildering, our set up is strange, and pre match selection is completely off most weeks. Most importantly, there is no intensity, no hunger, no fight, nothing. Our players clearly have lost all confidence, all desire. It is on the coach to resurrect that. Instead, he's destroyed it week in week out.

So how the hell can our coaching panel, and our senior coach who has turned over nearly half a list since he's come on board, not take accountability?

A new coach will not turn us into a finals team over night, but FFS, we can't be any worse.

You misunderstand me. I don't think Neeld could EVER get this club playing good footy. I'm just saying that we should not expect anything better than 3 years from whoever replaces him

It is what it is...

You are dead right. We are bad. We will get better. Not this year.

How am I feeling see last eight weeks

"Melbourne football club not making anyone from the club available for comment" ....774 3lo

Dont know about you guys but I find myself supporting the opposition during games. The more we get thumoed the sooner Neeld will be gone. You know what they say "it is what it is"

"Melbourne football club not making anyone from the club available for comment" ....774 3lo

sounds ominous

Dont know about you guys but I find myself supporting the opposition during games. The more we get thumoed the sooner Neeld will be gone. You know what they say "it is what it is"

tanking dies hard?

Good sign. Things are rolling.

Pay out Byrnes, McKenzie and Jamar right away. Never to play again.

Get games into Strauss, Tynan, Taggert, Fitzpatrick and Davis so we can make calls on them at the end of the year.

Must get AFL help to land a Buddy or Daisy. Some sort of marketing allowance required ala Ablett, Folau.

Delist another 15 minimum.

Clean all the coaches out. Get some assistants we've actually heard of ala Simon Black.

No point sacking Neeld with Collingwood and Hawthorn approaching, who ever takes over is going to get their butt whipped so no point putting a caretaker coach in to take us to even lower depths.