Posted

Can this thread be merged with the no-BS no-TS one? As everyone seems to have officially gone round the twist.

must be the kool-ade around here

Posted

Can this thread be merged with the no-BS no-TS one? As everyone seems to have officially gone round the twist.

You're correct Ted. This thread has gone on and on based on speculation. I think I have made a couple of posts but it is all BS untill we get some serious info/charges/responses. I hope it is soon.

l

Posted

From memory, carltank lost 11 in a row; the filth 10 in a row. Reckon their efforts outway ours by some margin.

Did they hold meetings about it too ?

Cheer up BH - you almost revel in the thought that we are the pits. Perhaps understandable in a passionate supporter disappointed for so long.

Not at all. I just don't gild the lily.

But look at the bright side. There would be a huge increased post count of all the footy stupid. They've got a topic that unites them and they have a voice.

Cute.

Posted

Actually you say that is jest...but you can bet your last zack they did indeed have little get togethers. Nothing ever like this is left to chance and happenstance. Things are co ordinated to some point.

They planed the games,how not to get too 'good" ; they went over lists, they sent players off to 'hospital"... what you think it all happened by magic ??

Posted

Actually you say that is jest...but you can bet your last zack they did indeed have little get togethers. Nothing ever like this is left to chance and happenstance. Things are co ordinated to some point.

They planed the games,how not to get too 'good" ; they went over lists, they sent players off to 'hospital"... what you think it all happened by magic ??

Telepathy, they just knew. That's how Ben communicates with the footy stupid, he doesn't want to be seen talking to them.

Posted

Telepathy, they just knew. That's how Ben communicates with the footy stupid, he doesn't want to be seen talking to them.

Ben communicates?

Posted

Forget about CW. She might be a blow hard tonight on FC, but tomorrow's the day. Gill Mc said he would decide this week. Unless he is of the opinion that the week ends on Sunday then we should know tomorrow. Either way, there is no way that this will go to the Commission meeting on Monday.

It's either no case to answer or the AFL will have to drag this on for another month or convene an extraordinary meeting which is unlikely unless they want maximum publicity.

Posted

Yeah, wonder boy didn't show much foresight.

Probably never thought a club would tank so badly.

Revisionist!

Straw man argument.

Posted

You mean, did Carlton hold football dept meetings during the season?

I'd be bloody surprised if they didn't.

But then again, as you point out, it doesn't really matter what you think. Nor I.

Posted

You're not allowed to talk about other sides, sorry mate.

Is that because Cameron Schwab wasn't at either club?

Posted

This Ben-Hur is a bit of a [censored] to be honest. I am certainly ok with someone having an opinion but to be so agressive with it and the way in which he/she belittles other posters is pretty immature. Smacks of a classic "keyboard hero" or someone who has little else in life other than getting some weird satisfaction from stirring an emotional pot for a sense of self gratification.

Can I please have my 10 hours of wasted time back? The ones I have spent reading his/hers post which have pretty much the same message for the last 6 months?

Also do you work?

Posted

This Ben-Hur is a bit of a [censored] to be honest. I am certainly ok with someone having an opinion but to be so agressive with it and the way in which he/she belittles other posters is pretty immature. Smacks of a classic "keyboard hero" or someone who has little else in life other than getting some weird satisfaction from stirring an emotional pot for a sense of self gratification.

Can I please have my 10 hours of wasted time back? The ones I have spent reading his/hers post which have pretty much the same message for the last 6 months?

Also do you work?

Actually I do.

And I can also spell.

Posted

How many time have we gone around in circles on this thread.

For all our sanity, whats left of it I hope this ends tomorrow but somehow I doubt it.

Posted

Every day.

Maybe you can do a mass telepathy and impart some of your wisdom on the "unwashed", but I guess that would be no good because if we were all as smart as you there'd be no one left for you to disagree with (notice how nice I was, I didn't say anyone to abuse).

On the other hand if everyone was as smart as you we'd only need one post per thread, make it easier to get through the page and we'd get more work done, plus you wouldn't need to waste you time anymore correcting us.

Posted

You need to go harder than that, Lyon.

Posted

Melbourne's defense is clever and well paid? Seriously, Forrest Gump could have mounted a winning defense concerning this total non-issue.