Posted

Healy is a huge part in why we are here today. Him and Sheahan brought this up once again because it was 'never resolved' in their eyes and now he says he fears for how it will be resolved?

I just don't want to hear from him.

He is just part of the "Media"

Like all of them they have "no care and no responsibility"

Their job is to sell papers and keep their job.

Don't make the mistake of expecting anything more.

He is no worse or better that the average "media person"

Hold your scorn for a while longer.

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Posted

Self serving, self promoting [censored].

Walked out on us when we could have used him and wasted his career in Sydney.

Has a grievance about us he just can't shake.

And unlike poor, dim and nasty Dwayne Russell he doesn't have the defence of being a Port Adelaide bogan boofhead to fall back on.

I reckon Gerard must have taken a surfboard to the back of the head one time.

Posted (edited)

Unbelievable ( and yet entirely predictable ) that turncoat Healy would come out with that 'backhanding ' rubbish.. Oh they're as guilty as hell, but don't hurt them,. You'd almost think this guy wants to run for the board at some point.

if we had a last supper , he'd be 4th from the left !!

I honestly cant stand this bloke and unfortunately Greg it makes me wonder about you. Thats probably unfounded but i cant help but wonder.

We have had , and possibly still have trojans at the club. This has to end one day sooner or later. Best sooner.

The Aged still loose with fact. NO charges have actually been laid. Yes its a fine point but its a fact. What are these idiots like PieRIK in reality...some sort of journalistic love child of Kerro-I hate everything Melbourne and Sh!thean - Love Dees (supposedly) but hand me a knife !!

Fair dinkum this guy ( GH ) is a tool ( and a bit blunt at that ) He like others still have their agendas. What will they do after we are cleared ? What other juicy morsel of twisted garbage will they resurrect ?

I apologise for ranting but these feral Judai ( Judases ? lol ) really get up my goat, pretending to have OUR interests at heart when its only their own agendas that matter.

These Vichy Melburnians need to be taken to task and shown to be what they are..

Edited by belzebub59
Posted

We are a small part of the MFC membership and the only reason "we're dying here" is because we keep working ourselves into a lather here in in these threads. I think you might find that the average member probably feels far less concerned than we do simply because they aren't in constant discussion about the issue. I think Don is doing the right thing by keeping his cards close to his chest.

Bingo, most normal supporters dont wake every morning and run to Demonland.

Posted

I couldn't stand it when Healy walked out on us for money and the chance to play finals (snigger) and nor do I reckon he's a good bloke. From close sources he appears to be highly intoxicated by himself and particularly aloof. That said, he just did his job in the media when McLean appeared that night on his show. There was no set-up. He simply had an opportunity to grill a touted future captain of Melbourne who seemingly left quickly and under slightly unusual circumstances. McLean wasn't even meant to be the guest that night. If he hadn't of asked about the circumstances of his leaving and the feeling amongst the football fraternity at the time he wouldn't have been doing his job. That he now holds the position he does with regards to Melbourne and sanctions is completely unremarkable to me. Especially with a Brother that is the Football Director of said club.

Posted

Theres possibly a difference between a premeditated set-up...and an opportunistic one. Same sh!t though !!

Posted

Interesting comment by AD this morning that Melbourne hadn't responded to the AFL by last nights close of biz. Go figure.

Posted

Healy is a huge part in why we are here today. Him and Sheahan brought this up once again because it was 'never resolved' in their eyes and now he says he fears for how it will be resolved?

I just don't want to hear from him.

I think he and Sheahan saw a fool on the couch and took a stab in the dark, but as you said i dont want to hear from him.

Posted

Did anyone hear Andrew D on 3AW with Neil Mitchell say that Melbourne had NOT responded by close of business yesterday to the tanking inquiry?

Posted (edited)

Did anyone hear Andrew D on 3AW with Neil Mitchell say that Melbourne had NOT responded by close of business yesterday to the tanking inquiry?

so Mclardy was lying ?? lol..

just gets funnier by the minute in some respects !! lol

"Our club has today – in accordance with the agreed timeframe - provided its response to the AFL investigation."

Edited by belzebub59
Posted

I really hope we have not , on purpose, delayed our official response re tanking to the AFL. It appears we have perhaps missed the deadline response time and if this is the case, we deserve to be drawn and quartered. To rile the AFL hierachy is a stupid thing to consider and puts our club in jeapody in real terms. If what has been reported on the radio has in fact happened, then we need to look at those in power at our club. Surely they are not so stupid to try this on !!!!!!!!!

Posted

I really hope we have not , on purpose, delayed our official response re tanking to the AFL. It appears we have perhaps missed the deadline response time and if this is the case, we deserve to be drawn and quartered. To rile the AFL hierachy is a stupid thing to consider and puts our club in jeapody in real terms. If what has been reported on the radio has in fact happened, then we need to look at those in power at our club. Surely they are not so stupid to try this on !!!!!!!!!

It says on the AFL website that they have responded.

Posted

Interesting comment by AD this morning that Melbourne hadn't responded to the AFL by last nights close of biz. Go figure.

so Mclardy was lying ?? lol..

just gets funnier by the minute in some respects !! lol

"Our club has today – in accordance with the agreed timeframe - provided its response to the AFL investigation."

Perhaps we didn't give the response they wanted. The word was the legal people didn't want to give to much away.

More interesting times ahead.

Posted

Quite simply, if I was in a position of authority at the MFC, I would be pulling Greg Healy aside and asking what is going on. It's about time he told Gerard to shut his trap about our club.

Posted

Quite simply, if I was in a position of authority at the MFC, I would be pulling Greg Healy aside and asking what is going on. It's about time he told Gerard to shut his trap about our club.

always has been and still is a figjam

Posted

And if my brother came to me and said to me " stop doing your job, you are hurting my club" I would say suffer in your jocks.

Greg cannot and should not have to answer for his brother.

I have never liked the swarthy cocksure Gerard but i think you are off the mark asking for Greg to be quizzed about the opinions of his brother.

Posted

Sounds like Vlads losing the plot. lol.. errors of judgement creeping in.

Posted

Healy is such a dick.

He's now playing the PR game for the AFL.

It's not that we had no case to answer, but it would have been irresponsible of the AFL to charge us since it'd crush the club... Spare me!

And don't forget, it was Brock McLean who stirred it up all those months ago! Not Gerry!

Posted

And if my brother came to me and said to me " stop doing your job, you are hurting my club" I would say suffer in your jocks.

I have never liked the swarthy cocksure Gerard but i think you are off the mark asking for Greg to be quizzed about the opinions of his brother.

mightnt hurt though for him to stand up and distance himself from his siblings position !!

Posted

These Vichy Melburnians need to be taken to task and shown to be what they are..

I think old dee has the right idea. Revenge is best served cold. I'd like to see us win the flag (obvs) and then see Healy, Sheahan, etc, try to get to get in on the celebrations and be thrown out by bouncers.

Posted

I'm not saying that he should answer for him. I just want a STFU passed on by his sibling.
Posted

I'm not saying that he should answer for him. I just want a STFU passed on by his sibling.

I suspect that a quiet word in private may be said but I have strongly supported the direction that the club has taken in depriving the media of oxygen by saying nothing. We have once and only once stated clearly and unemotionally that we will fight for the integrity of our club. In the absense of anything coming from the club the media has created its own stories and if all goes to plan there will be journo's with large amounts of omlette on their faces. If Greg is asked by the media on his opinion on his brothers comments - straight bat - "he is entitled like everyone else to his opinion and as our president has said, we wont be commenting on opinions, articles or comments from journalists".

If Greg makes one comment distancing himself from Gerard you can bet that next day the headline will read "Healy's at War"

Posted

Perhaps we didn't give the response they wanted. The word was the legal people didn't want to give to much away.

More interesting times ahead.

Was tweeted by @MelbourneFC just a few minutes ago that "We can confirm that our response to the AFL was definitely submitted last night."