Strange dream last night - time travel

Posted

I had a strange dream last night.

I travelled forward in time to the year 2016. The first thing I did was find the nearest news stand and went through all the football magazines. There was a publication called 'Every heart beats true' (a demons magazine) and on the front cover, down the bottom it had all the years the dees have won a premiership. Sure enough, included in the years were "2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015". The only thing that makes the dream invalid is that it also had "2010" as a flag year, which isn't accurate.

Then I was rifling through all the other footy mags, and there was a photo of Chip Frawley running around in a brisbane lions guernsey! There was also results from the 2016 season so far, I think we were 8 wins 9 losses or something, so our premiership run was over.

After that I ran around trying to find a 'sporting almanac' (like on back to the future) so I could come back to 2011 and win a bunch of bets, but I had to leave and return to the present....

So anyway, hopefully some of these things come true, apart from the bit about frawley going to the lions.

......... if we win it this year, ill get you to select some tattslotto numbers for me.

I travelled forward in time to the year 2016. The first thing I did was find the nearest news stand and went through all the football magazines. There was a publication called 'Every heart beats true' (a demons magazine) and on the front cover, down the bottom it had all the years the dees have won a premiership. Sure enough, included in the years were "2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015". The only thing that makes the dream invalid is that it also had "2010" as a flag year, which isn't accurate.

Then I was rifling through all the other footy mags, and there was a photo of Chip Frawley running around in a brisbane lions guernsey! There was also results from the 2016 season so far, I think we were 8 wins 9 losses or something, so our premiership run was over.

After that I ran around trying to find a 'sporting almanac' (like on back to the future) so I could come back to 2011 and win a bunch of bets, but I had to leave and return to the present....

So anyway, hopefully some of these things come true, apart from the bit about frawley going to the lions.

What's your dealer's phone number?

I occasionally have a nightmare where I create forum threads without giving it the slightest thought.

Can I have my 5 minutes of my life I just wasted reading this back please

Get back in the Delorean and do something about getting us into the 2010 finals please.

That took you 5 minutes to read?

• Author

Sorry to those who have wasted 2 minutes of their life, I'll keep my awesome dreams to myself next time.

You don't *have* to read any threads, actually. The topic of the thread was pretty clear in the title, so those complaining about the thread have nobody to blame but themselves for reading it.

Yeah but reading threads and posting something is the one and only purpose of the site

You don't come here to download mp3s

had a dream Ashley Hansen was a demon, maybe it was a nightmare

All I can say is-Dream on...because this will never happen

Sorry to those who have wasted 2 minutes of their life, I'll keep my awesome dreams to myself next time.

Don't worry about it.

Btw I wouldn't have thought Chip playing at Brisbane would classify the dream as "awesome dream", more like a nightmare. Although 5or 6 Premierships in a row would be nice.

An "almanac" containing results of the future would be awesome - I'd be backing every decent quaddie result possible :) ...should start a thread on that.

Surely knowing we would win 5 premierships in a row would negate the need for an almanac!

Don't let them get to ya- dream on mate To me that is very, very positive and I for one hope your dream or at least part of it comes true. I for one think we are in top 6 teams this year-- some may say I'm dreamin -well good luck to you and I for having a positive attitude. I just hope Garland plays on a wing so I can rip some of these posters to bits-

Haha give me a break I'm a tradie!!!

Now I know why renovations and or buildings cost so much.

I agree that this time travel business is getting totally out of hand - WHO MARRIAGE

:lol:

HaHa! That's right up there with Bill Wyman's effort in the 80's!!!! B)

I agree that this time travel business is getting totally out of hand - WHO MARRIAGE

:lol:

I was confused before the second paragraph.

Plus. I would be ok with losing chip to the Lions if it means we win the next 5 premierships. In fact, I would be happy if we traded the whole team to China and recruited 40 midgets if it meant we would win the next 5.

That is a great dream. I've had a few dreams of being in the team. It usually starts off with me getting a kick or two but then I start running through quicksand...but it always ends well anyway. Dream on!