Pick Me

Yeah this is the 'special announcement' in the other thread.

2 people going to get to run through the banner at Round 5 vs Brisbane. Wearing their own guernseys.

Nice way to drum up interest in the club.

What a great idea!!! Watch other clubs follow our lead on this one!! Well done marketing team.

This is the 'cutting edge', 'market leading', 'benchmark setting' kind of thing that everyone on here has been screaming for (and at) the club to spearhead.

I hope it receives the enthusiastic plaudits it thoroughly deserves from everyone who takes an interest in the business of the club. This will get significant publicity.

Sensational idea, incredible 'outside the square' thinking from the club.

Awesome.

My 25 word statement:

"At age eight, I moved down from Brisbane. Jimmy Stynes fuelled my passion for the Dees and my fire started then. "Watts" not to like?"

No need for me having kids anymore.. I can live my dreams through myself now!

We get a press conference? Struth.. perhaps they should reneg that offer..

This is why I love Cam Schwab.

He will lead us to the promised land.

Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes.

thatll never win vyvian.

why not?

its only 9 words.

in all seriousness.....I WANT TO WIN THIS. this is the best footy competition in a long time. seriously cool

Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes. Cornflakes.

thatll never win vyvian.

why not?

its only 9 words.

hahaahaha!! Classic Young Ones!! So glad to see that it is back on ABC2 at the moment!!

I offered to come straight off the bench, knee cap J Brown and offer a beer to Fev

Offer a beer to Fev ?

Just tell him Bingle is present.

Offer a beer to Fev ?

Just tell him Bingle is present.

Or hand him a dildo and a microphone. The options are a plenty

I claim my right by birth to be in the team as a ranga!

Jeez, you'd imagine that this would sell quite a few memberships over the next two weeks!

Surely it'd get most of those 'borderline' fans to sign up!

Excellent sales pitch from the club.

thatll never win vyvian.

why not?

its only 9 words.

in all seriousness.....I WANT TO WIN THIS. this is the best footy competition in a long time. seriously cool

HaHaHaHa That bought back so many great memories-Vyvian was my hero back in the early eighties, & he still Rocks today.

Cornflakes Cornflakes Cornflakes HaHaHa! B)

Why hasn't this been thought of before? Why hasn't anyone here thought of this? Slack! B)

Well i'm excited good luck all i am sure the winner/s will enjoy this just a bit

What a disgrace....

Running out on the ground in the Melbounre Football Jumper with the team is an honour that should be earned. Not just raffled out for publicity.

Cheap media stunt....

That's white man's electricity you're using.

hohoho.jpg

I entered, but I don't have a story tragic enough to fit in 25 words.

Meanwhile I expect that the people who think giving the MFC jumper to somebody who isn't a player will be the ones jumping the fence and crash tackling the kids who act as mascots this week?

What a disgrace....

Running out on the ground in the Melbounre Football Jumper with the team is an honour that should be earned. Not just raffled out for publicity.

Cheap media stunt....

That is the dumbest thing I have ever heard. I'd like to know how the hell a girl is supposed to "earn" a melbourne jumper. What about a guy with one leg, or cancer?

What a disgrace....

Cheap media stunt....

You have got to be kidding.

How about "Competitive. Competitive. Competitive. Competitive. Competitive. Competitive. Competitive. Competitive. Competitive."

or

Dear darling fascist bully boy,

Give us more money. You Bastard.

Boom Shanka (may the seed of your loin be fruitful in the belly of your woman).

Love, Neil

What a disgrace....

Cheap media stunt....

You're right about one thing - it's a media stunt that's cheap...extremely cost-effective, just the way I like it.

However, I can't see that it's a disgrace!

The jumper is given over to anyone who's earned - through means good or otherwise - the $100-odd bucks it costs to buy one.

People already run out on the ground with the players, toss the coin, etc.

The other stuff's just fluff (fun fluff, sure).

PS. Do you post on another forum as Bluey?

Na mate i dont post under any other names.

I just think Bails has tried hard to bring back passion, pride and respect for the jumper and i have no doubt he wouldnt be overly happy about having to do that press conference.

As for that other idiot poster who was talking about how women or people with one leg are suppose to earn the right to wear the jumper out onto the field....my answer is simple.....they are not ever going to be able to do that......have you ever seen a women or a person with one leg play in the AFL? I havnt. Facts are they arnt good enough. SO get off your high horse.

"I got a leg!,

I'm suppose to write a report on it, but I think I'm just going to put it on the bonnet of my car!"

"I will not be associated with saucers!"