Strauss - Broken Hand

Posted

Just read on Ology that he has broken his hand and will be out for a month. Let's hope that his is not just a continuation of our last couple of years injury woes.

Well if you're going to break a hand, this may just be the time to do it. The bulk of the fitness training can still be completed, therefore preventing a loss of fitness. Plus our players will be having a longer Chrissy break due to starting pre-season training earlier (I think that's the deal the made with the FD), so he won't miss as much as he would had it been sustained in the new year. The main loss will be in the weights room. A shame, but I'm looking at the positives :D .

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

im curious as to how is broke it!!!

if he is found to be doing something the FD would not like him doing this could be a bad sign for him and the club, but if it was in a training mishap i would be a lot happier to heat it

He can still [censored] himself on the track.

He just can't...well...I'd be repeating myself.

From my tommy sauce:

Broken wrist, no touching a footy for 6 weeks.

Also rear ended his car today, only minor.

Editorial: Very dedicated to his footy, was nice and fit after surgery etc. But certainly isn't the brightest tool in the shed.

Lets not jump to conclusions on the state of the player or the player's behaviour.

His shoulder injury was a collision injury not a soft tissue or body problem. What was the cause of the broken wrist?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Seconded, Vader episode 3 style. Footy gods are reminding us not to get ahead of ourselves?

You mean he's out for 4 - 6? :wub:

Stop it. Just stop it RIGHT now.

What else can we do but crack jokes eh?

Also rear ended his car today, only minor.

Editorial: Very dedicated to his footy, was nice and fit after surgery etc. But certainly isn't the brightest tool in the shed.

I went to school with straussy and is a good mate of mine, if he wasnt playing football i dont know what he'd be doing :blink:

He could attempt the twin hand reversal, hence halving the load (at least the initial load).

I'm sure it's been mentioned elsewhere but he told me at the draft function he broke it punching a football :blink:

defense might not be his go

I'm sure it's been mentioned elsewhere but he told me at the draft function he broke it punching a football :blink:

defense might not be his go

Oh dear god...

<_<

Lets not jump to conclusions on the state of the player or the player's behaviour.

His shoulder injury was a collision injury not a soft tissue or body problem. What was the cause of the broken wrist?

We don"t definately know because the MFC will not tell us re their website. We are guessing or listenening to possible rumours

take it as a definate, unless that was someone else who looked alot like strauss with a bandage on his wrist explaining to me how he went to double fist a ball and broke that ball part on the outside of the wrist ..........and yes that is the medical term :unsure:

I am not questioning that he is injured , but the original post states - broken hand- if that was correct surely he would be in plaster not having his wrist bandaged. Therefore we do not accurately know his injury for sure ! However accept your explanation as a fractured wrist.

Edited by jayceebee31

farrrrr,,,k when will our luck turn with injurys.

I really wan straussy playing next year hitting up watts as he so often does in his highlights.

i was at training yesrerday and hes not in plaster, the trainer was hitting a tennisball to him, he was moving pretty well, obviously he was only catching the ball with his good hand.

Hitting a punching bag, not a footy.

It's very minor. No cast, will be back in action soon enough.

Bum luck, but eh, he'll be right.

Hitting a punching bag, not a footy.

It's very minor. No cast, will be back in action soon enough.

Bum luck, but eh, he'll be right.

i did have a few so i may have heard that wrong, but i was sure he said ball and then used both hands to indicate a 2 fisted punch.

anyhoo, you're right about it being minor.