17 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Paul Chapman.

That would be rather handy.

3 hours ago, Redleg said:

Cam took a few years to get going by the way.

In Rayner's second year, he played 24 games for 224 disposals, at 9.3 disposals a game.

In Kolt's first year 2024, he played 10 games for 117 disposals at 11.7 disposals a game.

Rayner was the number 1 pick in his year and Kolt number 13 in his year.

You would expect therefore Cam to be a far superior player than Kolt at about the same stage of their careers.

Kolt has come off an injury, with an interrupted pre season and has had a difficult year.

Lets cut him some slack as we did for Jeffo and others and I am confident he will come good and we will have another good player in our side, plus he has some sh-t in him and I personally love that.

Fair enough comment!👍

1 hour ago, Garbo said:

Funny looking back at trac you can see everything he is today both the good and bad really shows how little the core of who they are changes

The set shots haven’t changed 😂

3 hours ago, kallangurdemon said:

Reminds me a bit of Isaac Weetra.

I didn't even say that at all.. how did add @KozzyCan comment under my name?

3 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Paul Chapman.

The draft bio I read compared him to a Cam Zuhaar but he's 190cm and can play as a third tall with his leap.

7 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

I sure can. Kolt is exactly what we need and what any club would want. He’s passionate, and can be quite emotional but that’s because he cares so much. Kolt is dedicated to being his best. He’s loyal and honest and his teammates feed off his exuberant energy. He is 100% committed to the MFC. Along with Salo he’s one of the most popular in the locker-rooms. He works incredibly hard and takes his footy seriously. He’s confident but not cocky. Goody loves coaching him because he’s so intent on giving his all and he’s always keen to learn more.

And I should know… I once waved to him at training 😂

image.jpeg

Now can we comment on Kolt’s footballing ability?

37 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

image.jpeg

Now can we comment on Kolt’s footballing ability?

The thread is titled “Can we talk about Kolt?”

I talked about Kolt.

47 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

The thread is titled “Can we talk about Kolt?”

I defended Kolt.

Fixed it for you GW. What’s your thoughts on his progression as a player?

• Author

The Simon Goodwin over use of "incredibly" seems to have part of the vernacular. What a load of tripe this is. This habitual deflect is mundane and lowbrow.

Screenshot 2568-07-16 at 00.44.34.png

He is exactly what we need.

He cares so much.

Loyal and Honest (2nd year player lol)

Is committed to the MFC

Dedicated to being his best

Locker Room reference

Takes his footy seriously

Keen to learn so much.

My god this is embarrassing. All irrelevant but of course it does let us know that poster has a connection within the club. Does the poster think they are the clubs mouthpiece?

Edited by Wizard of Koz

20 hours ago, Redleg said:

Cam took a few years to get going by the way.

Looked like a very ordinary number one pick for a long time. Injuries, including the big knee, didn't help.

7 hours ago, Wizard of Koz said:

The Simon Goodwin over use of "incredibly" seems to have part of the vernacular. What a load of tripe this is. This habitual deflect is mundane and lowbrow.

Screenshot 2568-07-16 at 00.44.34.png

He cares so much.

Is committed to the MFC

Locker Room reference

Keen to learn so much.

My god this is embarrassing. All irrelevant but of course it does let us know that poster has a connection within the club. Does the poster think they are the clubs mouthpiece?

@Wizard of Koz If you went down to training 99% percent of the time to watch the lads in action in our period of being a bottom 6 club, maybe we would have the same respect for you as we do for @Ghostwriter

Your way out of line here @Wizard of Koz without input from poster like @Ghostwriter and other key contributors us tragics wouldn't have half the info that these sources get by taking time from their lives to provide.

Have a bit of respect for one of the pillars of our training report network.

I recall Kolts first possession in his first game against Brisbane. Too slow to react under pressure and caught holding the ball. Seen the same just about every other game including the last one. He has very slow reaction time, lacks instinctive play and fumbles under pressure more than most. Don’t know how that can be fixed. If no improvement by mid season next year he is a bust.

Edited by John Crow Batty

2 hours ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

@Wizard of Koz If you went down to training 99% percent of the time to watch the lads in action in our period of being a bottom 6 club, maybe we would have the same respect for you as we do for @Ghostwriter

Your way out of line here @Wizard of Koz without input from poster like @Ghostwriter and other key contributors us tragics wouldn't have half the info that these sources get by taking time from their lives to provide.

It’s all good, yiwaw4ta. I’ve been cultivating a thicker skin for years now and what with all the recent sun and rain it’s finally starting to flourish! 😁

I got an SMS from a former Demonlander and close friend suggesting I pay no mind to Wizard of Koz (except he called him W**ker of Koz 🤭) since he’s a troll and I shouldn’t waste my time and emotions on him. And my good buddy is spot on.

Sorry if it has already been covered, but there is a lot of revisionist history of what we should have done and if Kolt was worth the investment.

As a reminder (and please correct me where I am wrong):

• We want Harley Read and look at trying to get up as far on the board as we can to trade with WC.

• We trade 14, 27 and 35 for pick 11.

• We offer pick 6, 11 and next year's future first it to WC, they say no.

• We offer 6 and 11 to North for Picks 2 (McKercher) or 3 (Duursma), and Hawthorn for pick 4 (Watson) and they all say no.

• There is a clear top 6 in that draft (inc. Sanders and Walter) and we are hoping someone drops.

• There is then another group of 5 players that are highly rated - Windsor, Curtin, Read, Caddy and O'Sullivan. We take the one we think is the best of that group.

• We hope that someone else drops to 11 (now 13) but we do a heap of work on Tholstrup.

I like Darcy Wilson, but I cannot say that Leake, Green, Goad, Edwards, Dawson etc. have really screemed "we missed out".

I can see the argument for "why not Morris and why not Freijah" who went at 31 and 45. But they were not in a first round radar at all. Archie Roberts was, but he dropped to 54.

Note that of our original picks - 14 becomes 18 with Darcy Wilson to St Kilda, 27 ends up around pick 32/33 which is after Logan Morris (it was eaten up by GC's academy), and 35 is 34 which is Billy Wilson.

This is my way of saying - we didn't screw up this pick. Kolt showed enough and has shown enough that he can be a top 20 player in his draft year. Let's see what happens from now on.

• Author
4 hours ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

I have a professional career and live in Singapore. Sorry for not being "that cheersquad guy". I just want to discuss footy without every thread being hijacked by emotional drool. It is draining and so ridiculous.

Think about it.

He cares so much.

Is committed to the MFC

Locker Room reference

Keen to learn so much.

All while being outraged at me having the gaul to question one of our players in his second year. It is just dense

Edited by Wizard of Koz

15 minutes ago, Wizard of Koz said:

I have a professional career and live in Singapore. Sorry for not being "that cheersquad guy". I just want to discuss footy without every thread being hijacked by emotional drool. It is draining and so ridiculous.

Think about it.

He cares so much.

Is committed to the MFC

Locker Room reference

Keen to learn so much.

All while being outraged at me having the gaul to question one of our players in his second year. It is just dense

Thanks for hijacking the thread with emotional drool. You sound like the orange man in your avatar... and that's not a compliment.

Back on topic, it will be interesting to see how Kolt progresses next season. I love that he goes straight for the corridor when he gets the ball out wide. His vision and boldness to be attacking stand out amongst his peers, and you see it at training too where he's often the one to execute the angle kick to corridor or into 50. It feels like his fitness is holding him back getting to the contests from the wing back to half forward when we have ball in transition. The lack of preseason and injuries are likely attributing to that. He always works hard with his defensive running, not dissimilar to ANB in years passed.

• Author
1 hour ago, Lord Travis said:

Thanks for hijacking the thread with emotional drool. You sound like the orange man in your avatar... and that's not a compliment.

Back on topic, it will be interesting to see how Kolt progresses next season. I love that he goes straight for the corridor when he gets the ball out wide. His vision and boldness to be attacking stand out amongst his peers, and you see it at training too where he's often the one to execute the angle kick to corridor or into 50. It feels like his fitness is holding him back getting to the contests from the wing back to half forward when we have ball in transition. The lack of preseason and injuries are likely attributing to that. He always works hard with his defensive running, not dissimilar to ANB in years passed.

Yeah the Orange Man. I am neither here nor there with him ,it's not my country but enjoy observing the global TDS. It's full on and weird. Many are still suckers for media thats for sure

Back on topic too: Re Your comment "He always works hard with his defensive running, not dissimilar to ANB in years passed."

I definitely have not seen that all.

1 hour ago, Wizard of Koz said:

Think about it.

He cares so much.

Is committed to the MFC

Locker Room reference

Keen to learn so much.

All while being outraged at me having the gaul to question one of our players in his second year.

That is great you are a professional in your chosen field. 👏

Hats off to you that you live in Singapore and enjoy ruining people's hobbies and social interaction with people she has grown to love.

More power to you Wizard.

Does your higher power/boss tell you how cr ap your detailed forecasts or written submissions are when they have seen or heard them?

You are chitting on a poster who dedicates alot of her life to her passion 'The mighty Demons' the Club that you support.

If you don't like hearing it don't read her posts/thoughts keep it to yourself or mute her don't come on here all high and mighty from Singapore thinking you can manipulate others.

Most posters appreciate all her efforts and thoughts on all things Demons/ MFC.

• Author
7 minutes ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

That is great you are a professional in your chosen field. 👏

Hats off to you that you live in Singapore and enjoy ruining people's hobbies and social interaction with people she has grown to love.

More power to you Wizard.

Does your higher power/boss tell you how cr ap your detailed forecasts or written submissions are when they have seen or heard them?

You are chitting on a poster who dedicates alot of her life to her passion 'The mighty Demons' the Club that you support.

If you don't like hearing it don't read her posts/thoughts keep it to yourself or mute her don't come on here all high and mighty from Singapore thinking you can manipulate others.

Most posters appreciate all her efforts and thoughts on all things Demons/ MFC.

Maybe we can have threads with a NNA tag so we can debate and discuss like adults without being told we are not worthy because we don't know them.

20 minutes ago, Wizard of Koz said:

Back on topic too: Re Your comment "He always works hard with his defensive running, not dissimilar to ANB in years passed."

I definitely have not seen that all.

Screenshot_20250716-181517 (1).png

That was from the match on the weekend. He was our hardest working defensive runner. He was second the week before too. It's a strength of his that the coaches love, similar to Nibbler over the past few years and Gus Brayshaw when he played as a defensive winger in our flag year.

Just because you don't see it on TV doesn't mean it's not happening. If he continues to build his fitness and body so he can consistently get involved in more offensive chains and contests then we're onto a winner.

20 hours ago, Nietaphart said:

Fixed it for you GW. What’s your thoughts on his progression as a player?

I talked about Kolt just as the thread title suggests. Please don’t amend my posts again. How is his progression as a player? Why, it’s fine and [censored] dandy! There, I answered your question. You’re welcome

I will reserve judgement on Kolt until at least half way thru 26' however I do hope he's closer to the Cam Rayner mould than he is Tom Sparrow

26 minutes ago, Wizard of Koz said:

Maybe we can have threads with a NNA tag so we can debate and discuss like adults without being told we are not worthy because we don't know them.

Never said or even implied this.

I don’t know Kolt, anyways. According to old mate jnrmac that is. He’ll have you believe I just waved to Kolt once at training and that’s the extent of our interaction 😂

Look, I don’t know what’s going on in your life but maybe take your frustrations out on someone else. I’m easy pickings, challenge yourself a little and channel your disdain in someone else’s direction, one of the longtime respected posters. See how that works out for you.

PS: I recognise your phrasing and syntax amongst other telltales. You’re now posting under a different username. Please know that I’m aware.

PPS I have a professional career and live in Melbourne. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

• Author
24 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

Screenshot_20250716-181517 (1).png

That was from the match on the weekend. He was our hardest working defensive runner. He was second the week before too. It's a strength of his that the coaches love, similar to Nibbler over the past few years and Gus Brayshaw when he played as a defensive winger in our flag year.

Just because you don't see it on TV doesn't mean it's not happening. If he continues to build his fitness and body so he can consistently get involved in more offensive chains and contests then we're onto a winner.

Not sure what that totally means. So is that simply chasing opponents who have the pill? Or is it filling up gaps down the line while oppo are "for want of a better word: transitioning" from defence to forward?

!

38 minutes ago, adonski said:

I will reserve judgement on Kolt until at least half way thru 26' however I do hope he's closer to the Cam Rayner mould than he is Tom Sparrow

Cue up the Can we talk about Tom Sparrow thread.