10 minutes ago, picket fence said:

I wont be listening to Goodwins after match presser, I have all the learnings I need for now.

Hopefully the team will get some this time.

Been some interesting results this round, perhaps a shock loss for the reigning premiers is the biggest one.

Let's hope they throw caution to the wind today and just enjoy themselves and go for it.

If Fritta fails again, I hope he's dropped. I really want to see him chase and tackle non stop all day.

Gee I've almost forgotten how good footy was when we had game day threads knowing we would win.

I just hope it's not decades before the tide turns again but with Tasmania entering the comp, it's just going to get harder each year.

I'm sure the Afl will do their all, to give Tassie a leg up too.

I have a feeling we are going to see several of our top players poached over the next few as well.

I love watching other games through the week compared to the old days of all of them played on the same day with one replay on the Sat night but sometimes I miss the old VFL.

7 hours ago, CHF said:

Breakfast bounce for me at 7.20am. Bad news for me as in- laws are staying overnight and in am on chef duty with pannenkoken.

…… and then they will want to talk…

I hate that.

I haven’t spoken to my mother in law for eighteen months, I really don’t like to interrupt her.

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Bring the pressure early and show them we are up for the fight.

Can we do it? Of course we can! Sit back and enjoy the chaos.

Go Dees.

SN34

4 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

And that’s just the first quarter 🤭

I’m front row flogging today, I’ll need 3 Red Bulls just to lift the friggen thing!

Son and a couple of his mates got tickets into the cheer squad today. Put them to work Ghosty, he could use the exercise!!!!

1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Dees to be ahead at 3/4 time and then …

Wile E Coyote Art GIF by Looney Tunes

I'm seeing light at the end of the tunnel.

Edited by Tarax Club

It must be 5+ years since we’ve been >$5 odds to win a game

Lions have easily the best squad in the league. They could fill two A grade midfields

Hopefully they have an off day

Viney out is a huge loss, so their mids are going to be difficult to stop, or break even.

I remain unconvinced about AJ, but I hope he can prove me wrong.

And I have my moans, groans, swearing, ranting and head rubbing all prepared for the goal kicking.

Unfortunately, we are hosting a baby shower for my daughter and I am on BBQ duties. Having adult daughters can be very very cruel sometimes.

2 hours ago, picket fence said:

I wont be listening to Goodwins after match presser, I have all the learnings I need for now.

But surely you need more connection PF

1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said:

we go on and win by 15 goals

Need to start well and finish well, I hope that our team find their old synergy and play their hearts out, hope it’s a nice day up in Brissie for football. go Dees.❤️💙

59 minutes ago, Newport34 said:

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Bring the pressure early and show them we are up for the fight.

Can we do it? Of course we can! Sit back and enjoy the chaos.

Go Dees.

SN34

Had my fix. The world is now a beautiful kaleidoscope of reds and blues again. Thanks mate

55 minutes ago, Left Foot Snap said:

Son and a couple of his mates got tickets into the cheer squad today. Put them to work Ghosty, he could use the exercise!!!!

Son and his mates will know they’re alive 😅

7 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Be gentle with them My little sheet rack

12 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

A photo of him with Max from Maroochydore training about 10 years ago was his pride and joy, yesterday at training he finally got another. Both much older and Max very generous with his time. So he is already riding on a cloud!! He is mid twenties so could use a good 'arms day'!

Big day for big Petty. I’m hoping for astounding clunks and set shot bullets.

Great day for the challenges of many.

Cheering extra hard for bowey and rivers to measure up to quality opponents.

Hoping that little git Zorko get sufficiently quelled and is frustrated by his own lack of relevance.

Dees by 22, 28 at 3/4 time

(Yes I’m delusional, please let me enjoy it until reality kicks in)

24 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

Need to start well and finish well, I hope that our team find their old synergy and play their hearts out, hope it’s a nice day up in Brissie for football. go Dees.❤️💙

It's a beautiful day up here DZ. Perfect for footy. About to get ready and amble in to the ground. I'll be in the Gabba room and looking forward to a good game. The last 4 games I have attended we have lost by a kick, so no lucky socks here!!!

2 minutes ago, ghost who walks said:

Be gentle with them My little sheet rack

There’s nothing gentle about our bay. If LFS’s son and his mates want gentle they should avoid the Bay of Carnage, a place where eyeballs aren’t valued and all heads are fair game.

7 minutes ago, Left Foot Snap said:

A photo of him with Max from Maroochydore training about 10 years ago was his pride and joy, yesterday at training he finally got another. Both much older and Max very generous with his time. So he is already riding on a cloud!! He is mid twenties so could use a good 'arms day'!

Might get him on a flogger.. MY flogger, and I’ll take it easy up the back of the bay. 😁

6 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

I sure am, big spook.

On my way to the airport. Gonna see our beloved Dees have a fair crack today and just like Geelong and Freo we’re gonna unexpectedly win on the road!

YEAH THE MIGHTY DEES!!!

PS how bloody good was last night’s demolition of Essendon?!?!?! Me and my fellow nuffie cheer squad buddy watched the first half at Young and Jackson’s and the second half at the Duke Of Wellington and this morning we’re counting our blessings that we didn’t get our heads punched in 😂 Essendon fans have no sense of humour 😅

Geez Louise I’m not thinking straight… Geelong winning wasn’t unexpected at all coz Port 🤭

In class pubs like those two as well.

12 hours ago, Trisul2 said:

Demon charm

Carn the Narm

Right said Fred

Fritatas head

WT.?

Puzzled emoji needs urgent restoration.

It was the game against Brisbane in ‘21, played at the GWS ground (which I attended), where, after being well beaten in the first half, we turned it around and won convincingly. But it was this game that also ignited our huge run home and, ultimately, premiership success.

Let’s hope history repeats today.

32 minutes ago, Willmoy1947 said:

In class pubs like those two as well.

We actually went out of our way to find this sort of establishment. We don’t have indoor voices.

3 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Buuum buuuh ba ba. We are the navy blues

3 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

I haven’t spoken to my mother in law for eighteen months, I really don’t like to interrupt her.

Generous i haven't spoken to mine since 2021 when I said bang bang bang