View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

1 hour ago, john delosa said:

Exactly this. The mob mentality here is uglier than anything Trac has done. We’ve lost all perspective , it’s footy, not a witch trial. If he goes, it hurts, but tearing down a bloke’s character and family says more about us than him. this has turned into a witch hunt. It’s footy, not a gallows

Unfortunately John.. we haven't lost perspective at all. We're just voicing it.

The meeting with Clarry is to outline expectations and his role. He’s all in and so is the coach on him.

1 minute ago, Dannyz said:

The meeting with Clarry is to outline expectations and his role. He’s all in and so is the coach on him.

Bodes well.. A new lease 👍

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

Tommy with more scary scary stuff.

Tommy is a bit of a nuff nuff

Donr be like Tommy

Does Morris ever say how he knows any of that?

11 minutes ago, Dannyz said:

Hope you’re right mate. It’s all doom and gloom on trade radio - “Clarry devastated” etc 🙄

If it’s true that we’re going to tell Clarry to look around (and note that @Dannyz says this isn’t actually the case), this is terrible planning/management IMO.

Trade period starts on Monday. Clarry has one of the biggest contracts in the league. If we want clubs to come for him, we’ve left them no time to plan. Meanwhile we put him offside yet again, after last year’s Pert-led debacle.

I’m hopeful @Dannyz is on the money, simply because the alternative makes the club look dumb.

Hmmm is this a distraction tactic by Team Trac to leak this stuff to Morris?

Clarry is committed to the club, and he won't care about a role change.

If we want to sell him for 3 cents in the dollar, then it's going to be a long season next year of getting smacked in clearances.

1 minute ago, Jaded No More said:

If we want to sell him for 3 cents in the dollar, then it's going to be a long season next year of getting smacked in clearances.

Would Clarry re-negotiate his deal? I reckon we'd change our tone pretty quick if Clarry took a 50% pay cut

1 minute ago, Jaded No More said:

This is wild.

2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Hmmm is this a distraction tactic by Team Trac to leak this stuff to Morris
ffs!

1 minute ago, Ted Lasso said:

Would Clarry re-negotiate his deal? I reckon we'd change our tone pretty quick if Clarry took a 50% pay cut

No one responsibly acting in Clarry’s best interests would let him forego that sort of money.

16 minutes ago, Dannyz said:

So who is leaking it to the media and causing the panic?

Something is very wrong if they can’t have a simple meeting without a meltdown

4 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

How would Trac know?

More likely his manager!

Don't think we can blame every thing we don't like on Trac.

Just now, titan_uranus said:

No one responsibly acting in Clarry’s best interests would let him forego that sort of money.

If he's desperate to stay at the MFC, thinks that's the best thing for his welfare as that's where he's support network is set up given how fragile he has been it would be significantly more irresponsible to surround him with change, uncertainty and doubt all for the sake of money.

The money is worth zero if his health and mental health collapse again.

4 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

Last year it was reported (who knows if correct) that he was willing to forgo $ if traded.

I guess a farm in Geelong would compensate any $ loss.

1 minute ago, Lucifers Hero said:

How would Trac know?

More likely his manager!

Don't think we can blame every thing we don't like on Trac.

Obviously not Trac.

I said his team.

If we are now dealing with trading not one but two of our highest paid / best mids, it puts us in a 'fire sale' mode, which indicates to clubs that we are in a rebuild and will accept unders just to have a clean slate for King.

It absolutely puts more pressure on the club to get the deals done. Which helps the player who wants out.

Why on earth would we be actively shopping the both of them?

Are we trying to finish bottom 2 on purpose next year and settling for a membership 10,000 less than North?

As usual, the journos are speculating and reaching their own conclusions. Sam Edmunds response to reports that Clayton Oliver will meet with new coach Steven King today to discuss a role change:

“From what I’m told that may or may not be to Clayton’s liking, and all options are on the table here in terms of him being asked to explore his options, Clayton saying he wants to explore his options.

“At the moment his immediate playing future is uncertain. He had been largely resolved in his own mind that he wanted to stay at Melbourne for the long term and make it work.“

When did Clayton say anything?

This leak is almost certainly Claytons manager letting the market know because he's likely going to have to scramble to find a new home and it prepares the market for Clarrys presence when it wasn't previously expected.

It's worth noting Clarry is contracted and can just decide to stay and back himself in.

The 🎪 🤡 🎪 is in town

Come and see master illusionists..

Have your palm read by Madame Futuna

Everything's ...... REAL !!!

thinking-something-ronald-mcdonald-erfi7r5ondx4f2vy.gif