Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted Sunday at 06:02 Posted Sunday at 06:02 20 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: I am actually happy we play GW$ first up. if we play the old static style of the last 2-3 years, we will get murdered We have to be innovative and proactive next week Same here. No queues at the bar or loo. 2 2 Quote
640MD 3,568 Posted Sunday at 06:02 Posted Sunday at 06:02 19 minutes ago, Demon_spurs said: Storm are smashing the Eels, turning into a pleasant afternoon Only if the giants keep winning 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,336 Posted Sunday at 06:04 Posted Sunday at 06:04 29 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Toby Bedford was a big loss Big time. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted Sunday at 06:12 Posted Sunday at 06:12 I forgot how good the Giants backline is Will be a tough game next week Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted Sunday at 06:15 Posted Sunday at 06:15 Is Daicos Cam a new initiative for Fox this year? 2 5 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,458 Posted Sunday at 06:20 Posted Sunday at 06:20 YES!!! F$&@ off Pies… 1 Quote
Little Goffy 14,963 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Posted Sunday at 06:24 4 minutes ago, Demon_spurs said: what mind? Well, you know how there used to be a theory that some of the bigger dinosaurs had a second brain located in their [censored]? Sadly it got demoted (a bit like Pluto) for being too small and non-functional. Speaking of... always nice to see Maynard having a stinker. Especially liked him copping an accidental bump from a teammate because he'd thrown himself down trying to draw a fake free. 4 Quote
jaydenh10 88 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Posted Sunday at 06:24 gws are slick with the handballs not so much with marking... Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Free to air tv - if all else fails play re-runs of Friends or Seinfeld. Fox sport - if all else fails show some bland meaningless thing involving a Daicos. Apart from some great run-and-carry by the Giants, what a carp game of footy for a Sunday arvo. Dropped marks, poor foot skills decorated by some packs and tackling. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Why is everyone cramping up? Its 26oC Giants will be sore this week 1 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Posted Sunday at 06:24 Can’t decide if Cadman is good or not. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,458 Posted Sunday at 06:25 Posted Sunday at 06:25 9 minutes ago, DubDee said: I forgot how good the Giants backline is Will be a tough game next week They should have beaten the Swannettes in the GF last Season 44 points up against The Bears and they relaxed 1% If we can beat them next week it will be huge We need to emphasise Speed and ball movement, constantly create options 2 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,460 Posted Sunday at 06:26 Posted Sunday at 06:26 8 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Is Daicos Cam a new initiative for Fox this year? Dunno but I have every hair and skin cell of his thigh seared into my memory. And it ain’t pretty Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted Sunday at 06:29 Posted Sunday at 06:29 2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Can’t decide if Cadman is good or not. He is reading the play and getting to the right spots really well, but not executing simple kicking and marking. He looks ripe for mine, just rusty. 1 Quote
VNightCityLegend 169 Posted Sunday at 06:29 Posted Sunday at 06:29 Daicos 🤣🤣🤣 Decent bloke, but gee, how good is it to see? Pies are nothing without him. Long may the targeting and tagging continue. 1 Quote
jaydenh10 88 Posted Sunday at 06:30 Posted Sunday at 06:30 did people really think pies were top 4 this year?? 1 Quote
GS_1905 352 Posted Sunday at 06:32 Posted Sunday at 06:32 Just now, jaydenh10 said: did people really think pies were top 4 this year?? They have the talent and skill. The ? Will be in their fitness and keeping the talent in the field. Daicos clearly didn’t get the minutes in during pre season. Will he be playing catch up all year? Quote
Dingo 1,183 Posted Sunday at 06:35 Posted Sunday at 06:35 Is this the Giants B side? They seem to have a number of injuries and suspensions? Quote
jaydenh10 88 Posted Sunday at 06:36 Posted Sunday at 06:36 2 minutes ago, GS_1905 said: They have the talent and skill. The ? Will be in their fitness and keeping the talent in the field. Daicos clearly didn’t get the minutes in during pre season. Will he be playing catch up all year? 'they' is only no. 35, rest are old slow a [censored] or all of the above Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted Sunday at 06:37 Posted Sunday at 06:37 1 minute ago, Dingo said: Is this the Giants B side? They seem to have a number of injuries and suspensions? missing around 4 forwards and Green in the middle through injury 2 Quote
Little Goffy 14,963 Posted Sunday at 06:37 Posted Sunday at 06:37 5 minutes ago, DubDee said: Why is everyone cramping up? Its 26oC Giants will be sore this week Yeah, it's lovely in Sydney today. Gentle breeze, not hot, and the humidity is in the clouds, not sticking to everything at ground level. 5 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Can’t decide if Cadman is good or not. Getting a little bit of Weideman vibes. Almost feels like Cadman's 2024 would be what we would have seen from Weideman if he'd had a full season in the firsts to learn the level. U suppose the key similarity is the lack of high impact moments to compensate for the long periods uninvolved. 3 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said: Dunno but I have every hair and skin cell of his thigh seared into my memory. And it ain’t pretty He actually looks like he's been lightly seared on both sides to lock in the flavour. Big fake tan sponsorship about to drop at Collingwood. 1 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted Sunday at 06:38 Posted Sunday at 06:38 Media really do gargle the Pies something fierce. Just vomit inducing. 6 Quote
Little Goffy 14,963 Posted Sunday at 06:41 Posted Sunday at 06:41 Callum Brown with two goals, 1 behind, and one Maynard in the face. Good day out. 4 6 Quote