View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

1 minute ago, Go Ds said:

Channel 9 news said an upcoming story is that a Demon young gun wants out. McVee?

Has Sally moved channels ?

2 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Please don’t feel sorry for me.

Like I’ve already said, I’m only disappointed that he said he had already signed, and obviously he hadn’t. That’s the only time he lied.

I’m also disappointed to be losing him to another club.

Egg GIF

So..

what will happen if we play the Eagles card.

The PSD is very late as I remember so it would leave Freo sweating.

Would the Eagles or an intermediary give them the wink.

Moreover if the Eagles don't take him would some team between the Eagles and Freo pick him up? (Even MFC)

There's some water left to flow is my guess

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Not only am i not gloating to you but you have completely misinterpreted my post where I pretty much explained that it was evidently clear that the McVee camp played the footy club to their terms privately to the point where its completely caught people off guard especially the powers to be at the footy club.

How am I being childish?? Maybe look back to some of your earlier response in this thread to the way you would respond to others that clearly had doubts on whether Judd would stay.

This right here typifies exactly what a childish response looks like.

Screenshot_20250928_170441_Chrome.jpg

Edited by Harves

Can we have as many as 10 list changes? I wonder if McVee going means May stays? That's a lot of list changes if Trac goes as well.

Edited by Adam The God

1 hour ago, BoBo said:

I think if you go to your local ground and desecrate a goal post that will count. They’ll get the message.

I’ll just do a dump where he usually plays, they’ll know it’s about him for sure

4 hours ago, Gorgoroth said:

Mines better. You should join the cult of Abbath! Many a great profile he has given us.

Well Judd leaving has indirectly lead me to discovering a new band, cheers Gorgoroth.

FYI Be'lakor also playing at the croxton next week.

9 minutes ago, GawnOfTheDead said:

I’ll just do a dump where he usually plays, they’ll know it’s about him for sure

He said ‘desecrate’ not ‘defecate’ 🤣

5 minutes ago, Random Task said:

Well Judd leaving has indirectly lead me to discovering a new band, cheers Gorgoroth.

FYI Be'lakor also playing at the croxton next week

Ha ha no worries. He is the former singer of immortal and they were and still are amazing, especially at the heart of winter and sons of northern darkness.

Edited by Gorgoroth

2 hours ago, Redleg said:

I still think it is possible he signed the contract, but the Manager didn't and kept it and then shopped him around and maybe didn't even tell him of a Freo offer until recently.

That is an entirely possible scenario.

Freo may have even told his Manager don't commit him to the Dees, until we can frame an offer at the end of the season, who knows.

Judd is not necessarily lying, that is what I am saying.

Why lie to King allegedly a few days ago and then need him and the club to clear him, with bad blood created? That sounds strange.

I would find that extremely difficult to believe. It just doesn't happen.

3 minutes ago, hardtack said:

He said ‘desecrate’ not ‘defecate’ 🤣

It’s been pointed out that my grammar isn’t good 🤔oops

Edited by GawnOfTheDead

5 hours ago, Demongirl35 said:

In 2021 every player was happy to play what ever role they could for the team. Then eventually it became players having a sook at what feels like everything. If King has come along as said bad luck this is where I see you and it’s not good enough for Mcvee then see you later.

100 % Dgirl.

I don't get all the angst on here.

We've been a fractured club for at least 2 years. We need a massive sweep of the broom and a clean slate to move forward as a united club. I don't want anyone involved in the club that doesn't want to be here.

Get the best trade possible and move on.

3 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Please don’t feel sorry for me.

Like I’ve already said, I’m only disappointed that he said he had already signed, and obviously he hadn’t. That’s the only time he lied.

I’m also disappointed to be losing him to another club.

Ghosty, no one but no one more passionate about the club than you! As iterated VERY DISAPPIONTING, for you that he lied but don't lose ur nerve or spirit, bottles of scotch, preserved and stay on the shelf and also no visit to Chemist warehouse for me! Keep ur ear to the ground, ur verve in shape and passion alive

Cheers P.F

Go get stuffed Mc Vee!

5 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

I would find that extremely difficult to believe. It just doesn't happen.

I did say possible not probable and it is possible.

I just find it hard to believe that so many people, including club officials, have been lied to all year by a player.

There is no need to do that and then of course you need those Officials to trade you.

It would be so simple to say he will decide at the end of the season and then see what he is offered from here and back home and then decide.

That is the usual way it is done and I don't see any reason he would have departed from that method.

I believe he was going to stay, maybe as suggested broke up with the girlfriend and then got a big offer from back home recently and decided to accept it.

To me that is the most likely and logical scenario.

Good luck to him wherever he plays, I just want to make sure we are properly compensated and not shafted.

McVee and his management have not exactly covered themselves in glory in all this. There are ways to play clubs off against each other without putting your present club off-side. Even being indecisive isn't a hanging offense, but he seems to have been less than transparent. e.g., why wasn't this brought up at the exit interview? Apparently there was a discussion with King, which was fairly widely reported as having gone well. But that was less than a couple of weeks back, by which time he must have been close to committing to Fremantle. So what was he saying?

Further, from the way it's played out it's hard to imagine that this hasn't had a negative impact on his performance this year - notwithstanding the injury. Which in itself is not a great look. For months last year ANB knew he was leaving - but he always gave his all when he pulled on the guernsey.

Edited by bing181

This is a bigger loss than some here are acknowledging. McVee was one of the central pillars to the team that was going to take us forward over the next 10 years, and often mentioned as such.

Yes, he had a down year, but he'd be a walk-up start in every team in the AFL, for good reason.

Edited by bing181

4 hours ago, 58er said:

You are not understanding what players want and their development.

Bedford is a VFL player and has improved due to maturity and if handled more sympathetically by Simon would have dine this at Dees. But Simon stuck to Premiership players at our expense and we lost Bedford JJ and maybe not giving Judd some more consistent mid time in games at the end of the seasons 2024 and 2025 is partly responsible no Matter what King may have said to him.

Money may well be an issue and if so Dees should stand firm and accept an appropriate compensation or player.

What?

10 minutes ago, Hellaintabadplacetobe said:

100 % Dgirl.

I don't get all the angst on here.

We've been a fractured club for at least 2 years. We need a massive sweep of the broom and a clean slate to move forward as a united club. I don't want anyone involved in the club that doesn't want to be here.

Get the best trade possible and move on.

I’m at the point where if we have to turn over half the list to get back to where we want to all go then so be it. The quicker the better imo. A new coach is the perfect time to stamp a new vision and a new attitude. If any of the players aren’t in or too ‘goodwinised’ ( 😉 ) and are to use to having a say then out the door please :)

Edited by Demongirl35

6 minutes ago, Redleg said:

It would be so simple to say he will decide at the end of the season and then see what he is offered from here and back home and then decide.

That is the usual way it is done and I don't see any reason he would have departed from that method.

Bad management or advice? Immaturity or indecisiveness?

[censored] off Judd. If you don’t want us, we don’t want you. Have fun at West Coast.

5 hours ago, biggestred said:

Its cal twomey. It may well be true but his strike rate is not great.

Also this time of year i believe nothing unless it's on the club page.

What on earth are you talking about? Twomey’s probably the most reliable journalist in the business.