View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

1 hour ago, Cranky Franky said:

Its always been a Demonland special.

Identify a young player & build him up to be the next Judd/Dusty Martin before he is even established at Casey.

Kentfield is the latest victim.

AMW has shown something but is a long way from a regular first 18.

In DL this is known as 'Chris Sullivan gunna be a gun Syndrome'.

I came across this when I first started to peruse the forums. Identify a player with some talent and wrap them up as a Super Star. Little did I know

6 minutes ago, Fritta and Turner said:

In DL this is known as 'Chris Sullivan gunna be a gun Syndrome'.

Wow. I thought Chris Sullivan's career pre-dated the mainstream internet.

6 hours ago, Mouseymoo said:

Don't worry about it Ghost no normal person is gonna judge you however this saga plays out.

Now Ghosty, I was having a go at the inference, I have largely shut up about Judd of late and as iterated above echo these same sentiments. Luurve ur passion Ghosty😂🤩

6 minutes ago, The Taciturn Demon said:

Wow. I thought Chris Sullivan's career pre-dated the mainstream internet.

Not quite but you might be right - maybe it was Chris Johnson. I still havent recovered from him either.

3 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Now Ghosty, I was having a go at the inference, I have largely shut up about Judd of late and as iterated above echo these same sentiments. Luurve ur passion Ghosty😂🤩

Dagnabbit Fence! You’re making it hard for me to be angry with you 😤

On 14/09/2025 at 11:00, Lucifers Hero said:

Look below my avatar, Salem and Hunt are still favourites!

Luker is all yours❣️

Went on a dating show. They asked her type and she said "Half back flanks with good metres gained. Open to trying midfield for the right person."

Just now, The Taciturn Demon said:

Oh, Chris Johnson for sure! ENORMOUS expectations.

Um TD, you sure do say alot for someone so taciturn.

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Yes, he learned you good.

and my french teacher was tray bonzer

50 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Dagnabbit Fence! You’re making it hard for me to be angry with you 😤

I believe you when you say Judd is staying, but saying he's happy because he's going out Johnson doesn't mean anything really. She may not be on the list next year her form has been quite ordinary. She's only in the team because of injuries to Purcell, Goldrick, Gillard and Mackin. We only have one reserves player to choose from and that's Pisano the other one has hardly played football and the other one is a Casey listed player. So if your baseing your expectations on Judd staying because Johnson plays for Melbourne you could be wrong.

1 minute ago, WERRIDEE said:

I believe you when you say Judd is staying, but saying he's happy because he's going out Johnson doesn't mean anything really. She may not be on the list next year her form has been quite ordinary. She's only in the team because of injuries to Purcell, Goldrick, Gillard and Mackin. We only have one reserves player to choose from and that's Pisano the other one has hardly played football and the other one is a Casey listed player. So if your baseing your expectations on Judd staying because Johnson plays for Melbourne you could be wrong.

Uhm, never said Judd is staying because he’s happy with Lily, nor have I ever said he’s staying based on the fact that Lily plays for Melbourne.

What I have been saying is that for months Judd has been regularly telling me that he isn’t leaving, that he wants to stay with us and that he’s waiting for the announcement to be made. This has nothing to do with Lily. He talks about Lily, sure. But never in relation to his decision. Lily talks about Judd, again not about his decision.

4 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Uhm, never said Judd is staying because he’s happy with Lily, nor have I ever said he’s staying based on the fact that Lily plays for Melbourne.

What I have been saying is that for months Judd has been regularly telling me that he isn’t leaving, that he wants to stay with us and that he’s waiting for the announcement to be made. This has nothing to do with Lily. He talks about Lily, sure. But never in relation to his decision. Lily talks about Judd, again not about his decision.

Staying, or has signed a contract GW? Genuine question as this post is a slight shift.

FYI, I’m a concerned supporter and want McVee to stay for many reasons, and hoping your mail is correct!

TIA

7 hours ago, poita said:

I keep reading all these predictions that Moniz-Wakefield is a star in the making.

I haven't seen anything to date that would suggest that he has the ability to be a regular AFL player, or even a decent depth option.

What have people seen in his 6 AFL games over 4 years that indicates he has a bright future?

You obviously didn’t see the pre season game this year where he got injured in the last minute.

He was BOG by a mile.

He has also played some good footy for us last year.

That’s a pretty good start to see a boy with a good future.

I guarantee the FD sees him as a regular best 23 player.

13 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

Staying, or has signed a contract GW? Genuine question as this post is a slight shift.

FYI, I’m a concerned supporter and want McVee to stay for many reasons, and hoping your mail is correct!

TIA

Already signed, months ago. After our match at Carrara (June this year) at the airport he told me he wasn’t going anywhere. This was the only time I asked straight up if he’s signed yet. He said they were just tying up some loose ends, but yeah, he’s definitely signing.

About a month later he told me he has signed and the announcement will be within the fortnight. It wasn’t.

The first session at Gosch’s after Goody was sacked, Judd knew I was upset and he made a point of saying (in case the announcement was made at that time which might’ve appeared to say Judd signed because Goody was sacked) that nothing has changed, he’s still committed to the Dees.

About three weeks ago I told him I reckon the announcement will be made shortly after the appointment of a new coach since it’s good PR. He said he’s guessing the same.

We’ve talked a bunch but the above are the main occasions. And if it was almost any other player I’d concede he mightn’t be telling me the truth.

27 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

About three weeks ago I told him I reckon the announcement will be made shortly after the appointment of a new coach since it’s good PR. He said he’s guessing the same.

In that case it is time to end prevarication and intrigue.

GW’s info will get confirmed sometime later this week (unsure what day) Mitch Cleary says it will be decided upon this week, and Judd will remain a Dee.

8 hours ago, mo64 said:

It's par for the course on Demonland to venerate Spargo, a plodder who has left the club, and stick the boots into Judd, a talented player who is still on our list.

It's amazing that since the season ended, Judd has gone from being an important member of our team, to a plodder who is expendable.

And I don't believe for one minute that he is contemplating leaving based on being guaranteed a positional change at another club.

This year and likely due to an interrupted pre season and injury, he was average at best.

Hopefully fit and back to his best, he is a good to very good player!

2 minutes ago, D4Life said:

This year and likely due to an interrupted pre season and injury, he was average at best.

Hopefully fit and back to his best, he is a good to very good player!

Even though he was average at best,he was actually still ok,it was only Rankin and Higgens that got ahold of him,imo,but he was the reason Salam had his best numbers since 2021

56 minutes ago, Redleg said:

You obviously didn’t see the pre season game this year where he got injured in the last minute.

He was BOG by a mile.

I was at that game and it happened directly in front of me.. there are some things you can't unsee. So close to the final siren too.

There is no doubt he was best 22 before the incident he was dominant

8 hours ago, doomsday dee said:

Even though he was average at best,he was actually still ok,it was only Rankin and Higgens that got ahold of him,imo,but he was the reason Salam had his best numbers since 2021

While your comment maybe correct, Compared to previous seasons he seemed to make many more errors with ball in hand! Rankin was a major factor in Crows winning that game.

Edited by D4Life
Spelling

9 hours ago, Redleg said:

He was BOG by a mile.

I can tell you that the players also rate AMW extremely highly.

He’s only 21 and has a big future for mine.

11 hours ago, Nietaphart said:

TIA

I swear @Ghostwriter said that Judd has signed already? Would be pretty low of a player to lie to a die hard fan imo. Everyone relax and wait after this week!

Edited by Tracca