dazzledavey36 56,336 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 Werribee small forward who's recently done a medical at the Dees according to the Hun. 2 5 Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Werribee small forward who's recently done a medical at the Dees according to the Hun. Yes - as discussed in the pick 79/83 thread. Really hoping we pick him... 1 Quote
demoncat 1,723 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 I’d love to get some more goals out of our small forwards not named Kozzie - so I reckon Jack would be a great get Hopefully he’s available at our last pick 🙏 Quote
Colm 2,204 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 Interesting that he’s been linked along with the Berry. Seems a small forward is on our wish list. Starting to look like we will go with two mids, a tall and a small forward with our pick in draft and rookies Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 We watch on tomorrow night to see. Henderson might get his chance. Quote
Adam The God 30,735 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 VFL Showreel, GF: Jack Henderson highlights He's got a bit of zip and x factor around stoppage. Little bit Papley-esque, dare I say it. 1 Quote
640MD 3,568 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 Pardon a question I should know the answer to. But did Werribee win their GF Anyway nice kick from the 50m line went through 1/2 way up the goal posts. So nice kick! Looks like he is a bit older than 18 so has been made to work, Not a bad thing at all. 1 Quote
Palace Dees 2,422 Posted November 20, 2024 Posted November 20, 2024 Bit of an insight as to who is is as a player and person. Seems versatile too. Werribee Football Club - Jack Henderson to Become Second Werribee Centurion in Two Weeks 1 3 Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 Looking unlikely now according to the man himself given we picked two mids with picks 6 and 11. Here's hoping we still pick him Quote
dazzledavey36 56,336 Posted November 21, 2024 Author Posted November 21, 2024 28 minutes ago, Red and Blue Flame said: Looking unlikely now according to the man himself given we picked two mids with picks 6 and 11. Here's hoping we still pick him I'm guessing we're going a tall? Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 Seems that way - but I'd rather take Jack Henderson. Can take Riak Andrew as a rookie and the possibility of White next year F/S. Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 On 20/11/2024 at 23:45, Adam The God said: VFL Showreel, GF: Jack Henderson highlights He's got a bit of zip and x factor around stoppage. Little bit Papley-esque, dare I say it. He reminds me of that kid in junior footy who probably studied every single way that an oval shaped ball can bounce. Whether it comes to gathering it or kicking bouncers. 1 Quote
DeeSpencer 26,679 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 With Lindsay probably starting half back and Langford likely starting out as a medium forward/rotational mid I still think the list balance would be well served with a running forward/mid. Especially if we get Riak through to the Cat B list. 2 Quote
JTR 2,910 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 Like the sound of him. Would be very handy to have a small forward who is also capable of going down back to play a lock down role on opposition smalls. Quote
Supreme_Demon 4,143 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 Jack Henderson still a chance in the rookie draft tomorrow for the Demons? Quote
seventyfour 1,248 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 8 hours ago, Supreme_Demon said: Jack Henderson still a chance in the rookie draft tomorrow for the Demons? I don't think we have any spots. We retained all six 2024 rookies without drafting any of them to the primary list, so we're still full. 1 Quote
demoncat 1,723 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 1 hour ago, seventyfour said: I don't think we have any spots. We retained all six 2024 rookies without drafting any of them to the primary list, so we're still full. Disappointing - thought he could have come in and had a Shaun Mannagh type impact 1 Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 5 minutes ago, demoncat said: Disappointing - thought he could have come in and had a Shaun Mannagh type impact very disappointed - I'm sure Johnson will be great but shattered for Jack 2 Quote
higgsy75 13 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 1 hour ago, seventyfour said: I don't think we have any spots. We retained all six 2024 rookies without drafting any of them to the primary list, so we're still full. I thought we had one spot after elevating Melksham to the senior list? 1 Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 We have 4 rookies (Verrall, Sestan, Hore, Brown) plus AMW (cat B) and then Kentfield (MSD Rookie). Max is 6 cat A and then 2 cat b... Ricky Mentha might count as a cat b/nga? Quote
BScotti 178 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 AFL Draft: Six clubs automatically rookie list Academy prospects following signing window Confirmed coming in as cat b Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 Having spoken to a Werribee coach about Hendo missing, he said it was between Johnson and Hendo. Said we can be VERY excited about Johnson, who comes into a full time environment with plenty of room for improvement and stops bending over/working all day as a tradie. Said he is an absolute brute who can play forward in the AFL almost straight away. 8 1 Quote
Red and Blue Flame 242 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 On 22/11/2024 at 10:16, BScotti said: AFL Draft: Six clubs automatically rookie list Academy prospects following signing window Confirmed coming in as cat b This is brilliant news and means we could rookie Hendo. FWIW, it means Yze misses and I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing. F/S can be picked up beyond 18yo... Quote
rpfc 29,029 Posted November 21, 2024 Posted November 21, 2024 On 22/11/2024 at 10:26, Red and Blue Flame said: This is brilliant news and means we could rookie Hendo. FWIW, it means Yze misses and I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing. F/S can be picked up beyond 18yo... I think we are done, R&BF. Thanks for the insight from the Bees coach Quote
mo64 5,910 Posted November 22, 2024 Posted November 22, 2024 3 hours ago, Red and Blue Flame said: We have 4 rookies (Verrall, Sestan, Hore, Brown) plus AMW (cat B) and then Kentfield (MSD Rookie). Max is 6 cat A and then 2 cat b... Ricky Mentha might count as a cat b/nga? Didn't see the point of re-signing Hore as a rookie. Petty and Turner can play back if the need arises, and we have ample key forwards on our list to replace them. Hore is 29 and had an injury interrupted season. Can't see any upside in the player we previously delisted. From what I saw of the Werribee finals, Henderson looks like a real talent, whilst Johnson didn't look AFL level. Our list management continues to be puzzling. Quote