View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

C'arn Tiges, do us a favour.

OOOOOZZZZEEEE!!

well done old mate 

thus ends the end of me cheering for the Tigers

Well done Adem. The Tigers have had a serious crack in all 3 games

They will be a man down next week though, 

After our loss to the Swans who would have guessed we’d be above them in round 3?

Well done Ooze.

Lynch may have a serious injury, as he wasn’t smiling after they won and he limped back onto the ground.

Just said hammy.

Edited by Redleg

41 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

I read this week on AFL.com (I think) that Max was crook with the flu going into the Sydney game. The club didn’t want it reported on.

Brodie is mid tier these days, and his lack of marking is a liability.

Agree Heart beats true.

I think his tap work and ground level skills are pretty good but his soft hands have always been a glaring problem and the main reason he couldn't play fwd.

As for Max he wouldn't let on about being crook and was very gracious about being beaten.

2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

It’s too late for Meth Coke and North now. Probably Hawthorn as well, the Map of Tassie will be cleaning up on young talent. 
there will be a few Clubs very concerned about the future 

Spot on WYL.

A lot of clubs don’t know how painful it is like we do. We had to endure two expansion clubs and free agency in our rebuild.

If you’re rebuilding in 2027-29, it’s going to be very challenging.

It’s tough to rebuild a list, it’s even tougher when all the available talent - young and old (like Scully and Frawley) - gets sucked out.

Nice to see OOOZZEE get the Gatorade shower. Never thought I'd be this quick to forgive the tigers their flags, but they might be in 2nd team contention this year for me, with Adam coaching them.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• PREGAME: Collingwood

The final game of the 2025 Season is finally upon us and the Demons may have an opportunity to spoil the Magpies Top 4 aspirations when they face them on Friday Night. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 42 replies
  • PODCAST: Hawthorn

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 18th August @ 8:00pm. Join Binman & I as we dissect the Dees disappointing loss to the Hawthorn.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Thanks
    • 20 replies
  • POSTGAME: Hawthorn

The Demons were sloppy all day and could not stop the run and carry of the fast moving Hawthorn as the Hawks cruised to an easy 36 point win. Is the season over yet?

• Haha
      • Thanks
    • 199 replies
  • VOTES: Hawthorn

Max Gawn cannot lose the 2025 Demonland Player of the Year award. He leads from Kozzy Pickett, Christian Petracca, Jake Bowey and Clayton Oliver. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• Thanks
    • 22 replies
  • GAMEDAY: Hawthorn

It's Game Day and the Demons have another opportunity to spoil another team's finals aspirations as they take on the Hawks at the MCG. What do you want to see from the boys today?

• Thanks
    • 464 replies
  • AFLW PREVIEW: Western Bulldogs

The Dogs reigned supreme in 2018 with an inaugural AFLW premiership cup and the Demons matched this feat by winning the cup as the Season 7 2022 champions.Meggs wasn’t born when the Doggies won their first VFL premiership cup against the Demons in 1954. Covid prevented many Demons fans from legally witnessing the victorious 2021 AFL Grand Final cup performance between the Demons and the Bulldogs, but we all grin when remembering those magnificent seven third quarter goals.  

• Thanks
    • 1 reply

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.