daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 8 minutes ago, layzie said: Seems that way, most of it over the next hour or so? nah, we're r00ted. rain band all the way back to radelaide
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 4 minutes ago, daisycutter said: nah, we're r00ted. rain band all the way back to radelaide My amatuer analysis concurs with your rain radar read
Guest Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Feel like a late change might be on the cards. B. Brown for ?
ManDee 7,395 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 14 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Absolutely sensational!!! It was a great result. Watts ran so hard from half back to create the opportunity. And love the reaction. And Jeremy 💩Howe’s disappointing face Yes I always thought Jeremy Howe had a disappointing face. However in this instance he also looked disappointed 🙂 1
Red and Bluebeard 2,101 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 7 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: It's a cliche but this is another huge game that we simply must win. By whacking the filth pretenders tonight we will tie up a top two finish and keep our flag defence at the G. I'll be driving The Manor's dog ute in tonight and meeting some Demonlanders for an early start on the booze. This will likely mean I'll need post match accommodation. ( Demonland sheilas feel free to offer) I reckon we'll win - let's get that straight, but expect the filth to come at us hard. Our defence will be key but expect super games from Clarrie and Max. BBB to kick 3!! The Manor's dog has a ute? Clever woofer! 😆
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 hope it's like that game in the rain against ninthmond early last year where we made a big statement 1
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Cox in the rain will look like a piece of driftwood 1 1
ManDee 7,395 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Cox in the rain will look like a piece of driftwood Shrivelled and limp?
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, ManDee said: Shrivelled and limp? That’s more like me 1 4
ManDee 7,395 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, chook fowler said: That’s more like me Chook my image of you, rigid, bleached and washed up. Some may say like driftwood! 😄
Dr. Mubutu 867 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 39 minutes ago, daisycutter said: and here you are And then there's this: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=424906084846848 1 1
Bring-Back-Powell 15,549 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Cox in the rain will look like a piece of driftwood If Cox can't take a mark I'm not sure what else he provides? The two games he's destroyed us, it's been a dry track. 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 10 minutes ago, Red and Bluebeard said: The Manor's dog has a ute? Clever woofer! 😆 No. That would have been The Manor's dog's ute. Different ute entirely. 1
layzie 34,528 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 23 minutes ago, daisycutter said: nah, we're r00ted. rain band all the way back to radelaide Crud, I think you're right.
Red and Bluebeard 2,101 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, Bitter but optimistic said: No. That would have been The Manor's dog's ute. Different ute entirely. Of course. The Manor has an entire stable of utes ... 😆
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, ManDee said: Chook my image of you, rigid, bleached and washed up. Some may say like driftwood! 😄 You’re not far wrong
ManDee 7,395 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, chook fowler said: You’re not far wrong We could be twins. Go Dees! 1
Bring-Back-Powell 15,549 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 I feel the wet track will favour us more than them as it takes their fast/helter skelter offensive transition away from them a bit. I also feel that this post probably won't age well. 3
layzie 34,528 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: If Cox can't take a mark I'm not sure what else he provides? The two games he's destroyed us, it's been a dry track. Pretty much on the money. Apart from some half hitouts at stoppages maybe.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Absolutely woeful weather. Goddamn Victoria. It was glorious yesterday. 1 1
layzie 34,528 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Absolutely woeful weather. Goddamn Victoria. It was glorious yesterday. Stupid state, I don't know why any of us like it. 1 2
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 I'm usually pretty calm before a game & don't really get nervous but I will be tonight. We just have to beat them. I could not fathom losing to them again. But last time we played them we had no gawn or may. We have to win and win well 3
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 temp already dropped to 12 (2 below forecast for this time of day)