8 minutes ago, layzie said:

Seems that way, most of it over the next hour or so? 

nah, we're r00ted. rain band all the way back to radelaide

4 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

My amatuer analysis concurs with your rain radar read

Feel like a late change might be on the cards.

B. Brown for ?

14 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Absolutely sensational!!! It was a great result.  Watts ran so hard from half back to create the opportunity.  
And love the reaction. And Jeremy 💩Howe’s disappointing face 

Yes I always thought Jeremy Howe had a disappointing face. However in this instance he also looked disappointed 🙂

7 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

It's a cliche but this is another huge game that we simply must win.  By whacking the filth  pretenders tonight we will tie up a top two finish and keep our flag defence at the G.

I'll be driving The Manor's dog ute in tonight and meeting some Demonlanders for an early start on the booze. This will likely mean I'll need post match accommodation. ( Demonland sheilas feel free to offer)

I reckon we'll win - let's get that straight, but expect the filth to come at us hard. Our defence will be key but expect super games from Clarrie and Max.

BBB to kick 3!!

The Manor's dog has  a ute? Clever woofer! 😆

hope it's like that game in the rain against ninthmond early last year where we made a big statement

2 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Cox in the rain will look like a piece of driftwood 

Shrivelled and limp?

Just now, chook fowler said:

That’s more like me

Chook my image of you, rigid, bleached and washed up. Some may say like driftwood! 😄

2 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Cox in the rain will look like a piece of driftwood 

If Cox can't take a mark I'm not sure what else he provides?

The two games he's destroyed us, it's been a dry track.

10 minutes ago, Red and Bluebeard said:

The Manor's dog has  a ute? Clever woofer! 😆

No. That would have been The Manor's dog's ute. Different ute entirely.

23 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

Crud, I think you're right. 

Just now, Bitter but optimistic said:

No. That would have been The Manor's dog's ute. Different ute entirely.

Of course. The Manor has an entire stable of utes ... 😆

2 minutes ago, ManDee said:

Chook my image of you, rigid, bleached and washed up. Some may say like driftwood! 😄

You’re not far wrong

Just now, chook fowler said:

You’re not far wrong

We could be twins.

Go Dees!

I feel the wet track will favour us more than them as it takes their fast/helter skelter offensive transition away from them a bit.

I also feel that this post probably won't age well.

2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

If Cox can't take a mark I'm not sure what else he provides?

The two games he's destroyed us, it's been a dry track.

Pretty much on the money. Apart from some half hitouts at stoppages maybe. 

Absolutely woeful weather. Goddamn Victoria. It was glorious yesterday. 

2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Absolutely woeful weather. Goddamn Victoria. It was glorious yesterday. 

Stupid state, I don't know why any of us like it. 

I'm usually pretty calm before a game & don't really get nervous but I will be tonight. We just have to beat them. I could not fathom losing to them again.

But last time we played them we had no gawn or may. 

We have to win and win well