On 3/8/2022 at 3:51 PM, Demonland said:

Spotted by a friend 

image.png

That is soooooo good.

Wish I'd thought of it.

As for the WEG poster, I love it. It's classic and evokes the posters of the '50s and '60s whereas Mark Knight's effort is some sort of weird horror movie scene. Of course I have both.

• 3 weeks later...

I finally got my poster framed! Looks great next to Netia

20220412_140632.jpg

20 minutes ago, Demon4Life said:

I finally got my poster framed! Looks great next to Netia

20220412_140632.jpg

Have my Neita 300 poster well preserved upstairs in the tv room!

During the week after the game against the filth, went down to training and got him to sign it.

Although I felt dirty going there, I headed to the Blues shop with a mate when we were down for round 1 and then we headed to the Dee’s shop after.

The difference in the options the blues have versus the Dee’s is light years apart.  The amount of t-shirts, jumpers, jackets, shorts Carlton have is unbelievable.  Even my mate mentioned that weren’t many options for the Dee’s supporters.

is there a reason behind this? I spoke to the Demons shop before Easter asking when new gear was coming in (no sizes) and they said it’s hard getting answers out of New Balance.  Is it NB who are providing limited options?

sorry, but in all honesty i don't like it

far too busy and pantomine looking

no offence meant, i'm sure someone put a bit of work into it

That new indigenous guernsey is definitely face palm worthy.  The lower half looks like a homage to West Coast via Collingwood while to top half looks like a clown’s face.  It’s far far far too busy. It’s an abomination I tells ya!

Some of the past jumpers have looked quite good.  Hopefully it looks much better on.  The symbols on their own are good, just too busy.

For a minute I thought it was an add for Moomba.

I like the design but I don't know if it fits for us. Little too much in the way of other colours, it sort of reminds me of the logo we had in the early 2010s where there was just too much happening. 

809357484_20220427_1111261.thumb.jpg.4247935c6f9d43a95c6712491835f074.jpg

This is part of a dees jumper with 11 of the 1964 team autographs. 

I would like some help deciphering those between Graeme Jacobs 20, and Hassa 29.  I think the first below Jacobs is Tassie Johnson, then John Lord but am at a complete loss as to the next.

Any help would be appreciated.

Edit:  autographs were obtained at the 2014, 50th anniversary player reunion.

Edited by Lucifers Hero

2 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

809357484_20220427_1111261.thumb.jpg.4247935c6f9d43a95c6712491835f074.jpg

This is part of a dees jumper with 11 of the 1964 team autographs. 

I would like some help deciphering those between Graeme Jacobs 20, and Hassa 29.  I think the first below Jacobs is Tassie Johnson, then John Lord but am at a complete loss as to the next.

Any help would be appreciated.

Edit:  autographs were obtained at the 2014, 50th anniversary player reunion.

I can help explain the 17410 the Ron Barassi signs under his name, if that would help..? i.e. 17-4 (for)-10 what a champ!!

1 minute ago, PaulRB said:

I can help explain the 17410 the Ron Barassi signs under his name, if that would help..? i.e. 17-4 (for)-10 what a champ!!

Thanks, I was aware of that.  He seemed very proud of it!

I'm hoping someone has old footy cards with autographs on them.

23 minutes ago, PaulRB said:

it also adds up to...........31

On 4/27/2022 at 2:35 PM, daisycutter said:

One for numerology on Bounce

On 4/27/2022 at 2:11 PM, PaulRB said:

17 Grand finals 4 clubs 10 flags.

10 minutes ago, Mr Steve said:

17 Grand finals 4 clubs 10 flags.

4 is his shorthand for won 'four'.

On 4/27/2022 at 2:35 PM, daisycutter said:

3 + 1 = 4 which was Norm Smith's number.  

I can hear that Twilight Zone theme playing.

1 minute ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Seventeen Grand Finals as either a player or coach for ten wins (and a draw).

3 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

You might want to check his web site.

Ron wore 31, a number he made famous, in honour of his father. The number 17410 signifies “17 Grand Finals for 10 Premierships” during his career at four different clubs.

By amazing coincidence, 17+4+10 equals 31.