Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 I'm guessing Steward Dew's nickname is mountain. 5 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 36 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Jobe Watson’s not the most eloquent speaker, is he? I’m pretty sure Ben Stiller based his Zoolander character off Jobe. 4 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 Open top bus on Cavill Street tomorrow has been moved to Swan Street. 1 Quote
Adam The God 30,730 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, bingers said: Ainsworth ... 4 points .... FFS. He and Sam Day as first round picks. Just horrible. And FWIW, I really like the Suns theme song. Reckon it's one of the best in the league. The worst by a long way is GWS'. I have no idea who to barrack for tomorrow night. I hate both of them, but Geelong dropping a game is very handy. Edited July 1, 2021 by A F 2 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, A F said: The worst by a long way is GWS'. Agree. Heard it a few weeks ago and just thought it would be embarrassing to sing. 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Jobe Watson’s not the most eloquent speaker, is he? Is that what he was trying to do? 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 1 hour ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: I'm guessing Steward Dew's nickname is mountain. I think its Tiny... 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 Always the way that teams who have been up the top become sooks when things don’t go their way. Umpires never lose teams games, they may be contributing factors but the players and coaches are the ones in charge of the result. Much like us with Adelaide, we got dudded with the non decision at the end but we have 17 point lead with 5min to go. We lost that game not the umpires robbing us. Riewoldt should have a good hard look at himself and cop a hefty fine along the way. 1 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Pates said: Riewoldt should have a good hard look at himself and cop a hefty fine along the way. Riewoldt has been a sook his entire career. Not gonna change now. Might get $1000 and a slap on the wrist. Edited July 1, 2021 by Fork 'em 4 Quote
ProperDee 1,698 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 Loved seeing the Suns beat those flogs. I watched every minute of it. Stewy Dew’s nickname? It has to be “Over” doesn’t it? He looks 10 months pregnant! 2 1 5 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 It's ridiculous the suns get thrashed by nth last week but come out & knock off the reigning premiers. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 9 hours ago, Jaded said: Offensive head He's a sniper but looks like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 Delighted with the result last night. They're not wrong when they say the cliff can arrive quickly. I'll go against the grain and say i prefer an Essendon win tonight. Push the geriatric cats a little closer to their cliff. Although a dodgy umpire decision late in the game to win it for Geelong would be worth it just to see the Essendon fans heads explode. 1 6 Quote
BAMF 4,483 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 7 hours ago, A F said: And FWIW, I really like the Suns theme song. Reckon it's one of the best in the league. The worst by a long way is GWS'. I am the complete opposite. Love the GWS song. The goldcoast song is by far the worst with the dockers a close second 2 1 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 1 hour ago, ProperDee said: Loved seeing the Suns beat those flogs. I watched every minute of it. Stewy Dew’s nickname? It has to be “Over” doesn’t it? He looks 10 months pregnant! Tiges are cooked. They will be lucky to play finals. 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 28 minutes ago, BAMF said: I am the complete opposite. Love the GWS song. The goldcoast song is by far the worst with the dockers a close second I think the suns.. gws and dockers are the worse. Ours, tigers and north are the best. Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 30 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: Delighted with the result last night. They're not wrong when they say the cliff can arrive quickly. I'll go against the grain and say i prefer an Essendon win tonight. Push the geriatric cats a little closer to their cliff. Although a dodgy umpire decision late in the game to win it for Geelong would be worth it just to see the Essendon fans heads explode. A triple fifty penalty will suffice. Quote
Spargonicus 539 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 23 minutes ago, BAMF said: I am the complete opposite. Love the GWS song. The goldcoast song is by far the worst with the dockers a close second Me too - I really like the GWS song and think the Suns one sucks. Worst in league, no question. But very happy to hear the latter not the former this week!! 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Spargonicus said: Me too - I really like the GWS song and think the Suns one sucks. Worst in league, no question. But very happy to hear the latter not the former this week!! Gws song sounds like some throwback Stalinstic propaganda track to me. I love and hate the tigers song as I find myself singing along with it even after they beat us at times. Doh. Yellow and black. Seems we wont be hearing it though for a while. Edited July 1, 2021 by leave it to deever 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, leave it to deever said: I love and hate the tigers song as I find myself singing along with it even after they beat us at times. Doh. Found myself singing along pre-game one time. The death stare I got from an old woman Melbourne supporter near me was priceless In my defence it was the theme song of the club I played for. Hadn't been to a live game for awhile and was pretty excited. We won by 10 goals. Edited July 1, 2021 by Fork 'em 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 3 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: Found myself singing along pre-game one time. The death stare I got from an old woman Melbourne supporter near me was priceless Just to complete the role reversal, you should have poked her with an umbrella 3 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: In my defence it was the theme song of the club I played for. There's no defence and I think you know that 1 1 Quote
old55 23,860 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 1 hour ago, BAMF said: I am the complete opposite. Love the GWS song. The goldcoast song is by far the worst with the dockers a close second Agree - absolutely love the GWS song. 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 3 minutes ago, Mazer Rackham said: There's no defence and I think you know that Must admit I was pretty sheepish when sprung. Also remember a richmond supporter sitting next to me spending the game ****canning us to the 2 women he was with. I leant over and said "Mate, you realise you follow forken Richmond, shut the fork up." Didn't hear a peep for the rest of the game. Quote
Spargonicus 539 Posted July 1, 2021 Posted July 1, 2021 1 hour ago, leave it to deever said: Gws song sounds like some throwback Stalinstic propaganda track to me. I love and hate the tigers song as I find myself singing along with it even after they beat us at times. Doh. Yellow and black. Seems we wont be hearing it though for a while. Look, I can't deny that I miss my time in the KGB... 1 Quote