Posted
3 minutes ago, demonstone said:

Clint Buzzkill throwing down the gauntlet to old dee for biggest misery guts on Demonland.

How is saying he will be our second-best key forward a buzzkill?

I'm happy we signed him, it would be a buzzkill if I said he was our worst.

Posted

I dislike this. 

We have T Mc, Petty, Melksham and Fritsch who can provide lead up options better than Brown. 

We have Weid, Preuss and Jackson who can sit under a high ball.

Brown offers nothing for forward pressure or genuine contested tall work and can he really still play key back?

We need genuine key defensive depth to push Oscar and cover May. 

And we need the scope to add skilled midfield runners because we haven’t done it during the draft or trade. 

The only skilled runner we’ve added is Bennell and he might never play again.

Posted
On 11/25/2019 at 8:32 PM, Lord Nev said:

I'm probably the odd one out on Demonland currently, but I'm not as enthusiastic as most about Petty forward. Hope he goes well though.

Personally, I think they've got it wrong. Petty should play back and Smith should play forward, but what would I know?

Posted (edited)
18 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

I dislike this. 

I’m assuming this selection is based purely on the infamous Sydney round 22 game when we literally ran out of key forwards (apart from Keilty who wasn’t AFL standard) and the list management department were made to look like fools in that game.

We can’t have a repeat of this fwd line again:

HF - Petracca  Melksham ANB

F.     C Wagner  Fritsch Chandler

You’ve rightly pointed out his flaws, but for someone that kicked a bag of 4 in a prime time Friday night win this year (and two 3 goal games), I think he’s a pretty good depth pick up.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell
Posted
On 12/2/2019 at 12:53 PM, Fifty-5 said:

I think we traded into 8 to get him and then realised it wasn't early enough.

If that's the case, I wonder who we were after at 3. I'd hazard a guess that it was Young, but we cooled on him for whatever reason. Probably because Young could be seen as a bigger risk than Jackson.

Posted
1 hour ago, DeeSpencer said:

I dislike this. 

We have T Mc, Petty, Melksham and Fritsch who can provide lead up options better than Brown. 

Brown offers nothing for forward pressure or genuine contested tall work and can he really still play key back?

And we need the scope to add skilled midfield runners because we haven’t done it during the draft or trade. 

He's a rookie. He's depth. If we are injury ravaged, he can inconsistently play a role. You can't smash it with every rookie pick.

I wasn't a fan initially, but it makes enough sense for 2020.

Posted

It's a rookie pick up.  

He will ensure our young kpfs earn games.. That's a good thing.

Posted
19 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

I dislike this. 

So Langdon, Tomlinson and Rivers don't count?

JJ, Nietschke and Baker continue to develop.

Oh and forward entries weren't the problem, the dysfunctional and decimated forward line was

Posted (edited)
29 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Is this dodgy enough? ?

8069F8C4-958B-4297-8158-444479C526B3.png

Far too good a quality. I prefer Bonar norf style for the lols

Edited by Bates Mate
Posted
3 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Far too good a quality. I prefer Bonar norf style for the lols

My personal favourite is Jordan Lewis' go-go gadget neck.

proxy.php?image=http%3A%2F%2Fs.afl.com.a
Posted
41 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

I dislike this. 

Yeah........... and what if we have a run of bad injuries like a few years ago when we lost Gawn against Geelong at Marvel Stadium.. I reckon it is good insurance. We could have used him last year as well.

Posted

I would have rather Josh Walker to be honest. Only 26 years old and was playing some really impressive footy for Brissy at the start or this year then fell out.

He is a Melbourne player now so I will support him. 

Welcome Mitch.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Ohio USA - David said:

Yeah........... and what if we have a run of bad injuries like a few years ago when we lost Gawn against Geelong at Marvel Stadium.. I reckon it is good insurance. We could have used him last year as well.

Well then we play Pruess......

Posted

Did anyone else throw up in their mouth when they saw the headline:

Delisted Bomber Joins Dees?

I'm sure he is a nice guy but hopefully he doesn't play a game for the seniors.  will mean we dont have too many injuries and/or our key fwds are playing okay

Posted
6 minutes ago, dworship said:

So Langdon, Tomlinson and Rivers don't count?

JJ, Nietschke and Baker continue to develop.

Oh and forward entries weren't the problem, the dysfunctional and decimated forward line was

Langdon - nice winger, not skilled.

Tomlinson - depth type, not a long term fix, neither quick nor skilled.

Rivers - good half back until he builds his tank

Baker - currently walking laps

JJ - slow, an ok inside midfield option

Nietschke - slow with the ball in hand and I kick better than he does. Half back depth. 

Langdon’s the only genuine linebreaker and there’s not a player you really want kicking the ball inside 50 from any of our mids.

Key forward depth would be nice but we already have a stack of options. We used pick 3 on a guy who can do something forward if needed. We didn’t use a single pick or trade for immediate midfield skill. 

Posted
55 minutes ago, Clint Buzzkill said:

How is saying he will be our second-best key forward a buzzkill?

I'm happy we signed him, it would be a buzzkill if I said he was our worst.

Don't worry CB, there are group who see every move by the club as just to left of JC. If you should have a varying opinion that instantly makes you negative.

Posted
10 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Did anyone else throw up in their mouth when they saw the headline:

Delisted Bomber Joins Dees?

No, but I was a bit worried when I saw the word "supplement.......al"