KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 The Weid gets the first of the last. Handy! 2 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 We’re defending well as the clock ticks to 10 minutes and the lead is 19 points. 2 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 And right on cue, the Dogs get a goal to make it 13 points the difference. 1 Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 WEIDEMAN!!!! Huge pack mark at the non scoring end and he slots it 9 1 2 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 Sam again - that’s 4 and it’s back to 19 points. 3 1 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 Casey could have iced the game but the last two behinds scored give them a 20 point lead. Still time but they have defended really well since half time. 1 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 A Bulldogs goal makes it 14 points the difference at the 24 minute mark. 1 Quote
What 18,810 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 1 hour ago, Petraccattack said: Sounds like Weideman is having a shocker. Nice reminder not to spend a top 10 pick on a project player. This post has not aged well. 11 20 Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 (edited) KEILTY!!!! Huge mark from a long Bomb from the Dogs goals. No idea how he hung o to that Edited July 15, 2018 by Drunkn167 5 2 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 3 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: This post has not aged well. kudos @Petraccattack, i didnt know you had it in you ?? 3 Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 What a f***ing win! The gods were in our favour as the wind died down in the last but we faught it out against all odds. Weids amazing second half, Pedo and Keilty instrumental in defence, and some great work around the ball from the whole midfield. That was sick. 12 4 2 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 Great win for the Demons!!! Peter Jackson VFL 2018 Casey Demons 4.1.25 6.2.38 11.6.73 13.10.88 Footscray VFL 3.1.19 9.4.58 9.4.58 11.6.72 Goals Casey Demons Weideman 4 Munro 2 Baker Lok Pedersen Scott T Smith vandenBerg C Wagner Footscray VFL Greene 4 Young 2 Hamad Porter Smith Webb William Best Casey Demons Lockhart Wagner Weideman Tyson Wagner Munro Footscray VFL Greene Webb Porter Olsson Sullivan Hayes Disposals C Wagner 27 Tyson 26 Pedersen 24 vandenberg 19 7 3 Quote
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 How does the VFL ladder sit now? Quote
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 2 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said: What a f***ing win! The gods were in our favour as the wind died down in the last but we faught it out against all odds. Weids ?amazing second half, Pedo and Keilty instrumental in defence, and some great work around the ball from the whole midfield. That was sick. Reading this at work, thank you for the entertainment and the info, you may need more recovery than Dec? 2 Quote
Elegt 872 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 1 hour ago, KC from Casey said: Goals Casey Demons Weideman 4 Munro 2 Baker Lok Pedersen Scott T Smith vandenBerg C Wagner Tim Smith quiet with 1? seems to have dropped off the pace. good to see the weed have an impact. I hope Kent did something Quote
Dingo 1,183 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 Thanks for the reports.Been out all afternoon.Cheers. 1 Quote
Marco 73 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 From today’s performance who is going to come in for Viney? Quote
DeeZone 10,593 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 Thanks KC & drunken167 and all other posters, I love following this thread, as good as being there.. Great win Casey Demons.!!!!!!!!!! 3 Quote
DemonDave 1,099 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 4 minutes ago, Deemented Are Go! said: How does the VFL ladder sit now? Still equal top with Richmond, trail them by some 20%. A game clear of geelong who are about to beat sandy. Sets up a massive 2nd vs 3rd curtain raiser at Kardinia park next Saturday arvo! 1 2 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 I will try to check who scored that last goal of the third quarter before I leave*. Terrific contest and the Demons have a big day/night coming up at Sleepy Hollow next Saturday as they try to reverse their results from their earlier games this against the Cats. * corrected - goal was kicked by Aaron vandenBerg. 1 Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 6 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said: Reading this at work, thank you for the entertainment and the info, you may need more recovery than Dec? This is true, I’m coming off a 12hr graveyard shift and come straight to the footy so apologies on advanced to everyone as i wasn’t able to focus on anything except the good goals and how Dec was doing 6 Quote
Elwood 3184 1,365 Posted July 15, 2018 Posted July 15, 2018 If we could bring in Corey Wagner, he’d get a game this week, I reckon. Pity he’s not on our list. 3 Quote