View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Hahaha Classic!!!

23 hours ago, homsar said:

This is my mate and I was sitting behind him. Someone else also had a thermos of mulled wine nearby. 

Carn the Redlegs

Tell em they need a new wardrobe

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

"You get the fancy cheese with your membership"

Thanks for sharing this. Very funny.

Edited by leave it to deever

Standards seem to have dropped. 

Pleased that Others have identified the lack of a good wine to wash the repast down.

Was an adopted practice to spend time preparing the afternoon tea with a secret ingredient in order to divert attention away from the constant loss.

We renewed the practice at Tassie where we created rolls including local products.Bruny Island cheese, Evansford smoked wallaby salami, pickled walnuts from Ross and a Deloraine chutney.

We of course committed the cardinal sin of not having the Gluewien in the thermos.

We were fortunate that the Swiss army pocket knife was approved by security who appreciated that it would not only be used to divide the rolls amongst the masses but would come in handy for slashing wrists if required.

We refused the later course as mentioned earlier we forgot the wine. Lucky.

Love the pink shirt combined with the red & blue dees hat, surpirsed they didnt turn him away from the game just for that crime.

Edited by AzzKikA

2 hours ago, AzzKikA said:

Love the pink shirt combined with the red & blue dees hat, surpirsed they didnt turn him away from the game just for that crime.

Thats standard MCC member's apparrell though. You can find it at all Dobsons menswear clothing shops in Brighton and Hampton.

Edited by leave it to deever

I had an experience at AAMI park during the year that could explain how the knife got though security.

I took my 87 year old Kiwi dad to the rugby  earlier in the year, the first time he had been to a sporting venue in about 20 years.  As he shuffled up to the security area he emptied his pockets while the security guy wanded him.  As he was standing there I noticed on the table next to him his iPhone, house key and his pocket knife!  The guard did not bat an eyelid.  Back into the pocket it all went and into the ground shuffled an 87y.o. knife wielding supporter. 

2 minutes ago, Salems Lot said:

I had an experience at AAMI park during the year that could explain how the knife got though security.

I took my 87 year old Kiwi dad to the rugby  earlier in the year, the first time he had been to a sporting venue in about 20 years.  As he shuffled up to the security area he emptied his pockets while the security guy wanded him.  As he was standing there I noticed on the table next to him his iPhone, house key and his pocket knife!  The guard did not bat an eyelid.  Back into the pocket it all went and into the ground shuffled an 87y.o. knife wielding supporter. 

The old magic trick of look over here.

He was quoted as:

“If a Melbourne Demons supporter is the stereotype of someone who enjoys the good things in life and has a refined palate, then yes. I’ll take that. I hope Melbourne supporters will identify with that.

Well said good man.

On 13/08/2017 at 7:15 PM, Sir Why You Little said:

Im going to take it to the next level next week.. I'm gonna take in Mulled wine in a Thermos!

4 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

He was quoted as:

“If a Melbourne Demons supporter is the stereotype of someone who enjoys the good things in life and has a refined palate, then yes. I’ll take that. I hope Melbourne supporters will identify with that.

Well said good man.

Yes I’ve always wondered why some see our stereotype as a bad thing

Melbourne supporter - drives nice car, earns good money, goes skiing

Collingwood supporter - not particularly smart, no teeth, on dole and perhaps renting house from a Melbourne supporter. 

I know which one I would prefer

Just now, Mud Dogs Gonna Win said:

Im going to take it to the next level next week.. I'm gonna take in Mulled wine in a Thermos!

That would be sensational!

Just now, fndee said:

Collingwood supporter - not particularly smart, no teeth, on dole and perhaps renting house from a Melbourne supporter. 

Yeah that is true. I guess all that 'toffeeness' doesn't translate to the rigors and brawn of a footy game!

10 minutes ago, fndee said:

That's not true about the Collingwood supporters. I don't think you are eligible for the dole while in gaol.

• Author
30 minutes ago, Mud Dogs Gonna Win said:

My mum took white wine ? in a thermos to the Car Races for years when i was a kid!

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

He was quoted as:

Well said good man.

I really never understood the Melbourne stereotype... oh no, how horrible to be considered educated, well off, and having good taste. I would much rather be toothless, dumb and on the dole.

Anyone remember the old juice bottles called Footy Juice?

My mother in law (pies supporter) used to take them filled with port.

• Author
3 hours ago, AzzKikA said:

Anyone remember the old juice bottles called Footy Juice?

My mother in law (pies supporter) used to take them filled with port.

Hahahaha!!!!