Watt's going on?

Harry Plopper

Posted

You Know I reckon something was missing today

Dunny on forward line and Rucking!

Hnnm Iv'e always liked Dunn in the forward line

But I thought Jack would have been a good addition out there today!

Posted

I'll go one better

From the Melbourne Football Club FB Page in the final team announcement comments:

See? It's all a storm in a teacup. It was even reported on SEN.

Why was he listed as omitted then? They would have known that 'omitting' him would lead to articles being written and further scrutiny. Sorry. Don't buy it. He was dropped.

Posted

You Know I reckon something was missing today

Dunny on forward line and Rucking!

Hnnm Iv'e always liked Dunn in the forward line

But I thought Jack would have been a good addition out there today!

He may have been Picket and yet, if I'm honest, I could imagine him costing a game like today through dumb decisions.

Posted

Mate, that is one terrible source, believe me on this.

I wouldn't know that guy from a block of Gorgonzola, but my point was that at least I provided a source so that people could make some sort of assessment of the post, rather than "some girl on a supporter page said..." which gives us absolutely nothing to judge it by. I could equally have provided quotes saying he has been kicked out of the club, walked out on the club or was simply dropped for poor form.

Posted

According to bigfooty, Watts is off to Richmond

Bigfooty? FMD Moneider96, there are blokes on that still not happy that Fevola isn't getting a game

Posted

My initial impression was that it is very unlikely that PJ and Rawlings would be telecasting their views on current players and other team's players

Posted

I'll go one better

From the Melbourne Football Club FB Page in the final team announcement comments:

See? It's all a storm in a teacup. It was even reported on SEN.

If he was reported injured then why was he warming up with the team pre game.. Funny huh?

But believe what you want. Just posting what I saw on FB

Posted

Why is there a need to say I know him or have met him and he's a great bloke?

We are discussing his ability as a footballer.

And I have addressed that aspect!

At the risk of 'Rebuttal'

Dazzle what's your spin on this??

Posted

As was i and dud u see the surname of the poster dazzles?

Sure did mate. If she says that her father is a friend with Rawlings then I see why he couldn't tell a mate whats going on?

And I have addressed that aspect!

At the risk of 'Rebuttal'

Dazzle what's your spin on this??

Needs a fresh start. Either way wherever he goes he will continue to coast and cruise through games. He will be another Colin Sylvia/Travis Johnstone where we won't be crying over letting him go.

Posted

Why is there a need to say I know him or have met him and he's a great bloke?

We are discussing his ability as a footballer.

Exactly, Its irrelevant that hes a good bloke.

Posted

If he was reported injured then why was he warming up with the team pre game.. Funny huh?

But believe what you want. Just posting what I saw on FB

As I said above, I wouldn't know this guy from a block of cheese, but at least I provided a source.

Posted

I wouldn't know that guy from a block of Gorgonzola, but my point was that at least I provided a source so that people could make some sort of assessment of the post, rather than "some girl on a supporter page said..." which gives us absolutely nothing to judge it by. I could equally have provided quotes saying he has been kicked out of the club, walked out on the club or was simply dropped for poor form.

Yeah and as I've explained the guy is a known facebook troll. So your source has 0 credibility.

You were better off not quoting your source on this occasion.

Posted

Its on a private/closed group facebook page so not sure it would be cool to name the source.

Posted

Yeah and as I've explained the guy is a known facebook troll. So your source has 0 credibility.

You were better off not quoting your source on this occasion.

The validity of his statement isn't the point. The point is that you are able to judge the quote's worth because I have given you a source. The fact that you are telling me the guy's opinion is worthless validates my point that if you are going to throw out quotes from anywhere, you need to provide a citation so that others can judge the validity of that quote, as you have done with this one.

Posted

And some who still debate Watts vs Nic Nat I bet.

That, my friend, is the never ending thread

Posted

Trade bate?

Bate was traded (or delisted) many years ago.

Posted

Unrelaible source (bloke in pub) but he was spouting after the game today that Howe, Watts and future draft pick beening offered to Gold Coast for Benell. Appartently Gold Coast interested, Watts not keen on Gold Coast though.