1437298135362.jpg

I don't think Jack made him cry, I think it was something else he wanted to do to Jack!

Worshipping at the altar of Viney. Can't blame Hanley too much for that.

Is Chook aware that Batman isn't real?

Batman is real in that the character called "Batman" has been in existence for over 70 years (longer than you, likely) and has definitely never flown under his own power during all that time.

Smart-arse.

I missed the first game against the Sts (was working, and when I heard about the heartbreaking result I had no wish to watch it again), but I've got to ask: who was the foolish Sts player in the clips at the start that thought giving Jack a 'don't argue' was a bright idea? Man, that was killer tackle that the Sts boy will still be having nightmares about in his dotage.

Batman is real in that the character called "Batman" has been in existence for over 70 years (longer than you, likely) and has definitely never flown under his own power during all that time.

Smart-arse.

Just like those intelligent Collingwood supporters

I missed the first game against the Sts (was working, and when I heard about the heartbreaking result I had no wish to watch it again), but I've got to ask: who was the foolish Sts player in the clips at the start that thought giving Jack a 'don't argue' was a bright idea? Man, that was killer tackle that the Sts boy will still be having nightmares about in his dotage.

Maverick Weller. That tackle really was a thing of beauty. High degree of difficulty, caused a free that would otherwise have been a goal, and would have hurt the recipient like a bastard. Great stuff.

Maverick Weller. That tackle really was a thing of beauty. High degree of difficulty, caused a free that would otherwise have been a goal, and would have hurt the recipient like a [censored]. Great stuff.

It was like watching a cheetah run down a gazelle.

Smart-arse.

You know I looked at this and thought, of all the comics I've read, surely there's one where Batman got some sort of flying power.

I can think of at least two, but they're non-canonical.

Not that canon means much to DC these days.

So.... That Jack Viney. That's some tackler there.

You know I looked at this and thought, of all the comics I've read, surely there's one where Batman got some sort of flying power.

I can think of at least two, but they're non-canonical.

Not that canon means much to DC these days.

So.... That Jack Viney. That's some tackler there.

i resemble that remark :wacko:

A co-captaincy of Viney and Brayshaw after Jonesy's tenure ends seems a reasonable proposition.

I reckon that's just a situation where people can't decide which one to give it to, so they have a bet each way

Give it to Viney for 10 years, he was born for it

I'd prefer to see one captain but It's shaping up to be a very tough choice in a few years if they both track the way they are currently. Nice problem to have.

Just started watching the game vs the cats again, in the first 10 seconds Viney chases Selwood to a congested sitution and just bowls him over so he can't get the pill, then you see him just grab selwood's foot while he is on the ground and kinda pull it, purely to annoy him, then Viney somehow gets the ball and dishes it to Jones for an inside 50. Absolutely set the tone of the matchup and the game itself in the first passage of play!

Coming along nicely.

I reckon that's just a situation where people can't decide which one to give it to, so they have a bet each way

Give it to Viney for 10 years, he was born for it

I don't think Viney made as much of an impact on the game as Brayshaw has in their respective first year thus far.

They're both blessed with leadership traits and an agressive playing style.

Such as?

Something about how Gongski is patently wrong that private schools don't necessarily need additional funding in some areas. To be clear though, I absolutely love the kid and think he'd make a fine future captain. But I think the role is probably now considered in the first instance for its off-field aspects rather than on.

Not sure what your're alluding to, but he could not have handled himself any better on the Sunday Footy Show. Well rounded, confident and humble. Stumbles over his words occasionally but who cares? He'll get better at that. He's a very impressive young fella. Exactly the type you'd want representing your club in the public eye.

Let's not forget that Taylor Walker is a captain and thought to be leading the club brilliantly. If he's considered acceptable, I think JV will be just fine.

Edited by P-man

Not sure what your're alluding to, but he could not have handled himself any better on the Sunday Footy Show. Well rounded, confident and humble. Stumbles over his words occasionally but who cares? He'll get better at that. He's a very impressive young fella. Exactly the type you'd want representing your club in the public eye.

Let's not forget that Taylor Walker is a captain and thought to be leading the club brilliantly. If he's considered acceptable, I think JV will be just fine.

Indeed.

I'd rather a leader like Viney who leads on the field but stumbles occasionally in interviews, than one like Dawes who seems the opposite.

A lot of focus has been rightly placed on Jack's hardness, tackling and work ethic but I've been equally impressed with his clean hands around the contest and his clearance work.