Jimmy Toumpas (Coming of age)?

I think you missed the "leaving aside the humour" part but I guess given you don't have a brain we will forgive you

Never put aside the humour it's all we have.

They are, but some still do on occasion.

Certainly plenty of their friends and family do.

And probably quickly log off, shaking their heads in mingled bemusement and disgust.

If you had a brain you wouldn't support MFC

I disagree Chook.

I have heard that some very intelligent people believe in IPU - (the invisible pink unicorn)*- See photo below. Go figure.

So on that basis it is possible that an intelligent person somewhere supports MFC.

Edited by ManDee

Tapscott always looked like a footballer, but never played like one. I don't recall him ever playing a really good game. He may have been involved in a good passage of play or a good moment here or there, but he never even played a good game. I'm sorry it probably sounds harsh, but he was never 'in' the game. Toumpas was one of the best players on the ground the other day. I'm not saying his game was the greatest game in the history of the sport, but the Tapscott comparison is just rubbish.

Tapscott's first ever game against Sydney was one of the best debuts that I can remember seeing. Unfortunately for us, he never played a better game than that.

That being said, comparing LT and JT is like apples and oranges. Completely different players, bodies, positions, and skills. It's like comparing Jack Watts to Jack Viney.

I disagree Chook.

I have heard that some very intelligent people believe in IPU - (the invisible pink unicorn)*- See photo below. Go figure.

So on that basis it is possible that an intelligent person somewhere supports MFC.

Where did you get that incredible photo? It looks like a Sparkle Pony on steroids!

Much improved game from Jimmy that should give him much more confidence. He's a quick decision maker and his instincts sometimes gets the better of him in being a little too quick - which brings a teammate under the pump; undone.

He'll keep improving. Great foot skills.

Btw did anyone know that Jimmy has a cousin or relative that was president of the bike gang bandindos..?

http://mobile.news.com.au/national/queensland/former-bandidos-bikie-president-walks-free-after-charges-dropped/story-fnii5v6w-1227402236544

Where did you get that incredible photo? It looks like a Sparkle Pony on steroids!

ET, I found you.

An intelligent, delusional MFC supporter, I knew there would be another one.

I disagree Chook.

Bizarre post. There is NO way that unicorn is pink

fn, I can assure you she is pink.

If you look closely, I think you'll find it's a he

Theo, that is a horn, all unicorns have horns. All the pink invisible ones are females.

Btw did anyone know that Jimmy has a cousin or relative that was president of the bike gang bandindos..?

http://mobile.news.com.au/national/queensland/former-bandidos-bikie-president-walks-free-after-charges-dropped/story-fnii5v6w-1227402236544

I think it's pronounced "bandildos"

Edited by jabberwocky

Outside midfielder’s also generally take longer to adapt to senior AFL footy. There are a lot more physical contents and less time and space. Even more difficult when you are trying to slot into a battling midfield that’s not overly skilled to start with.

Much smoother transition for an inside mid. Usually stronger and used to battling for contested ball. Old mate Wallace (on Future Stars) reckons the success rate for inside mids taken high in the draft is something like 85%.

Can’t remember what the success rate for outside mids was concluded to be, but it was a reasonable drop off for that type of player (and a further drop off for kpp’s).

Wallace's analysis was based on national draft years 2001-2010

Success rate for KPP's taken has been 38%, Rucks 30%, Outside Mid/Flankers 34% Inside mids 85%.

Love the fact that discussion around Jimmy is quickly swinging from "is he AFL standard?" to "when is he going to sign a contract extension?" Great to see some genuine improvement and hopefully he gets a decent contract offer soon.

when there i swyl, there is life, & a way!

boyo what a way, in a matter of weeks, he has been shot, drawn, & cauterized, & put back on the park... watt next, they wyl want to circum-size the poor bastardos.

I disagree Chook.

pink-unicorn.png

FlyPig.gif

ZfCz4hBs2S-6.png

Wallace's analysis was based on national draft years 2001-2010

Success rate for KPP's taken has been 38%, Rucks 30%, Outside Mid/Flankers 34% Inside mids 85%.

Wow, big difference.

Based on that you'd draft nothing but inside mids and trade for other positions.

I'm never going to speak ill of the Toump again!

I think Picket Fence will want to choose his words wisely now..