The Devil Inside 2,147 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Gee my prediction was right!!!!!........ Viv has earnt his game
xarronn 384 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 GHOSTS OF THE PAST by The Oracle The reason the AFL gives for this apparent aberration is Melbourne's poor form but that excuse doesn't really hold because Carlton is a regular feature on the Friday night scene despite recent inferior form to that of Richmond and barely superior to Melbourne. Is the bolded part of this statement accurate? 2012 Carlton 11 W v Melb 4 W 2013 Carlton 11 W v Melb 2 W 2014 Carlton 71/2 W v Melb 4 W
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 By the looks of things, round 6, 2006 was the last time we won a Friday night game.
Gator 18,055 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 I'll be gutted to lose tomorrow night. We're the better team.
WhyAlwaysMe 237 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Viv coming of 5 day break he'll be the sub, the rest coming of 6 day break, hard slog in the wet plus back to back travel, i hope we are not flat
Moneider96 1,045 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Viv coming of 5 day break he'll be the sub, the rest coming of 6 day break, hard slog in the wet plus back to back travel, i hope we are not flat We won't be flat for Friday night footy
The Song Formerly Known As 6,479 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Gee my prediction was right!!!!!........ Viv has earnt his game Mate, he was the absolute obvious choice.
mauriesy 7,445 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 By the looks of things, round 6, 2006 was the last time we won a Friday night game. Except for the Elimination final on Friday September 8 in the same year.
dazzledavey36 56,443 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Gee my prediction was right!!!!!........ Viv has earnt his gameCheers captain obvious.Along with 200 other demonland posters who got this prediction right aswell.
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 By the looks of things, round 6, 2006 was the last time we won a Friday night game. Essendon, 2011.
Je Roos Salem 661 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 I'm starting to get confident also Dawes, Hogan, Watts, Garlett and Kent have contributed just 16 goals between them in rds 1-3, with many missed chances between them Sooner or later they will get it together as a group and get us that winning score that eludes us Dawes has missed plenty of chances at being a good footballer
What 18,810 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Is it just me or does our midfield look a lot better than theirs?
Chook 15,088 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 By the looks of things, round 6, 2006 was the last time we won a Friday night game. If you're not in 'em, you can't win 'em.
faultydet 7,623 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Taking my girlfriend to her first game. A filipina with no idea about the game, except it makes her boyfriend shout at the TV a lot. Bought her a guernsey and hat so she can look the part, and looking for the membership tent to sign her up also. I really hope we dont kok it up, or i have no chance of ever dragging her back to a game. Where do the Dees fans congregate in an away game? My first game since we rolled the drug cheating scum in the night game a few years back.
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Essendon, 2011. I stand corrected and I was at that game so I should have remembered.
Samael 560 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Sameal must be pleases Yes, Yes I am. He'll get 30, kick six and 3 charlie votes. Well in my house anyway.
jazza 1,323 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Gee my prediction was right!!!!!........ Viv has earnt his game Hope he does well and has overcome the one way tag.
Generation dee 1,336 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Viv coming of 5 day break he'll be the sub, the rest coming of 6 day break, hard slog in the wet plus back to back travel, i hope we are not flat To be fair, the conditions at adelaide weren't nearly as bad as it probably looked on TV. I was sitting by the fence and I didn't move the whole time, and my jacket was not overly wet. If anything it just made the ball greasy. Sure, it was a physical game, but that's how roos has primed us to play. In my opinion, the tiges coming off am easy game in Brisbane but in warmer conditions would probably be less ideal as a warm up, especially if tonight is wet as predicted. If we can shut down their spread and turn it into a tough, physical game I think we will win and win well. But if we allow them to get wide and spread, with easy footy they will cut us up. They still have a lot of strength in their line up.
watchtheeyes 1,429 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 To be fair, the conditions at adelaide weren't nearly as bad as it probably looked on TV. I was sitting by the fence and I didn't move the whole time, and my jacket was not overly wet. If anything it just made the ball greasy. Sure, it was a physical game, but that's how roos has primed us to play. In my opinion, the tiges coming off am easy game in Brisbane but in warmer conditions would probably be less ideal as a warm up, especially if tonight is wet as predicted. If we can shut down their spread and turn it into a tough, physical game I think we will win and win well. But if we allow them to get wide and spread, with easy footy they will cut us up. They still have a lot of strength in their line up. Really? I was sitting on the 2nd tier fence and I was completely saturated and my poncho was getting blown all over the place... Wish I was sitting where you were sitting!
Generation dee 1,336 Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 I was sitting on the 50 at the Bradman end. Sure, it was drizzling but it never got very heavy. Perhaps on the ground it may have been different but I was in the open. Besides, grounds these days absorb so much water before they become heavy underfoot. I don't see the weather being an issue at all for us from last week.
binman 44,900 Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Yes, Yes I am. He'll get 30, kick six and 3 charlie votes. Well in my house anyway. Great Samael. I think it was it your impassioned plae and clear eyed statement of this impressive stats in recnt games that got him over the line. Convinced me anyway. Not being too dramatic i hope but big moment in the young blokes life. If he plays well might be the last time he ever plays at casey. I hope he starts on the ground (i expect he will) and plays a blinder. For what its worth (not much i know) i really rate him. Are you going?
Yossarian 1,820 Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 I was sitting on the 50 at the Bradman end. Sure, it was drizzling but it never got very heavy. Perhaps on the ground it may have been different but I was in the open. Besides, grounds these days absorb so much water before they become heavy underfoot. I don't see the weather being an issue at all for us from last week. What the hell? The entire 3rd floor of the Riccuito stand emptied out, looked like the rain was coming in sideways. You must've been in the eye of the storm mate.
Generation dee 1,336 Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 What the hell? The entire 3rd floor of the Riccuito stand emptied out, looked like the rain was coming in sideways. You must've been in the eye of the storm mate. Haha. Poor old croweaters haven't seen any rain for a while. Maybe that's why.
Samael 560 Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Great Samael. I think it was it your impassioned plae and clear eyed statement of this impressive stats in recnt games that got him over the line. Convinced me anyway. Not being too dramatic i hope but big moment in the young blokes life. If he plays well might be the last time he ever plays at casey. I hope he starts on the ground (i expect he will) and plays a blinder. For what its worth (not much i know) i really rate him. Are you going? No. I can't see the games very well these days and spend most of the time watching the big screens. I buy my membership but usually watch it on TV. I get to the Casey games because the outer is a great spot to watch and I can see better in the open. Plus Casey have Bacon Rolls.