Potential Trades [Warning: Reading this thread may self-destruct]

Posted

Prove it...

I would like to see what this track record is, can you provide evidence and not just sweeping statements. I'm thinking this has become some kind of urban myth.

If you want proof use the search function like any other - rather than being so lazy and instead attacking the man before knowing or looking at his history.

If you don't know where it is it's in the top right hand corner of the screen. Search in forums with his name and scour through the posts.

As I recall the biggest one he had was the signing of Paul Roos well before it came out.

Posted

Can't wait for Thursday 2pm when GNF unravels those riddles to suit whatever actually does eventuate!!

Posted

If we are playing at riddles, I've been told to keep mum as this is really really close, but try this....

Ronald who looks after the fries, is currently cooking us up a Mac-lin

Alex McDonald working on Ben McGlynn coming to Melbourne?

Posted (edited)

Ok my guess regarding one of the players from the riddles:

“As I said a massive game of chess. The end results are far certain.

Our likely trade partner comes in black and white but is not a little bird.” - GNF

As mentioned by some, a Swan which is a big bird that can come in either Black or White.

These three posts below were liked by GNF, suggesting a trade with Sydney (relates well the their COLA sactions and this players high level of pay).

“From BF, Devastating Boris (Melbourne supporter)

My mate works in the footy dept for GWS but as we all know Sydney is very small and he often gets swans news. He can't say anything more other than to strap myself in for a big week if everything goes well."

“I thought sydney could trade their players for draft picks, but could not trade players for other players, if so they maybe looking to get as many early draft picks as this their sole source of new blood this year.”

“Correct. Can only trade out their players for picks, not other picks”

With that in mind being Sydney and a Black and White swan I think one player is TOM MITCHELL.

813157-tom-mitchell.jpg247648-tlsnewsportrait.jpg

Notice the Black Swan and White Swan,

Edited by ignition.

Posted

"Ronald who looks after the fries, is currently cooking us up a Mac-lin"

i got mac-lin > jenny macklin > jagajaga > kangaroo flats > north melbourne then it all petered out

Posted

Hi all, made a new account to join in the fun.

Most exciting demons related event I can think of for ages! Reminds me of the NBA style rumors and crazyness every year.

Anyway, regarding those 2 clues (not taking it seriously, but it is pretty funny)

"Tick, tock, the black mouse has run up the electric clock."

To the guy who thinks this is:

- Clock: SCG clock tower

- Mouse: John F Kennedy's wife called him "mouse".

Why would it specifically say "black mouse" and not "mouse" if it wasn't important to his crazy riddle? The only thing that came to my mind when I saw that was Mickey, as in Mickey Mouse.

Posted

Hi all, made a new account to join in the fun.

Most exciting demons related event I can think of for ages! Reminds me of the NBA style rumors and crazyness every year.

Anyway, regarding those 2 clues (not taking it seriously, but it is pretty funny)

"Tick, tock, the black mouse has run up the electric clock."

To the guy who thinks this is:

- Clock: SCG clock tower

- Mouse: John F Kennedy's wife called him "mouse".

Why would it specifically say "black mouse" and not "mouse" if it wasn't important to his crazy riddle? The only thing that came to my mind when I saw that was Mickey, as in Mickey Mouse.

Welcome to the psychiatric ward.

Posted

Okay i'm sorry, can someone please explain who GNF is and what these riddles are. my apologies, havent been keeping up much so i am sorry for any frustration this question may cause! thanks!!

Posted

wow, no trades done today?

All clubs seem to be cutting it a bit fine

I bet some deals dont get put through by 2pm Thursday and theres going to be some disappointed and/or relieved players

Posted (edited)

As for the other it's nothing but a fun guess but here goes.

“Tick, tock, the black mouse has run up the electric clock.

Lancelot lurks with feathers or fur to the command of his sir.”

Black mouse being "Danger Mouse". His belt and colours are red and yellow, change the white to black/ dark it's Adelaide. The Tick Tock maybe the bomb. So I will go with the flow thinking it's Dangerfied. Electric clock, maybe some trade with Watts, or just electric pace, not sure.

Danger-mouse-fair-use.jpg_Dangerfield_246.jpg

As for the "Lancelot lurks with feathers or fur to the command of his sir." I have no idea and look forward to the answer.

Edited by ignition.
Posted

Alex McDonald working on Ben McGlynn coming to Melbourne?

half right (Alex does look after the fries as in Chip) mac-lin more cryptic

Posted

Seriously... Who is GNF? I am so lost!! Someone please explain..

Posted (edited)

Just a fellow poster but he has been on the money on a couple of predictions around the club this year including roos coming onboard.

Edited by Cards13
Posted

Grand New Flag.

A poster who has in the past given information about Roos being coach prior to him signing etc.

Thanks mate

Posted

I struggle to think of any Eagles players better than Nathan Jones.

inb4 someone says "that brownlow guy!"

Black and White equals Port to me, equals Wines. Get it done Demons, it should have been done three years ago when he and Todd Viney desperately want it to be.

Posted

half right (Alex does look after the fries as in Chip) mac-lin more cryptic

G'day all, first time poster long time lurker.

I had no idea what Maclin meant so typed it in to google and Jeremy Maclin is the name that comes up in lights, a famous NFL player apparently.

Checked and Jeremy Cameron is indeed managed by Alex McDonald.

So apparently we're signing Cameron, Dangerfield and Kennedy, happy days!

Posted

Black and White equals Port to me, equals Wines. Get it done Demons, it should have been done three years ago when he and Todd Viney desperately want it to be.

Can't imagine it since he re-signed until end of 2016 this year!

Posted

As for the other it's nothing but a fun guess but here goes.

“Tick, tock, the black mouse has run up the electric clock.

Lancelot lurks with feathers or fur to the command of his sir.”

Black mouse being "Danger Mouse". His belt and colours are red and yellow, change the white to black/ dark it's Adelaide. The Tick Tock maybe the bomb. So I will go with the flow thinking it's Dangerfied. Electric clock, maybe some trade with Watts, or just electric pace, not sure.

Danger-mouse-fair-use.jpg_Dangerfield_246.jpg

As for the "Lancelot lurks with feathers or fur to the command of his sir." I have no idea and look forward to the answer.

“Tick, tock, the black mouse has run up the electric clock.... Black mouse = black sheep = holding out on contract talks @ Crows, time is ticking away..... electric clock = The Power, they want him... but How (picks)

"Lancelot lurks with feathers or fur to the command of his sir." ? Dangers manager holding offers ready for him to either wear Feathers or Fur next year.

if this is right, then who will help Port get the picks they require; is it us? & what do they give us to get the deal done.

Posted

Siht daerht si etulosba ssendam!