Draft and Trade Discussion Board

No.

2nd coming of Moloney in the intelligence and leadership stakes...

...a lot more skill but I will take your word on the rest. Next...

Interesting to hear that Casboult is yet to re-sign with the Blues.

I wonder if they're still keen on Watts? Straight swap right there...

mentioned that in the Watts thread...maybe with an exchange of picks...( or not )

Id be having a bit of a squiz at that :)

edit this maybe ? http://demonland.com/forums/index.php?/topic/37074-jack-watts-keep-or-trade-the-poll/?p=978598

mentioned that in the Watts thread...maybe with an exchange of picks...( or not )

Id be having a bit of a squiz at that :)

edit this maybe ? http://demonland.com/forums/index.php?/topic/37074-jack-watts-keep-or-trade-the-poll/?p=978598

Sorry mate, I haven't been reading too many threads of late.

I reckon if Waite goes to Norf the Blues will be forced to offer Casboult a pretty good contract. Whoever his manager may be having similar thoughts hence the status quo.

Sorry mate, I haven't been reading too many threads of late.

I reckon if Waite goes to Norf the Blues will be forced to offer Casboult a pretty good contract. Whoever his manager may be having similar thoughts hence the status quo.

I dont know that Levi is Mouse's favourite though. But he may well stay there. aahhhh but what if Watts captures Mouse's interest ?? We'll just have to wait :)

I'm huge on getting Casboult over, I'd give up Watts for him easily.

Both go missing.

Pedo MK2.

Tend to agree 'jumbo', he has good hands when on but otherwise doesn't seem to have a lot more going for him and as you say, goes missing.

Only the tip of the iceberg.

Not very well respected at Geelong.

Basically just a really dumb person, always making basic mistakes and putting himself in bad positions.

Not a bad bloke, or a good bloke for that matter, but just so bloody thick.

Billy Stretch this year and Jake Lovett next and in a few more years:

The Western Demons were lucky enough to have their Rd 22 pre-game function held at Patersons Stadium on the 23rd of August by past Melbourne and Fremantle great, Jeff ‘the Wiz’ Farmer. Wizard spent the afternoon regaling all with stories of his footballing career when Russell Robertson interviewed him on stage and for once the stories didn’t need to have any mayonnaise heaped on them as all his on field exploits were amazing enough. Jeff spoke of his fondness for the Melbourne Football club and the opportunities in life it gave him. ‘The MFC will always be my club and I still watch the boys today hoping they win’ he said. ‘With Roosy involved I know they will be a force in the future’. Jeff stayed with the Perth fans and signed autographs and had photos whilst showing off his brand new baby boy, stating he already has him as a father and son prospect. If you would like to see an exclusive one on one interview with Jeff head to the Demon website, www.melbournefc.com.au/dee-tv and hear about his great career and love for the Melbourne Football Club.

We should look at Connors. Top goal kicker in VFL. Would desperately help our forward line...actually even the top goal scoring player from the A league would help our forward line..

Not much doubt he can play but the rest of the package is not so appealing.

Apparently melb has offered sloane a deal with 6m. If true I'm guessing it's a 5-6 year deal.

Some fb folk have reported that connections to sloane have suggested that the deal is a go.

Rory is one of my favourite players in the league. Id be so stoked to get him. Absolute gun.

Btw, no source, just reporting what I read.

Apparently melb has offered sloane a deal with 6m. If true I'm guessing it's a 5-6 year deal.

Some fb folk have reported that connections to sloane have suggested that the deal is a go.

Rory is one of my favourite players in the league. Id be so stoked to get him. Absolute gun.

He's not worth that much, a really good player but not a game changer and that's what that money demands.

1m a year for Sloane? Dunno about that. We could probably throw around 3x 800k contracts though and see who's interested. We have the cap space. Do we really want to spend 10mill on this current batch?

Billy Stretch this year and Jake Lovett next and in a few more years:

The Western Demons were lucky enough to have their Rd 22 pre-game function held at Patersons Stadium on the 23rd of August by past Melbourne and Fremantle great, Jeff ‘the Wiz’ Farmer. Wizard spent the afternoon regaling all with stories of his footballing career when Russell Robertson interviewed him on stage and for once the stories didn’t need to have any mayonnaise heaped on them as all his on field exploits were amazing enough. Jeff spoke of his fondness for the Melbourne Football club and the opportunities in life it gave him. ‘The MFC will always be my club and I still watch the boys today hoping they win’ he said. ‘With Roosy involved I know they will be a force in the future’. Jeff stayed with the Perth fans and signed autographs and had photos whilst showing off his brand new baby boy, stating he already has him as a father and son prospect. If you would like to see an exclusive one on one interview with Jeff head to the Demon website, www.melbournefc.com.au/dee-tv and hear about his great career and love for the Melbourne Football Club.

Geez another kid? I remember going to a luncheon in the late 90s, around 97, and he had two young kids then.

Apparently melb has offered Dangerfield a deal with 6m. If true I'm guessing it's a 5-6 year deal.

Patrick is one of my favourite players in the league. Id be so stoked to get him. Absolute gun.

Fixed.

I wish.

Lol, yeh it's paying overs for a good player, but I reckon realistically, taking in to account the rubbish this club has been through and the rep we have, that amount to get a quality player to Melbourne is probably not far off the mark.

I highly doubt it btw

What happened to my "Jarred Waite" thread??

Gwilt would be a great ready to go backman delisted free agent and can kick goals Frawley gone spot filled and save heaps

Take it with a grain of salt, but I saw this posted:

"Dangerfield will be meeting with Melbourne early next week.

Melbourne are keen to get Dangerfield on an offer of $850-900k per year for 5 years.

Melbourne have proposed trading pick 2 plus compensation pick for Frawley (assuming it's end of 1st round). There may have to be another pick upgrade or players involved to get it over the line but Crows and Dangerfield are considering.

This would help the lack of elite young talent at the Crows after the whole Trigg/Tippet saga."