Posted

Funnily enough the thread is called Trade/Draft rumours, CK has heard something and passed it on as rumour,for that I thank him as it gives us all something to debate.

Don't care who his sources are and don't care if none are right.

When he posts it in a thread called "This is what is 100% happening and this is my source's name to back it up" then I may question whether it's from an impeccable source.

As it is a rumour thread I don't demand this and would really wonder why anyone would, treat it for what it is, a rumour.

To all who have posted something they have heard no matter the source, thanks from someone with no contacts within the club.

'

• Like 18

Posted

Don't be surprised if we pick up Leroy Jetta for a 5th round pick.

Believe what you want.

Hey! What happened to all the conflict stuff?

Fair dinkum, if we draft Jetta, I'm going to burn my membership, scarf, stickers and the neighbour's house down!

Posted

Source told me the following:

Vince for Pick 21 & 4th Rounder

Melbourne officials are meeting up with Heath Shaw this week. If Shaw doesn't go to Geelong, he'll be a Dee.

Apparently were keen on Blair and Eilliot.

Lyons seriously thinking about coming to the Dees.

Essendon want picks. We are keen for Leroy Jetta for a 5th round pick.

Greenwood, Mitchie and Mellington all likely to be Demons. 3 way trade between us, Freo and North. Adelaide are heavily into Greenwood though.

If we get Shaw, Vince and Jetta, Apparently Roosy thinks we can win about 8-10 games next year.

Roos is aiming for 8 wins next season.

In other team news:

Riewoldt could walk out of St Kilda tomorrow. Has a meeting with them tomorrow, apparently not happy with the direction of the club. If he leaves.

Trade is brewing. Pick 10, Q.Lynch and 3rd pick for Nick Riewoldt.

Montagna done deal to Essendon.

my contact confirms that Levi greenwood is definitely looking like a likely trade.

Posted

my contact confirms that Levi greenwood is definitely looking like a likely trade.

Well when you look at all of his posts, MrCK has had so many players rumoured to be coming our way that he eventually has to get one right... it's kind of like betting on all 24 runners in the Melbourne Cup and then afterwards boasting to everyone that you picked the winner.

Posted

Don't be surprised if we pick up Leroy Jetta for a 5th round pick. Believe what you want.

That's rubbish, they won't even use a fifth round pick.

Posted

Agree keep posting them it's a rumor thread people !!!

There's a bit of a difference between hearing rumours and posting them and pure invention in order to make a post.

Posted

So who is source again...

Well what a [censored] then.

Seriously mate??? Good on him for sharing on this rumour page.

How many pages do I need to go back to find that posted rumour by you sourced from a facebook page?

It's just good fun to read one way or another.

Posted

Just out of curiosity, who thinks Scully would be worth trading for pick 2 if he was available?

Hmmn, trade him in for P2, get him right, & then trade him out again for 2 more picks. > Gaff & Shuey should just about settle it. $culldog should go well in perth.

Posted

Mr Clark Kent = Nudge = Chilliboy

Nothing surer.

I think it's been a while since you read a Nudge / chilliboy thread, because his posts are a class above the CK rubbish.

Essendon are out of the 1st & 2nd round of the draft... so are stocking up on 5th round picks?

If you're going to manufacture rumours, at least put some effort and intelligence into them.

Posted

Wouldn't it be a lot simpler to give Adelaide a chance to get back in the draft with 2 for Sloan. Being locked out of the draft is bad medicine.

I don't get this.

Adelaide have a gun 23 year old who just won their b&f and will most likely be good for another 7-8 years and people think that Adelaide missing out on draft selections for a couple of years is going to be oh so detrimental.

Recruiting has changed drastically over the last decade and with the advent of free agency and more research going into state leagues than ever before, I can't see how clubs are going to be affected as much as Carlton were for many years due to cap rorting.

Our pick 2 will not secure a player like Sloan.

Posted

I think it's been a while since you read a Nudge / chilliboy thread, because his posts are a class above the CK rubbish.

Essendon are out of the 1st & 2nd round of the draft... so are stocking up on 5th round picks?

If you're going to manufacture rumours, at least put some effort and intelligence into them.

Yeah and also used to sook and disappear after being challenged or criticised whereas old mate just keeps coming back for more.

Posted

Sloane fits the bill. No one on here seems to be able to spell his name correctly so he's passed the first Demonland test. Seriously though, there appears no way Pick 2 and Adelaide will be associated together. The only players Adelaide have of that quality are Dangerfield, Sloane or Crouch. Adelaide won't trade those three. I can't see a combination of other midfielders capable of netting pick 2. Our dealings with Adelaide are all about them getting a pick from us that will satisfy Brisbane in the Polec deal. End story. Lyons might be linked to the Vince deal or it could be separate.

Posted

Don't be surprised if we pick up Leroy Jetta for a 5th round pick.

Believe what you want.

How's Chappy's 3 year deal going at Essendon 'Clark'?

Posted

Riewoldt could walk out of St Kilda tomorrow. Has a meeting with them tomorrow, apparently not happy with the direction of the club. If he leaves.

Trade is brewing. Pick 10, Q.Lynch and 3rd pick for Nick Riewoldt.

As funny as this would be, Riewoldt won't be leaving the saints.

Posted

That is correct. The only two clubs seriously interested in getting Shaw are us and Geelong.

We are meeting up with him to see where his preference is at and where he sees his footballing future.

If Geelong don't pick him up, he'll become a Demon most likely, unless a 3rd team pops up late like a North or Rich and swoops.

It's your stupid declarations, such as "will be", that makes me want to snap you.

Posted

Yeah and also used to sook and disappear after being challenged or criticised whereas old mate just keeps coming back for more.

Yes, so it's clear they're different people, which was his point.

Posted

It's your stupid declarations, such as "will be", that makes me want to snap you.

The only stupid thing I see is you, yet again, being in such a rush to be condescending that you quoted something he didn't even say.