Sundays game is 1.10PM people!

dees_rule_4eva

Posted

I've noticed a couple of people mentioning that they can't wait for the season to start 2pm Sunday. I for one, want to see as many Dees fans at the G' as possible on Sunday, so I thought I'd make sure you all know ...

It is 1.10pm bounce on Sunday!! Not 2 or 2.30pm!

1.10pm!! BE THERE!!

Posted

And according to the club website April 6th?

The season just can't come quickly enough

Posted

And, for those of us in Qld (where we don't fiddle with the clocks...), the telecast starts at 11:30am with the pre-game show, followed by the game telecast at high Noon...

Posted

And, for those of us in Qld (where we don't fiddle with the clocks...), the telecast starts at 11:30am with the pre-game show, followed by the game telecast at high Noon...

Don't know how to change them Vagg?

Posted

Don't know how to change them Vagg?

Just saving on energy! Why change 'em, only to have to change 'em back again a few months later?

Didn't you know? Qld is the smart state...(Now there's a lead in, if ever there was one..!! LOL)

Posted

Just saving on energy! Why change 'em, only to have to change 'em back again a few months later?

Didn't you know? Qld is the smart state...(Now there's a lead in, if ever there was one..!! LOL)

I will leave that where it fell Vagg

Posted

I will leave that where it fell Vagg

LOL. I am truly impressed, Old Dee! A man who knows when he's been beat!

Posted

LOL. I am truly impressed, Old Dee! A man who knows when he's been beat!

It comes from the last 48 years of following the Dees Vagg

I am an expert in defeat

Posted

It comes from the last 48 years of following the Dees Vagg

I am an expert in defeat

Only 48, Old Dee? I'm closing in on 60, with little joy along the way!

But, forever the optimist...!

Posted

And according to the club website April 6th?

The season just can't come quickly enough

I really don't understand how they can get such a simple thing wrong.

Looks pretty unprofessional for an AFL club if you ask me.

Posted

Only 48, Old Dee? I'm closing in on 60, with little joy along the way!

But, forever the optimist...!

It is actually 53 mate but I consider the last 48 the Dark period.

Posted

I've noticed a couple of people mentioning that they can't wait for the season to start 2pm Sunday. I for one, want to see as many Dees fans at the G' as possible on Sunday, so I thought I'd make sure you all know ...

1.10pm!! BE THERE!!

I will be! However, if the game started much earlier than this it would interfere with Sunday Mass and I wouldn't be able to attend.

Posted

I discovered Monday that I cannot go due to work commitments. Devastated. My kids particularly unhappy, as we had slotted this is as one of the important ones for 2013. Can't get to a TV or computer until about 4pm.

Posted

I will be! However, if the game started much earlier than this it would interfere with Sunday Mass and I wouldn't be able to attend.

This is Sunday mass!!!

Posted

will be there, i think :) can't wait for the first game of the year!

Posted

Cant wait. Im looking forward to seeing Viney and Toumpas strut there stuff and hopefully the return of big Mitch.

On the down side we probably get the bugular back.

But it will be great to see the ox on the g again even if it is just to deliver the match ball.

Posted

1.10pm!! BE THERE!!

Spare a thought for us O.S. Can't be there in person, but I'll be hauling myself out of bed at 3 a.m.

Posted

1:10pm! The best time for a footy game!

Game over by 3:45 and you've still got half the arvo to celebrate the win!

(Wins, remember them....)

Yes, can't stand those Sunday twilight games which only make loses all the more depressing knowing your weekend has come to an abrupt end......................

.........Unless it is easter holidays

Posted

This is Sunday mass!!!

This is Sunday massacre!!! Dees by 47.

Posted

On the prowl, BBO?

Posted

I didnt think there was such a thing as a 2PM fixture anymore? Theyve shuffled those games to an hour earlier to squeeze in another game before the 730 one

Posted

Yes, can't stand those Sunday twilight games which only make loses all the more depressing knowing your weekend has come to an abrupt end......................

.........Unless it is easter holidays

The best thing about the scheduling of this match at 1.10pm is that it is actually at the "G" whereas later that day the filth play a twilight (4.40pm) match at Etihad. This is an absolute first and surely this must have been a case of somebody at the AFL getting their fingures tangled whilst typing the fixture! (Admittedly it is a Kangaroos home game.)

Posted

Im shattered I wont get there. I have to work on sundays, but I have Saturdays off so i'll be there for all of those. I'll be keeping my eye on my phone for the running updates on sunday though.