Boozy Dees Ejected from G on Boxing Day

• Author

At least that short circuits any accusations Melbourne players were causing trouble at the cricket. Even Blind Freddy could see it was Carlton and Geelong players causing trouble at the cricket.

• Author

Top catch by Wade, but for me the best catch of the summer so far was Lyon's in Perth.

I reckon IT IS Brock. And he is where he usually is: scuffling along side J. Rivers.

there is know way any Demon player would associate with that [censored], if they did then they should be banned for 6 games

Oh well at least there's a cat and tiger in there. Nothing in it but you'd expect better than bogan behaivour

I reckon IT IS Brock. And he is where he usually is: scuffling along side J. Rivers.

Looks like Stevie Johnson on the left and grabbing Riv's arm.

Oh well at least there's a cat and tiger in there. Nothing in it but you'd expect better than bogan behaivour

Yeh there's nothing in it other than current employees of the club getting sh#t faced in the most public of places & getting ejected from a place where 99% of the guests can maintain appropriate behaviour. I know they are entitled to do as they please in there time off. However it doesn't paint a very professional or dedicated picture of them in particular, they should know better.

How do you know they were, looked like they were having a bit of fun with the plastic cups in one shot. Doesn't mean they drank them all. If they were s....faced then maybe a different story, I'm just not jumping to any conclusions here.

The only dodgy shot was of an ex player with his teammate; now Jared does get a bit prickly when someone says something he doesn't like, and there is always bound to be some DH in the crowd mouthing off.

By the way 99% of guests don't have heroes with a big mouth having a go at them, maybe that happened maybe it didn't. Maybe AFL players need to be locked away 24 7 apart from training, matches and media engagements for 12 months of the year. It's always going to be an issue.

From the article...

"Most AFL players don't sit in the old Bay 13 building beer trains," the witness said.

I don't know what's more embarrassing. Sitting in Bay 13 or getting that full on midstrength that you carry on and get kicked out.

Just dumb, FMD.

Don't overreact, security took out the AFL players because they're far easier targets for patrons to attack verbally or physically than a random individual. They finished their training a few days ago and are on holiday break, what they do is up to them but they need to realise they need to come back from break in just as good if not better shape so if they get [censored] one day well its up to them to work it off the day after. I have no issue with that, they are humans after all.

You can angry all you want if it's all the players' fault but on some BS writing from the HS, don't get your knickers in a knot, the security were simply doing the smart thing.

Is that Brock McLean on the left?
I don't know if it was the Chook but I can tell you that when Matthew Wade took that catch today I reckon it wasn't far from where his cousin Jeremy Howe took one of his marks of the day this year and it was every bit as good.
there is know way any Demon player would associate with that [censored], if they did then they should be banned for 6 games

It's not old mate Brock McLean, it's a mate of mine!

Apparently they were calling him Brock all day tho! Haha

Good on the lads for letting their hair down, they train hard.

Shame on the public for continuing to bait players.

Go Dees.

Not a big deal, you get kicked out of the cricket for sneezing in the wrong direction now days. The boys have worked there ass off, no follow up stories of continuing on for a late night bender, move on, nothing to see here!

I was there yesterday just above bay 13 in N15 I watched them (people in bay 13, not dees boys) most of the day and they where very entertaining only the serious [censored] got dragged out kicking and screaming the others where just having harmless fun just like our boys no big deal

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• NON-MFC: Round 13

Follow all the action from every Round 13 clash excluding the Dees as the 2025 AFL Premiership Season rolls on. With Melbourne playing in the final match of the round on King's Birthday, all eyes turn to the rest of the competition. Who are you tipping to win? And more importantly, which results best serve the Demons’ finals aspirations? Join the discussion and keep track of the matches that could shape the ladder and impact our run to September.

• Thanks
    • 91 replies
  • PREVIEW: Collingwood

Having convincingly defeated last year’s premier and decisively outplayed the runner-up with 8.2 in the final quarter, nothing epitomized the Melbourne Football Club’s performance more than its 1.12 final half, particularly the eight consecutive behinds in the last term, against a struggling St Kilda team in the midst of a dismal losing streak. Just when stability and consistency were anticipated within the Demon ranks, they delivered a quintessential performance marked by instability and ill-conceived decisions, with the most striking aspect being their inaccuracy in kicking for goal, which suggested a lack of preparation (instead of sleeping in their hotel in Alice, were they having a night on the turps) rather than a well-rested team. Let’s face it - this kicking disease that makes them look like raw amateurs is becoming a millstone around the team’s neck.

• Thanks
    • 1 reply
  • CASEY: Sydney

The Casey Demons were always expected to emerge victorious in their matchup against the lowly-ranked Sydney Swans at picturesque Tramway Oval, situated in the shadows of the SCG in Moore Park. They dominated the proceedings in the opening two and a half quarters of the game but had little to show for it. This was primarily due to their own sloppy errors in a low-standard game that produced a number of crowded mauls reminiscent of the rugby game popular in old Sydney Town. However, when the Swans tired, as teams often do when they turn games into ugly defensive contests, Casey lifted the standard of its own play and … it was off to the races. Not to nearby Randwick but to a different race with an objective of piling on goal after goal on the way to a mammoth victory. At the 25-minute mark of the third quarter, the Demons held a slender 14-point lead over the Swans, who are ahead on the ladder of only the previous week's opposition, the ailing Bullants. Forty minutes later, they had more than fully compensated for the sloppiness of their earlier play with a decisive 94-point victory, that culminated in a rousing finish which yielded thirteen unanswered goals. Kicks hit their targets, the ball found itself going through the middle and every player made a contribution.

• Thanks
    • 1 reply
  • REPORT: St. Kilda

Hands up if you thought, like me, at half-time in yesterday’s game at TIO Traeger Park, Alice Springs that Melbourne’s disposal around the ground and, in particular, its kicking inaccuracy in front of the goals couldn’t get any worse. Well, it did. And what’s even more damning for the Melbourne Football Club is that the game against St Kilda and its resurgence from the bottomless pit of its miserable start to the season wasn’t just lost through poor conversion for goal but rather in the 15 minutes when the entire team went into a slumber and was mugged by the out-of-form Saints. Their six goals two behinds (one goal less than the Demons managed for the whole game) weaved a path of destruction from which they were unable to recover. Ross Lyon’s astute use of pressure to contain the situation once they had asserted their grip on the game, and Melbourne’s self-destructive wastefulness, assured that outcome. The old adage about the insanity of repeatedly doing something and expecting a different result, was out there. Two years ago, the score line in Melbourne’s loss to the Giants at this same ground was 5 goals 15 behinds - a ratio of one goal per four scoring shots - was perfectly replicated with yesterday’s 7 goals 21 behinds. 
    This has been going on for a while and opens up a number of questions. I’ll put forward a few that come to mind from this performance. The obvious first question is whether the club can find a suitable coach to instruct players on proper kicking techniques or is this a skill that can no longer be developed at this stage of the development of our playing group? Another concern is the team's ability to counter an opponent's dominance during a run on as exemplified by the Saints in the first quarter. Did the Demons underestimate their opponents, considering St Kilda's goals during this period were scored by relatively unknown forwards? Furthermore, given the modest attendance of 6,721 at TIO Traeger Park and the team's poor past performances at this venue, is it prudent to prioritize financial gain over potentially sacrificing valuable premiership points by relinquishing home ground advantage, notwithstanding the cultural significance of the team's connection to the Red Centre? 

• Thanks
    • 4 replies
  • PREGAME: Collingwood

After a disappointing loss in Alice Springs the Demons return to the MCG to take on the Magpies in the annual King's Birthday Big Freeze for MND game. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 342 replies
  • PODCAST: St. Kilda

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 2nd June @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we have a chat with former Demon ruckman Jeff White about his YouTube channel First Use where he dissects ruck setups and contests. We'll then discuss the Dees disappointing loss to the Saints in Alice Springs.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Thanks
    • 47 replies