View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Liam Jurrah!!!

Liam is out for the year.Has gone to Adelaide to sort things out with Warlpiri.Schwabby making announcement shortly.

ahhh rightio :)

Pick 12 and Jurrah for Boak

Doesn't sound good..plays last week...then leaves the club with 3 games to go.

I'd be surprised if he ever returns .....hope I'm wrong.

• Author

Be interesting to hear what Cam has to say about his departure, and how the Demons handle Liam and his challenges.

Ah, so Cam is about to speak then...

• Author

Could have held out for a few hours instead of bumping a thread with a *sigh*

What was in the article was not exactly the story I heard.

Figured it would be best to let the Club put it out as they saw best...

Sorry.

Edited by PaulRB

would be nice to field a side that includes at least one notable goalkicker - i'm not sure there is a brand of football more annoying than the brand that sees you get equal inside 50s but be comfrtably beaten. LJ has played 36 out of a possible 74 since his debut, so like most of his teammates, we can manage to get our good players on the field just under 50% of the time.

Did I disappoint you or let you down?

Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?

'Cause I saw the end before we'd begun,

Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.

So I took what's mine by eternal right.

Took your soul out into the night.

It may be over but it won't stop there,

I am here for you if you'd only care.

You touched my heart you touched my soul.

You changed my life and all my goals.

And love is blind and that I knew when,

My heart was blinded by you.

I've kissed your lips and held your hand.

Shared your dreams and shared your bed.

I know you well, I know your smell.

I've been addicted to you.

Goodbye L Jurrah.

Goodbye my friend.

You have been the one.

You have been the one for me

-You-re-Beautiful-james-blunt-31547613-640-480.jpg

And as for being active since that interview, if you check the few posts he has made most of them are aggressively critical of the MFC administration. I think he wants Jurrah at Collingwood.

Yeah, and no one else here is ever critical of the MFC administration are they.

With his history of injury and slow recovery as well as the shadow hanging over his future as a footballer, do you really believe that Collingwood are interested??? I truly believe that Rudeboy just wants to see Jurrah playing footy and I would think that he is quite aware that MFC is probably his best bet to see that happen.

I'll always remember his game against St.Kilda with pleasure and wonderment.

I went with a Sainter mate who just wanted to see LJ play in person.

He didnt let us down and the pass Liam dropped into the tiny hole for Miller to lead into was sublime,so much so that Brad actually slotted it.

But I reckon thats it.

• Author

Why on earth would they let him go interstate again after what happened last time.

Doesn't sound good..plays last week...then leaves the club with 3 games to go.

I'd be surprised if he ever returns .....hope I'm wrong.

Yeah, that line "His attitude has been very positive and he was able to confirm his commitment to continue playing in the AFL with Melbourne., really gives the game away, doesn't it.

He didnt let us down and the pass Liam dropped into the tiny hole for Miller to lead into was sublime,so much so that Brad actually slotted it.

But I reckon thats it.

And now out come all the comments about how he only really had one or two great games or plays... so, we are entering the denial stage even before he has left the building?

I know his got some personal issues but end of the day this is a professional sport. When your injured and only played 1 game all season you do not take off with only 3 weeks left in the season.

Imagine the uproar if Sylvia did that.

I know his got some personal issues but end of the day this is a professional sport. When your injured and only played 1 game all season you do not take off with only 3 weeks left in the season.

Imagine the uproar if Sylvia did that.

So Oli's upset LJ's going to SA to be with his family...such sorrow Oli:) You'll get over it matey!

I do agree with you on the Col Sylvia one. They like to go hard on him.

Did I disappoint you or let you down?

Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?

'Cause I saw the end before we'd begun,

Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.

So I took what's mine by eternal right.

Took your soul out into the night.

It may be over but it won't stop there,

I am here for you if you'd only care.

You touched my heart you touched my soul.

You changed my life and all my goals.

And love is blind and that I knew when,

My heart was blinded by you.

I've kissed your lips and held your hand.

Shared your dreams and shared your bed.

I know you well, I know your smell.

I've been addicted to you.

Goodbye L Jurrah.

Goodbye my friend.

You have been the one.

You have been the one for me

-You-re-Beautiful-james-blunt-31547613-640-480.jpg

Well stated- he's gone.

Yeah, that line "His attitude has been very positive and he was able to confirm his commitment to continue playing in the AFL with Melbourne., really gives the game away, doesn't it.

[media=]

hot dam...run and spread, Beamer streaming down the flank,Wona,LJ, Cale free and Bater laying tackles...... forward line....what team is that?

But I reckon thats it.

All done, probably got better service out of Millsy.
  • Author

Fingers crossed I guess.

Would love to see Liam, Clark and Cloke in our forward line next year.