Posted

an explanation for why we signed Jamar to a 3 year contract

an explanation as to why Schwab still works at the club

and the name of our new President

Oh and a fit Mitch Clark

Posted

lol

I can't wait to find out what we have 'done' next.

According to an ex-President we were 'tanking' in early 08...

lol

We lost our first two games by 100 points each.

Usually tanking involves manipulating games you have 'a chance' to win.

Emphasis on 'a chance'...

Posted

lol

I can't wait to find out what we have 'done' next.

According to an ex-President we were 'tanking' in early 08...

lol

We lost our first two games by 100 points each.

Usually tanking involves manipulating games you have 'a chance' to win.

Emphasis on 'a chance'...

According to out ex-President we were actually tanking in '07

Posted

According to out ex-President we were actually tanking in '07

He was still president in early 08. I assume that is what he means, otherwise the Reverend will be implicated...

Posted

He was still president in early 08. I assume that is what he means, otherwise the Reverend will be implicated...

No, he contradicts himself on this

He left a game....in '07, whilst Craig Cameron was still at the club (who left in '07)

Agenda

Posted

No, he contradicts himself on this

He left a game....in '07, whilst Craig Cameron was still at the club (who left in '07)

Agenda

Danners would love this.

And if you are right and he meant 07 - he also take CC out of any tanking conspiracy - he was in Perth.

What a git.

Posted (edited)

Danners would love this.

And if you are right and he meant 07 - he also take CC out of any tanking conspiracy - he was in Perth.

What a git.

Amazingly, they've editted the article!

it stated previously that he told cameron he was leaving and why, then left

unbelivable

Note at the bottom of the article - things are not adding up for me. It CLEARLY stated that he told Craig Cameron he was leaving because they were tanking - how would a journo create that. Agenda's all round

An earlier version of this article incorrectly reported that Paul Gardner spoke to former Melbourne recruiting manager Craig Cameron about the issue. AFL.com.au accepts that Mr Cameron was not involved in any conversation, and apologises for the error, which was made by a reporter.

Edited by Viney12
Posted

I like it that in 6 more games Jack Viney runs out.

EDIT: for the dummies, yes I know it's not certain he'll be a Demon, although I'm certain he will and yes, I'm not saying he's the "messiah".

I once thought Brock was the messiah.

Just sayin'

Posted

I once thought Brock was the messiah.

Just sayin'

I honestly don't know why you bother supporting the club or posting here

If you said anything semi complimentary towards the club, I'd drop dead of a heart attack I reckon

Posted

surely we cant be stripped of picks can we? sorry for expecting the worst but this season just gets worse and worse, i dont know how much more torture i can go through, cowboy i know the feeling mate im 28 in october its looking like our bender is going to have to wait till we are 34 plus mate!!

More likely we will be 50 when we see a flag. By that time I will be a very cheap shout but i will still have a crack. I'll shout you a cold one on that day mate.

Posted

As Keating would have had us believe , this is a year we had to have.

If we get up off the mat after this year , and I really hope we do, we better go full Hulk and start smashing everything.

I just want to see the things that matter in footy.

Tackles, shepherds, kicking and handpassing to a player moving towards our goals.

These things win games.

Right now, we do not do them often enough.

Posted

More likely we will be 50 when we see a flag. By that time I will be a very cheap shout but i will still have a crack. I'll shout you a cold one on that day mate.

On this time scale I will watching down from a better place mate.

Have one for me cfh

Posted (edited)

I honestly don't know why you bother supporting the club or posting here

If you said anything semi complimentary towards the club, I'd drop dead of a heart attack I reckon

For what it's worth, my thousand or so during debt demolition is about as complimentary as I get until the club is top tier, both on and off the field.

I've made my sacrifice for the club's benefit. I see ineptness across the board but honestly have faith in the club going forward from HERE. I'm still reeling from the Melbourne Corporate FC logo and brand Gardiner and co. brought to the club ("Melbourne has no brand" is what I think AFL HQ said about the club), as well as Geelong 186. I am still asking questions and it's simply not good enough.

Don't get all butthurt because I get angry at the club. I think I'm well within my right to. I just hate losing, whether purposeful or not, no matter what the intention. The fact the club was in a position where it needed to lose is something that hurts me more than the tanking itself. Yes, "HURTS". Sincerely heart broken.

Edited by Cudi_420
  • 1 month later...
Posted

Is it [censored] over yet?

The only thing I've been looking forward to is to find our where we get to take Jack Viney in the draft, how sad is that?

Posted

Yep JV's debut and the trade period. Happens every year... so much hope early on and then before you know bam! the draft is our finals series, again.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.