Who do you want to win the 2011 Premiership? Not who you think will, but who you wan to..

73 members have voted

1. 1. Who do you want to win the 2001 Premiership?

• Collingwood
    • Geelong

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I don't hate the Pies as much as others, and there's something about Geelong I don't like. A certain smugness about them.

Having said that I'll be supporting Geelong, but don't really care either way.

I had a Multi Bet on Dane Swan into Collingwood paying just under 1000$.

So for one and only day, Collingwood.

My mate drowned in Srl Lanka ,whilst following the Aussie Cricket team . He was a big Cats fan and I know they will win .I also think they will win .

For the reason that I hate Collingwood , I also want the Cats to win .

The best team all year has been the Cats ,and they are peaking .

Collingwood has 2 injured big men selected.

Cats by 23 points .

I had a Multi Bet on Dane Swan into Collingwood paying just under 1000$.

So for one and only day, Collingwood.

Was`that Swan to win the Norm Smith or the Brownlow? Because I tried to put that (Brownlow) on at the TAB multi and it wouldnt allow it?

My mate drowned in Srl Lanka ,whilst following the Aussie Cricket team . He was a big Cats fan and I know they will win .I also think they will win .

For the reason that I hate Collingwood , I also want the Cats to win .

The best team all year has been the Cats ,and they are peaking .

Collingwood has 2 injured big men selected.

Cats by 23 points .

I saw that sad story through a connection with Jason Evans...Very Sad news.

Tomorrow i am with 2 of my oldest mates..Both i have known for over 30 years.

1 is a Filth Fanatic the other a staunch Cat

I shall sit in the middle of the couch distributing booze and other recreational chemicals to each of them (& me) as i see fit.

I don't want the Filth to win, but Malthouse losing his job after a Premiership i would find highly amusing.

I consider Geelong an interstate club as they are the only Victorian side with a Strong Home Ground advantage, thus "given" 7-8 Wins each year.

Is it any wonder they are in another GF??

$600,000 for each home game in the bank.

But that aside i shall toss a coin in the morning, and then probably change my mind throughout the day.

Demons for the 2012 Flag.

See, this isn't like Collingwood v Carlton where the best result in my opinion would be the stadium being bombed. Hopefully Etihad too to make it perfect.

Collingfilth need to suffer because it's Collingfilth. Go Cats.

I shall sit in the middle of the couch distributing booze and other recreational chemicals to each of them (& me) as i see fit.

Party at WYL's.

Good on you WYL .Have many a white Russian and reefer for me .

Was`that Swan to win the Norm Smith or the Brownlow? Because I tried to put that (Brownlow) on at the TAB multi and it wouldnt allow it?

Brownlow Wadda. I did it through Sportsbet so maybe they have a different criteria.

Good on you WYL .Have many a white Russian and reefer for me .

Shall do Walter....no more than the average touring Funk Band, of course B)

Party at WYL's.

i think we should have a Demonland get together at some stage, those of us wild enough to leave the keyboard at home and use old style social skills....

Apart from anything else, I live on Smith St. Last year I was kept awake until around 4am listening to drunken revelers outside singing Good Old Collingwood Forever off key, car horns blaring, and various other primal grunts and screams. I can live without enduring that again.

I'm going for Geelong because I hate everything about Collingwood's past, present and future.

They are all parasites. From the president, to the boot studder, to the fans. Even the young fans. If you're Collingwood, I hate you basically. Probably hate Carlton more but that's another story.

Brownlow Wadda. I did it through Sportsbet so maybe they have a different criteria.

Thanks for that DL7.

go to the cats

You need to stop taking said chemicals WYL, they're starting to affect your mental state :lol:

Apart from anything else, I live on Smith St. Last year I was kept awake until around 4am listening to drunken revelers outside singing Good Old Collingwood Forever off key, car horns blaring, and various other primal grunts and screams. I can live without enduring that again.

What's worse, singing and car horns blaring or rioting. Remember these aren't a civilised bunch of chaps, they're a rabble!

i'd rather have lost by 186 to the premiers go cats!

What's worse, singing and car horns blaring or rioting. Remember these aren't a civilised bunch of chaps, they're a rabble!

I'll take the rioting tonight thanks!

Pies.

Every Geelong supporter I know has just been unbearably smug for the past 5 years.

Don't like either team (understatement), but have some family who file them so I suppose I'll have to support them.

All of my 58 years I have been a passionate Melbourne supporter. I had three good reasons to follow Melbourne. Firstly, my Dad followed them. Secondly & thirdly, both my sisters followed Collingwood. (They probably followed Collingwood just to spite my Dad! LOL)

Anyway, the result has been that there's two things in footy that bring me pleasure. One is Melbourne winning. The other is Collingwood losing. When both events happen in the same game, I'm delirious with joy!

My only regret today is that it's not the mighty Dees out there, smashing the Pies! But, I'm looking forward to the time in the next coupla years when Beamer can get his wish of running out on the G on this special day of the year. That will be special! (His speech at the B & F really showed the fire he has in his gut. A year ago he was my favourite for Captain. He still is!)

I want it to be a draw then come back next week and collingwood lose by a point.

Stargazing here.

Have just seen Lucas Cook, Chris Johnson and Gubby Allen all wandering past.

Thought about kicking Gubby in the shin before running away, but I'm big enough for him to belt me without a second thought.

Anyone know of streams you can listen to overseas? The fing afl has stopped streams from the radio channels besides the afl website, yet the afl website is to large to load on my phone. Was able to listen to sen stream fine until it was shut off. Flogs!