The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

season '07

dee-luded

Posted

ROUND 20

Friday, August 17

Collingwood v Melbourne (MCG) 7:40pm

Saturday, August 18

Essendon v Carlton (MCG) 2:10pm

St. Kilda v Fremantle (Telstra Dome) 2:10pm

Brisbane Lions v Sydney (Gabba) 7:10pm

West Coast v Richmond (Subiaco) 7:40pm

Sunday, August 19

Hawthorn v Port Adelaide (Aurora Stadium) 1:10pm

Kangaroos v Geelong (Telstra Dome) 2:10pm

Adelaide v Western Bulldogs (AAMI) 4:40pm

ROUND 21

Friday, August 24

St. Kilda v West Coast (Telstra Dome) 7:40pm

Saturday, August 25

Carlton v Kangaroos (Telstra Dome) 2:10pm

Fremantle v Melbourne (Subiaco) 4:10pm

Collingwood v Sydney (MCG) 7:10pm

Adelaide v Brisbane Lions (AAMI) 7:40pm

Sunday, August 26

Western Bulldogs v Hawthorn (Telstra Dome) 1:10pm

Geelong v Port Adelaide (Skilled Stadium) 2:10pm

Essendon v Richmond (MCG) 5:10pm

ROUND 22

Friday, August 31

Collingwood v Adelaide (Telstra Dome) 7:40pm

Saturday, September 1

Richmond v St. Kilda (MCG) 2:10pm

West Coast v Essendon (Subiaco) 4:10pm

Brisbane Lions v Geelong (Gabba) 7:10pm

Port Adelaide v Fremantle (AAMI) 7:40pm

Sunday, September 2

Sydney v Hawthorn (SCG) 1:10pm

Western Bulldogs v Kangaroos (Telstra Dome) 2:10pm

Melbourne v Carlton (MCG) 5:10pm

Posted

I don't care if we beat Collingwood or Carlton but i hope we smack the Dockers!!! That would be a reality check for them!

Posted

We win another game and we lose draft pick 18 or the relevant second round priority pick. (Assuming Carlton does not win another game this year.)

Posted
We win another game and we lose draft pick 18 or the relevant second round priority pick. (Assuming Carlton does not win another game this year.)

Big deal. We will have pick 22 instead of 18. Not a big deal. I want the dees to get some respect

Guest bWell
Posted
Big deal. We will have pick 22 instead of 18. Not a big deal. I want the dees to get some respect

I'm totally with you mate.

I am praying to God that we beat the Pies & the Blues!

There is no better feeling in the world when we beat them & their supporters leave early.

GO DEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Guest bWell
Posted
well it's been the season from hell, but if we beat Collingwood twice in the 1 year, that's gotta be one of the sweetest things to ever taste!!!

Damn straight!

Posted

Hopefully our first final is not scheduled for Friday night because we play late on Sunday and that would give us only a 5 day break.

Posted

I will explain it.

If we have four wins at year end, we would likely finish 15th then we are entitled to the following picks before trades: 2,18,19,35,51,69.

If we have five or more wins at year end, we would likely finish 14th, lose the 2nd round priority pick then we are entitled to the following picks before trades: 4,20,36,52,70.

You dont think its a big deal? :blink:

I forgot we will re-sign Bizzell, Pickett and Yze on long contracts at year end....No worries we'll be right! :lol:

And you want to win? :rolleyes:

Posted
I will explain it.

If we have four wins at year end, we would likely finish 15th then we are entitled to the following picks before trades: 2,18,19,35,51,69.

If we have five or more wins at year end, we would likely finish 14th, lose the 2nd round priority pick then we are entitled to the following picks before trades: 4,20,36,52,70.

I forgot we will re-sign Bizzell, Pickett and Yze on long contracts at year end....No worries we'll be right! :lol:

I know it seems like haviing the extra draft pick after the first round will make a world of difference...

The truth is that it probably wont. There is no precedence that getting bucket loads of extra high draft picks after bottoming out will mean success. the saints are a good example of this.

I think their is a fine line between developing a winning culture vs extra draft picks due to not winning.

I think youll find geelong based their team around second round picks and lower draft picks. Same is the case with WCE and sydney.

That said, if it came down to round 22 and we were still on 4 wins, id probably prefer to lose. but i want to thrash the magpies this week and i hope we win the next 3

Posted
I will explain it.

Wow. Didn't think one 18 year old kid picked in the second round was going to be the sole reaso we win a premiership. Im so sorry that I forgot that every 2nd round player is the catlyst of a great footballer. I am so so sorry. In future I will try to keep my outlandish comments of wanting to win to myself. Once again im sorry and thank you for inlightening me of the power of the 2nd round pick.

Guest bWell
Posted
Wow. Didn't think one 18 year old kid picked in the second round was going to be the sole reaso we win a premiership. Im so sorry that I forgot that every 2nd round player is the catlyst of a great footballer. I am so so sorry. In future I will try to keep my outlandish comments of wanting to win to myself. Once again im sorry and thank you for inlightening me of the power of the 2nd round pick.

Hahaha. True, all too true.

Don't worry. I think old Rhino's had to many Scotches this morning ;)

Posted
I know it seems like haviing the extra draft pick after the first round will make a world of difference...

The truth is that it probably wont. There is no precedence that getting bucket loads of extra high draft picks after bottoming out will mean success. the saints are a good example of this.

I think their is a fine line between developing a winning culture vs extra draft picks due to not winning.

I think youll find geelong based their team around second round picks and lower draft picks. Same is the case with WCE and sydney.

That said, if it came down to round 22 and we were still on 4 wins, id probably prefer to lose. but i want to thrash the magpies this week and i hope we win the next 3

Bollocks!

The way to developing a winning culture is to assemble a talented list of players who are committed week in, week out to team rules and team discipline. Compare us to Sydney in 2005/2006. We have the culture of a wobbling jelly.

You are completely wrong on St K, Sydney and WCE.

St Kilda did enjoy success from the high draft picks they had. They just did not win a flag. The quaity of their list was not the issue.

Hawthorn are starting to do the same. WCE did it too. As did WB.

The Swans have built a list around a great trade in Hall and O'Loughlin and Kenneally and have traded their youth for players for the now...Jolly. Everitt and Richards. As Hall and O'Loughlin retire Sydney will cave in and Roos knows and will leave.

WCE have recruited and traded well and their efforts with the rookie list have been outstanding.

If we win beat Pies or Freo then R22 should be a win.

Posted
Wow. Didn't think one 18 year old kid picked in the second round was going to be the sole reaso we win a premiership.

Where was that said?

Once again im sorry and thank you for inlightening me of the power of the 2nd round pick.

The words is enlightening and apology accepted.

Guest bWell
Posted
Bollocks!

Haha, settle down. I agree with Sylvinator.

You don't have an argument mate.

Guest bWell
Posted
The words is enlightening and apology accepted.

Get over yourself you clown.

Didn't know you were judging a spelling-bee.....

Keep your opinions to yourself....!

Posted
Where was that said?

Your talking about winning in the future. You think making this one extra choice is about changing the future, you have lost it dude.

LOST IT. Go Home mate. Don't bother coming to the footy this week, don't worry about Neita's 300th, he is prob to old for you right?

You have completely boasted that a extra second round pick is more important than winning now and getting as many wins as possible next season. A 2ND ROUNDER WONT DO ANYTHING TO MAKE US WIN A PREMIERSHIP. If we win this w/e you better not be cheering, you better be crying about losing your draft pick.

Posted
Your talking about winning in the future. You think making this one extra choice is about changing the future, you have lost it dude.

LOST IT. Go Home mate. Don't bother coming to the footy this week, don't worry about Neita's 300th, he is prob to old for you right?

You have completely boasted that a extra second round pick is more important than winning now and getting as many wins as possible next season. A 2ND ROUNDER WONT DO ANYTHING TO MAKE US WIN A PREMIERSHIP. If we win this w/e you better not be cheering, you better be crying about losing your draft pick.

Once again you said the premiership. I never said it would promise a premiership. But our list will be better off with a priority pick at about 17 than not. Its easy. At least I thought so.

Keep your opinions to yourself....!

Say it in the mirror. :lol:

Guest bWell
Posted
Say it in the mirror. :lol:

No. I said it to you.

You don't have a clue. Everytime you write something, everyone laughs!

So stop it. Your embarrassing yourself & our club.

Go & support the pies..!! That's where you belong with your narrow attitude!

Posted
The minute I spent reading this thread is time I'll never get back...

Hehe.

IMHO an extra decent pick would be worth more to us in the long run than winning just one more game.

If we're going to win one more, I hope we win 2-3 of our remaining matches.

Posted
Hehe.

IMHO an extra decent pick would be worth more to us in the long run than winning just one more game.

If we're going to win one more, I hope we win 2-3 of our remaining matches.

Agree Rogue. Its the bleedin obvious. Its about improving your list and if we use the pick properly at draft time we either get a good young player or improve our bargaining chips at the trade table. A no brainer.

Posted
Agree Rogue. Its the bleedin obvious. Its about improving your list and if we use the pick properly at draft time we either get a good young player or improve our bargaining chips at the trade table. A no brainer.

Win for Neitz. Stuff the priority pick