View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

3 hours ago, Redleg said:

I thought he retired.

33 in November.

Yes ..retired.

3 hours ago, Redleg said:

I thought he retired.

33 in November.

Rumor that he might come out of retirement and go over to West Coast to help their younger guys while still playing a little. Probably depends on how much his body has left, he might prefer a coaching role.

9 minutes ago, WiseDeeMan said:

any mole timeline updates @demonforever ?

I assume this is linked to the Humphrey deal...

Terminology for "Oh f**k, we have exhausted all our funds..."

1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

im poor help me GIF

1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

melbourne football club applause GIF by Melbournefc

This is facetious.

Edited by BLWNBA

I wonder if we have interest in Aleer still. We have had previously. Could we get him involved in the Clarry trade? Would fit into Kingy's system beautifully I reckon.

St Kilda have pulled out of the Leek Aliir trade talks

Do we come in and nab him?

That’s some absolute doggery from St Kilda. I hope they suck next year.

They’ve splashed cash everywhere, yet I don’t see a single player that doesn’t just move them sideways. If Marshall leaves I think they’ll be worse.

1 minute ago, SthSea22 said:

We do. We nab.

Just now, BoBo said:

Well well well, hello Leek Aleer

Read my mind haha

1 minute ago, SthSea22 said:

hopefully not at that price tho

Just now, The heart beats true said:

They’ve splashed cash everywhere, yet I don’t see a single player that doesn’t just move them sideways. If Marshall leaves I think they’ll be worse.

He is gone mate.

Won't be the number 1

22 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

He can have a joint post-stitch up counselling session with Wade Derksen.

Is Alir all that, seems to have struggled to cement a place at the giants for a player as touted as he was, don’t think I’d be spending to much capital on him.

Leek wanted 750 maybe 950 K per year. What a joke for someone who mostly plays reserves. Besides Tracc and Oliver issues should we not be chasing a delisted mid(s) from other clubs.

REM: Recycling is the way to go.

Not a rumour....Baily Smith is a silly person and a few other things.

On 09/10/2025 at 15:30, Garbo said:

Is Alir all that, seems to have struggled to cement a place at the giants for a player as touted as he was, don’t think I’d be spending to much capital on him.

He's a solid player we should def consider for the right $

This is not about money, it's about draft capital.

They used their future 2nd for Liam Ryan. That future 2nd was supposed to go the giants.

First time poster, pls don't bite my head off!

I know this sounds vv far fetched and I have no credible source apart from "a friend of a friend...." .......... Merrett to the Dees & Petracca to the Hawks...

1 minute ago, Stanley Alves said:

I know this sounds vv far fetched and I have no credible source apart from "a friend of a friend...." .......... Merrett to the Dees & Petracca to the Hawks...

Bite your head off?

Not on your life - this is exactly the sort of post this thread is missing!

2 minutes ago, Stanley Alves said:

This is what this thread was missing! Awesome rumour. That’s what we want to see more of! Thanks for posting.