That surface is ridiculously poor. Great match but that ground area is a disgrace.

Players slipping and falling over in that forward 50. It’s going to cause a bad knee injury soon !!!

Logan Morris and now Joel Freijah

Every week we’re being reminded of the second round picks we traded to move up and grab Tholstrup in 2023 😭

(still love you Kolt)

Edited by demoncat

19 minutes ago, demoncat said:

Logan Morris and now Joel Freijah

Every week we’re being reminded of the second round picks we traded to move up and grab Tholstrup in 2023 😭

(still love you Kolt)

don’t forget about the dozen of 2nd round picks that are average players or barely play an AFL game

We obviously don’t rate the odds of the second round in the draft. Whether a it’s bringing in Langdon or Hibberd or trading up for Kozzi or Kolt, overall we have more wins than losses (eg McAdam)

Sydney win by 4 goals if they kick remotely straight.

Dogs dodged a bullet

2 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

watching the dogs reinvent themselves with high scoring .. we have gone backwards

it’s alright mate

hang in there

6 minutes ago, DubDee said:

don’t forget about the dozen of 2nd round picks that are average players or barely play an AFL game

We obviously don’t rate the odds of the second round in the draft. Whether a it’s bringing in Langdon or Hibberd or trading up for Kozzi or Kolt, overall we have more wins than losses (eg McAdam)

I agree it’s clear we don’t rate it but I reckon that’s been a problem the past few years and has left our depth exposed

I reckon we had/have multiple areas of need that should have been identified and tried to be fixed with more picks from the draft, rather than moving up marginally or trading for NQRs like Billings, McAdam etc (I mean when was the last time we bought in a Hibberd or Langdon?)

Jeez the Bont is all class. Fav non Melbourne player. Unbelievable talent and humble as.

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Reckon it’s just me but I don’t mind Papley. Gets in people’s faces and they fall for it. Love his energy and wish we had him

Yeah. Sorry Dub. It might just be you.😀

From a show of hands, most people I know just want to beat the little [censored] with a stick.

Probably like most “agitators” in other teams, to be fair. They are great when they are playing in your team, otherwise not so much.

What annoys me most about Papley is he was a Casey development player and we let him slip

Anyone seeing him play underage footy at Bunyip could see he was going to make the big time

Plus Grandson of a legend

57 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

That surface is ridiculously poor. Great match but that ground area is a disgrace.

Players slipping and falling over in that forward 50. It’s going to cause a bad knee injury soon !!!

If the players association had any balls, they would at least stir the pot and try to get the matches moved due to the unsafe surface.

1 hour ago, Old Bear said:

Anyone seeing him play underage footy at Bunyip could see he was going to make the big time

well, clearly not seeing as he went so late in the rookie draft!

he's a big time player that's for sure

1 hour ago, dees189227 said:

Gee it must be exciting for dogs fans each week to go along to watch the bont, Darcy & freija play

We can watch the ‘21 GF, whilst their hearts are breaking…

Umpires nice to let Nick Daicos know to get out of the 5 m exclusion zone as he ran right though it.

Edited by GS_1905