37 minutes ago, sue said:

I have no idea. But I was suggesting that because you had to ask who he is, maybe Praha was hinting that your favourite forward would later be as unknown as this Michael Evans chap.

Hopefully that will not be the case and he will be clebrated as Melbourne's multiple Coleman winner.

Um yeah sure Sue are the neighbours smoking some wacky terrbacky??🤪

9 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The only part of selection I’m annoyed at is JVR being omitted. We are absolutely killing his continuity and his attempts to get back into 2023/bits of 2024 form.

90% of the club can’t kick a set shot from an angle, Petty being the prime example when he killed our momentum V Port with a 25 metre miss from a slight angle. And yet JVR nailed one from a seriously tight angle. Why? Because he has a proper goal kicking routine. We’re losing games purely due to inaccuracy and yet we drop this guy.

Windsor needs to come back in ASAP. Young Stars of the game are generally fully developed and ready to be consistent AFL players after 50 senior games, so it’s a complete waste of time if he spends weeks at Casey. We know he’s a known AFL commodity on the wing, so play him there.

If we lose on Saturday, I’d rather lose knowing we were clearly the inferior side rather than bemoaning a 2.7 goal quarter which cost us the game. Sick of that movie.

Agree

41 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

I would rather the Steven May Forward Experiment.

They're both great band names 🤘

4 hours ago, praha said:

I'm okay with giving Jefferson another chance but I get Michael Evans vibes from him. Does well at Casey but then little at AFL level, borderline liability. I am all for giving him 4 weeks but his performance at AFL gets so useless it's hard to justify his placement. Though I suspect he will be given 2-4 weeks.

He played 1 game and kicked 2 goals the next game broke his hand in the first quarter. So saying does little at senior level is so far wrong. Finals for us is over it’s time to find out if he has a future.

Jefferson no way he’s ready to compete at AfL level …. How about leaving JVR to working on his craft instead of rucking, our second ruck has been a mess since Jackson left , 3 seasons on & we have had Grundy disaster and rucks sitting at Casey

2 hours ago, DubDee said:

JVR is so frustrating

great first Q. then literally nothing for the next 3.

Jeffo not the answer but dunno who is. Our tall fwd stocks are so poor

🤞

These desperate calls for Lever and May fwd remind me of the Frawley and Garland fwd days. 12 year backmen do not become forwards especially May with the agility of a robot

13 minutes ago, old dee said:

He played 1 game and kicked 2 goals the next game broke his hand in the first quarter. So saying does little at senior level is so far wrong. Finals for us is over it’s time to find out if he has a future.

you are forgetting his 3rd game where he had 1 effective disposal. one of the most uncompetitive games i’ve seen.

I’m surprised he has come back in so quickly mostly from scoring in 100pt wins.

12 minutes ago, DubDee said:

you are forgetting his 3rd game where he had 1 effective disposal. one of the most uncompetitive games i’ve seen.

I’m surprised he has come back in so quickly mostly from scoring in 100pt wins.

Correct I missed one game. You may well be correct, I am no big fan don’t get me wrong. However this is his 3rd year and we need to know if he has any potential. He needs to be played for better or worse.

Just now, old dee said:

Correct I missed one game. You may well be correct, I am no big fan don’t get me wrong. However this is his 3rd year and we need to know if he has any potential. He needs to be played for better or worse.

57 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Not sure what Razor Sharp brings to the table apart from the odd cameo

Lions knew they were not losing much. My brother lives in Brisbane and says vfl at best.

1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

Not sure what Razor Sharp brings to the table apart from the odd cameo

He has gold coast hair.

22 minutes ago, old dee said:

Lions knew they were not losing much. My brother lives in Brisbane and says vfl at best.

Our specialty

26 minutes ago, old dee said:

Ideally but if he is as poor as last game it does nothing for his confidence

If he competes hard, agree leave him in

3 hours ago, binman said:

You want quicker movement of the half back hey.

Being the second quickest in the AFL behind the cats not good enough for you?

You think we should be number one?

AFL 2025 SPEED OF BALL NUMBERS AFTER ROUND 15 (Fastest to slowest)

1. Geelong: Speed 114, Time 115, Distance 109, DTG 103

2. Melbourne: Speed 114, Time 123, Distance 113, DTG 100

3. Western Bulldogs: Speed 109, Time 108, Distance 101, DTG 109

Fox Sports
No image preview

AFL’s newest and most important stat: Speed of Ball expla...

Truth in Pies shock as AFL’s fastest... and slowest teams revealed: Every club ranked 1-18

Interesting read. Just informs me anyone can throw out stats to prove a point, but the sum of all parts equal a good result.

Unfortunately, the ultimate stat is wins and losses and ladder position

The article also talks about the method different clubs use to orchestrate a win.

Edited by Nietaphart
Spelling

3 hours ago, DubDee said:

JVR is so frustrating

great first Q. then literally nothing for the next 3.

Jeffo not the answer but dunno who is. Our tall fwd stocks are so poor

I don't understand how it can be concluded that Jeffo isn't the answer. He has played 3 games in a forward line fed by some of the worst forward entries seen at the Dees in decades. His form in the VFL is really good, where he shows he can lead AND fly into a pack. So far he is no Carey or Ox, but let's give him the same chances given to others.

11 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The only part of selection I’m annoyed at is JVR being omitted. We are absolutely killing his continuity and his attempts to get back into 2023/bits of 2024 form.

90% of the club can’t kick a set shot from an angle, Petty being the prime example when he killed our momentum V Port with a 25 metre miss from a slight angle. And yet JVR nailed one from a seriously tight angle. Why? Because he has a proper goal kicking routine. We’re losing games purely due to inaccuracy and yet we drop this guy.

Windsor needs to come back in ASAP. Young Stars of the game are generally fully developed and ready to be consistent AFL players after 50 senior games, so it’s a complete waste of time if he spends weeks at Casey. We know he’s a known AFL commodity on the wing, so play him there.

If we lose on Saturday, I’d rather lose knowing we were clearly the inferior side rather than bemoaning a 2.7 goal quarter which cost us the game. Sick of that movie.

The only Logical Explanation i can see is that JVR has been given specific instructions, that he hasn’t carried out.

JVR is really struggling as a Forward right now, when does he attack the Ball, create a lead?

Those are natural attributes of a Forward. I hope he makes it as a serious player, we need him to fire, but how many chances does he need to find that level?

1 hour ago, old dee said:

Yep agree Prhaha get the Blinkers of mate

4 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said:

I don't understand how it can be concluded that Jeffo isn't the answer. He has played 3 games in a forward line fed by some of the worst forward entries seen at the Dees in decades. His form in the VFL is really good, where he shows he can lead AND fly into a pack. So far he is no Carey or Ox, but let's give him the same chances given to others.

i mean right now. To me he hasn’t shown consistent form at VFL against good sides. And when given a few chances hasn’t shown he is afl level.

But that doesn’t mean he won’t get better. And the season is over so why not give him a crack i guess

5 hours ago, jaydenh10 said:

they were all there last week!

Interesting. I guess they couldn’t have cut out the middle man and just stayed there for three weeks? I’m sure the CBA would prohibit collective camps/vacations.

4 hours ago, DubDee said:

Maybe we should slow down and stop kicking points

Sounds like you’re a protagonist of the 59th Street Bridge song, Dub?

1 hour ago, DiscoStu17 said:

Sounds like you’re a protagonist of the 59th Street Bridge song, Dub?

Wish I was feelin groovy!

On 26/06/2025 at 18:38, Deez21 said:

I LOLOLOLOL at the fact the clown thinks he’s made some sort of selection statement by dropping a defender despite defending well (but not dropping the one who had 7 kicked in him) and 2 kids but then keeping Petty in the side

Dropping JVR over Petty shows Goodwin isn’t actually serious with his “selection statements” and hopefully the players see through it as well

Cannot wait for this contract to run down because the damage he does to this footy club in the meantime is going to be irreparable

Yep!